8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 30 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bronwyn A.
    Bronwyn A.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good food and service. The samosas are my fav ???? Will definitely return to Tadka Hut.

  2. Dilbagh  R.
    Dilbagh R.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    I went with my wife and 2 kids, the food was delicious and quantity was pretty good. Service was customer focused and overall environment was awesome. Will definitely go back to this awesome/ tasty/ best food restaurant ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

  3. Paula T.
    Paula T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This little restaurant was a great experience. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. BYO made it totally affordable as well. Will definitely recommend it!

  4. Phillip E.
    Phillip E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Small restaurant, lovely food

  5. Greg T.
    Greg T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We will be back. Wish it was open Sat lunch just before football @ MCG

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food , generous portions

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good value, lovely food.

  8. Beth P.
    Beth P.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Food was yum and good service. I was happy with meal. Thanks

  9. Greg B.
    Greg B.
    • 19 reviews
    6/10

    Generous portions Great taste Good service Best for cheap eats

  10. Tam T.
    Tam T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice stop over before going to a show at the MCG. Friendly service and decent Indian Indian food as well served in nice dinnerware.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    5/10

    This time the food didn’t taste good at all

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    8/10

    The service was great and food delicious! Would come back!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Food taste was ok.. but it came out cold..

  14. Brendan M.
    Brendan M.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    Really delicious Indian cuisine and the lady who served us took the time to explain each dish and its name. We really enjoyed it here and while the ambiance of the place could be improved we would happily come back here again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    4.25/10

    Rogan Gosh was meat in a tasteless gravy. Butter chicken - sauce okay, but chicken was cut into squares and obviously added to sauce afterwards. Naan and onion bhajis were good. Sink in bathroom was very dirty.

  16. Greg T.
    Greg T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very helpful. Service good. Good value for money. BYO cheap corkage.

  17. Allan H.
    Allan H.
    • 19 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent Indian food, very friendly staff. Ruby was very bubbly and engaging.

    Tadkahut

    Thanks for the lovely feedback and we hope to see you soon..

  18. Kate H.
    Kate H.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    food is always slow but portions are decent for a low price

  19. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and good service

    Tadkahut

    Hello Nitin, thanks for your kind review and keep enjoying the food at Tadkahut.

  20. Nick M.
    Nick M.
    • 17 reviews
    6.75/10

    Ordered non veg platter and briyani. Will go back for the platter but not for briyani.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Indian food in a nice setting and convenient [for us] location.

    Tadkahut

    Thanks for your visit and your review.

  22. Irene H.
    Irene H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was great and really good value. I'd happily recommend Tadkahut to others. Great location for a pre-event dinner for a Hisense (or Rod Laver) show.

  23. Jonathon T.
    Jonathon T.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    I like the way with Indian restaurant is good restaurant in East Melbourne is wonderful pre entertainment and meal is curry and bread is lovely still love it.

  24. PRIMO S.
    PRIMO S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Great food. Ambience would be much better if they dimmed the lights and improved the decor.

    Tadkahut

    Hi Peter, We appreciate your reviews and time, We take our Customers reviews very seriously and we have made some changes in our Restaurant as per your review. We hope to see you soon in near future. Regards, Tadka Hut Team