9.3/10
Excellent
based on 26 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Fiona M.
    Fiona M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere. Goat curry and Bombay chicken were great standouts meals for us, but all the food was delicious. Definitely would return.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    An excellent restaurant with very good food, friendly staff and good atmosphere. One of our favourites

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Hello It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Talking Tables. Thanks a lot for the review you posted for us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. It would help us greatly in motivating our team at Talking Tables to constantly make efforts to improve our customer service standards. Once again thanks a lot for your wonderful review. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Talking Tables Team

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and value for money. Family friendly atmosphere and great service.

  4. Larry W.
    Larry W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    While the service was slow, the meals came quickly and the food was top notch!

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Hello Larry It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Talking Tables. Thanks a lot for the review you posted for us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. It would help us greatly in motivating our team at Talking Tables to constantly make efforts to improve our customer service standards. Once again thanks a lot for your compliment. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Talking Tables Team (02) 47222849

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was very tasty. I particularly liked the nan which was fresh and soft. The atmosphere was pleasant and our waitress was very polite and efficient. My husband needed gluten free food. The restaurant is listed as having gluten free options but the staff didn’t seem to understand what gluten free food is.

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Hello It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Talking Tables. Thanks a lot for the review you posted for us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. It would help us greatly in motivating our team at Talking Tables to constantly make efforts to improve our customer service standards. We had some staff on training recently who might not know about the gluten free options but we will make sure it won't happen again. Once again thanks a lot for your compliment. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Talking Tables Team (02) 47222849

  6. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful clean place with great Indian food and service.

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Hello Richard It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Talking Tables. Thanks a lot for the review you posted for us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. It would help us greatly in motivating our team at Talking Tables to constantly make efforts to improve our customer service standards. Once again thanks a lot for your compliment. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Talking Tables Team (02) 47222849

  7. Anna E.
    Anna E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Favourite Indian restuarent in Penrith . Food is delicious , staff are friendly and service is great .

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Hello Anna It was a pleasure having you as a guest at Talking Tables. Thanks a lot for the review you posted for us. Your feedback is highly valuable to us. It would help us greatly in motivating our team at Talking Tables to constantly make efforts to improve our customer service standards. Once again thanks a lot for your compliment. Looking forward to see you again. Kind Regards, Talking Tables Team (02) 47222849

  8. Vipul C.
    Vipul C.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Loved the atmosphere . Man and girl serving there are so polite !

    Talking Tables Indian Restaurant

    Dear Vipul Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for leaving a wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Just a quick reminder- Please visit www.talkingtables.com.au to sign up as a member and receive at least 10% OFF every time you Dine-In with us and 'Like' us on Social media to be kept up to date for all our social activity. Kindest Regards Talking Tables Team (02) 47222849

  9. Glen H.
    Glen H.
    • 4 reviews
    9.75/10

    High quality food, excellent service. Definitely recommend.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    The food and customer service was exceptional. I highly recommend this restaurant for amazing indian food in penrith

  11. Anna E.
    Anna E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very delicious meals .

  12. Rob A.
    Rob A.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    Worth waiting for... Although the restaurant was surprisingly only half full on a Saturday evening, we waited a full hour between being seated and getting our mains, solely because they had takeaway orders stacked up in front of us. That said, the food - aloo ticka, malai kofta and beef sagwanna was all so good that we couldn't help leaving happy.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, great sevicr

  14. Melissa H.
    Melissa H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food traditional, was all very nice. Ordered 3 mains with naan and all were very nice.

  15. Marty M.
    Marty M.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Food plentiful and tasty, pricy though. Atmosphere so so.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.75/10

    Spicy!!!! Be warned. Food is good, service ok, good value. Will return

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.75/10

    Really great food but the service was very ordinary. Overcharged for corkage and rice. They amended the corkage but not the rice.

  18. Jan V.
    Jan V.
    • one review
    8/10

    The staff were very attentive with a good sense of humour. I felt very comfortable being in the restaurant

  19. Ross K.
    Ross K.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Excellent Indian food, maybe the best in Penrith.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely food! And great service as always