8.4/10
Very good
based on 54 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Harriet D.
    Harriet D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was incredible! Maybe needed a little more atmosphere with mood lighting perhaps and little tea lights on each table would be a nice touch. Will definitely be coming again!

  2. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 35 reviews
    6.5/10

    We ordered the Chicken Tikka and the Malai Chicken in a main, the helpings same as an entree size which the adjoining table had ordered. But we paid double the price for the same quantity. Both the malai chicken and chicken tikka was dry and the salad on the sizzling plate was all burnt. The biryani had too much of Kewda essence and was very dry. The only items that were nice were the naans, the raita accompanying the biryani and the seek kebabs were nice. Very disappointing meal, especially after reading previous reviews that said the food was awsome!! The chef should make the food does not dry out but stays juicy.

  3. Rick  W.
    Rick W.
    • 7 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was okay but very warm inside with just fans on -perhaps we were sitting in the wrong spot but when we got there we were the only customers. Perhaps they put us in the wrong table.

  4. Tracey S.
    Tracey S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was really delicious and nice size serves. We would like to come again and try some different options as we loved everything we had. Service was nice and friendly, only thing was because we used the Fork 50% off offer they wouldn’t let us BYO wine. This was in the fine print, I just hadn’t read it! Restaurant filled up with lots of locals that seemed like they regularly come here. Atmosphere was a little bland, eg paper sheets on tables, but was nice and clean.

  5. Kith D.
    Kith D.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Food is really good, not greasy and over spiced as you get most of the time in Indian restaurants. Staff were courteous and polite and coped well on a relatively quiet day

  6. Kyle h.
    Kyle h.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.

  7. Carolyn H.
    Carolyn H.
    • 12 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really enjoyed our dishes here. The waiter was very nice and food came out promptly. One of the better Indian restaurants in the area I felt . Will definitely go back again.

  8. Suzy H.
    Suzy H.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Great food as always, we love the chicken Vindaloo & the non veg tasting plate!

  9. June H.
    June H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely restaurant with excellent food and service. will most definitely go again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Warm service. Good food as usual.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food. Servings slightly small

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    We will come back , service and food are very good

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent customer service provided by the team and the food was great. Keep up the good work Team Tandoori Flames. Thanks.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food. Good variety of vegetarian and vegan menu.

  15. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 157 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food and service excellent

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food and service was better last time when visited on a weekday.

  17. Suzy H.
    Suzy H.
    • 68 reviews
    9.5/10

    We went as a group and we enjoyed the food again, will definitely be back again.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    10/10

    We visited this restaurant yesterday. Very nice and clean ambiance, excellent food. We had veg platter, butter chicken and Kadahi Cheese... All of these were amazing.

  19. Fiona W.
    Fiona W.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    The food was excellent and served in decent portions.

  20. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 157 reviews
    9/10

    Love the food - it’s so good. Really enjoy the vegan menu too