Back

Reviews Sushia Izakaya Perth

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 727 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jason H.
    Jason H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Unfortunately we had dinner when the Covid19 was around so the atmosphere was dismal. This also affected the supply of oysters we had ( only 4)The sashimi however was excellent . Hopefully more people will get out to support the local industry sooner than later.

  2. Gabriela V.
    Gabriela V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing we had sashimi, wagyu and sushi. And the manager was such a nice person, he was really kind and attentive. As well as the waiter who was still learning but also very kind. We are definitely coming back ????

  3. Emily G.
    Emily G.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant is in the basement. I couldn't see it so I had to ring and ask.

  4. Kelvin A.
    Kelvin A.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The quality of the food is consistently excellent, but the welcome (or lack thereof) we received from the staff was absolutely horrendous . She did not seem happy we were there, and the first thing she rudely said to me was ‘we need your table at 8pm and you need to leave at 7.30pm’. We got there just before 7pm, so she effectively gave us 30 minutes to finish our dinner. Way to make us feel welcome, girl! If not for the boss Danny stepping in to say it was ok if we stayed past 8pm, we would’ve left the place immediately and never returned. It was a special occasion to celebrate my wife’s birthday and she ruined our night before it even started. When placing the booking, we were not made aware of a second sitting so this took me completely unawares. Staff definitely need to be better trained in welcoming customers, otherwise you will be losing future business. The exceptional food only partially made up for this horrible experience. Definitely not happy at all.

  5. Mei Lan Kelly C.
    Mei Lan Kelly C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food quality is super good, seafood is so fresh! Enjoy a great time at this restaurant.

  6. Cody  O.
    Cody O.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a mixture of meals and everything was awesome. Well presented food and great service. One piece of criticism is the soft shell crab salad wasn’t our favourite. But overall a great meal.

  7. Brett S.
    Brett S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was just how I thought it would be, excellent. A little pricey but worth every penny. Even the bar staff were happy to talk and show. Thanks for a great night.

  8. Tereso M.
    Tereso M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was great. Service was excellent too. Seating was not comfortable because where we were seated, chairs didn’t have back support. Wagyu beef was melting in my mouth. It was real yummy.

  9. Leigh W.
    Leigh W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The restaurant was hard to find, the welcome was ordinary and the service was terrible. The food was great, but too little considering we paid the top tier price for a degustation. Wouldn’t return

  10. Eric M.
    Eric M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding as always, flawless service, delicious food, and great atmosphere for a client meeting. A very consistent 5 star lunch spot in the cbd.

  11. Victoria M.
    Victoria M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Drinks were beyond exquisite and so uniquely different. Food was next level AMAZING!!! We couldn't fault it. Thank you making my husbands birthday so fantastic :)

  12. Joslyn J.
    Joslyn J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were super welcoming and very accommodating for a large group of us. All of the food was excellent and served at the same time. Will be back for more lunches and dinners.

  13. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Always the perfect location for a nice business meeting lunch. The order could be faster as lunch period is quite short for most people. Recommend serving cloth napkins instead of paper.

  14. Victoria M.
    Victoria M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing drinks and fantastic service

  15. Karen B.
    Karen B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Sushia never disappoints. Amazing service, amazing food and a great vibe. Perfect for lunch time meetings or bigger groups having the set menu.

  16. Helen C.
    Helen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great evening here. Food was excellent and the wait staff were just the right amount of attentive. Had to book earlier than we would normally eat but there was no rush for us to leave the table. Particularly recommend the pork gyoza and the Tempura prawns.

  17. Eric M.
    Eric M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Flawless execution, greeted immediately, offered drinks/apps, very attentive, delicious food and well presented. Quick exit as well, and client was impressed. Certainly recommend it for a business lunch. Has ambiance, but quiet enough to have a discussion.

  18. Scott A.
    Scott A.
    • one review
    5/10

    Poor construction of the sushi. The pieces were far too big. Rice used was of a poor quality (fell apart easily). The service was also very poor. We waited at least ten minutes to receive wasabi and soy.

  19. Birgit B.
    Birgit B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I’ve been here at least 7 times. Food ,service, presentation, setting and price can’t be faulted. I’ll be back for sure. Just the lighting could be a tick brighter.

  20. Steve b.
    Steve b.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Bit hard to find and menu confusing for first time patrons. But overall was good.

  21. Yolanda  V.
    Yolanda V.
    • one review
    10/10

    While it was a little difficult to find a venue, once we got there we were really impressed with the decor, the service, and most especially the food. Very upmarket really interesting dishes and thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Was absolutely blown away by the food, the timing of how quickly the food came out and the professionalism of the chefs

  23. Erica F.
    Erica F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our favourite, food never disappoints. We enjoy it for a pre concert show. Would highly recommend for a night in the city. Convenient location.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Consistently excellent. One of our favourite places to eat.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.25/10

    We have our favourite food which is always reliable and delicious.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    You always find a smiley face & welcoming greetings from Danny.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Always a pleasure to eat at Sushia.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Great reliable place for a work lunch

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had visited Sushia before but had not done so for over 6 months. We were hoping our favourite dishes will be as good and it did not disappoint :)

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    We are never disappointed, consistently delicious food.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    The perfect place to have a nice & peaceful meal with your love ones or friends.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 233 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food very tasty as always

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service as always

  34. Jane T.
    Jane T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food & service . We definitely will go back.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious. Sadly, the timing of delivery of dishes was very poor. One waiter didn’t know the name of the dish he brought to the table. Disappointing.

  36. Madison H.
    Madison H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for great service and a wonderful dinner

  37. Abe L.
    Abe L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Never seems to disappoint

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 243 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable night with my wife

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    I've never had a bad plate of food at Sushia.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    4.25/10

    underwhelmed by atmosphere and food. Service pretty good though.