30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Tadkahut at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat

15 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

7.8
15 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere
Tam Tran

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(8)
Nice stop over before going to a show at the MCG. Friendly service and decent Indian Indian food as well served in nice dinnerware.

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
Really delicious Indian cuisine and the lady who served us took the time to explain each dish and its name. We really enjoyed it here and while the ambiance of the place could be improved we would happily come back here again.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Very helpful. Service good. Good value for money. BYO cheap corkage.

dined on Thu, 17 Jan 2019

(5)
This time the food didn’t taste good at all

dined on Wed, 5 Dec 2018

(9)
The service was great and food delicious! Would come back!

dined on Tue, 20 Nov 2018

(6)
Food taste was ok.. but it came out cold..

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(2)
Rogan Gosh was meat in a tasteless gravy. Butter chicken - sauce okay, but chicken was cut into squares and obviously added to sauce afterwards. Naan and onion bhajis were good. Sink in bathroom was very dirty.

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent Indian food, very friendly staff. Ruby was very bubbly and engaging.
Thanks for the lovely feedback and we hope to see you soon..
Restaurant Tadkahut responded on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

dined on Tue, 15 May 2018

(7)
food is always slow but portions are decent for a low price

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Good food and good service
Hello Nitin, thanks for your kind review and keep enjoying the food at Tadkahut.
Restaurant Tadkahut responded on Tue, 3 Oct 2017
page: 1 | 2

About Tadkahut

Indian lovers, you’ve come to the right place. Tadkahut in East Melbourne is the perfect spot to take the kids for meal out after a busy week of work and school. One look at the menu and you’ll be transported to the streets of Mumbai. Be sure to order the Lamb Madras - it’ll have you coming back for sure! Best dish: Lamb Madras.

Tadkahut Address

Google Map