Back

Reviews Tandoori Flames Indian Curry House

8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 105 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Gerard C.
    Gerard C.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty authentic Indian food - tandoor offerings are a highlight - generous fish curry serving - good vegetarian selection - friendly staff

  2. Johnny S.
    Johnny S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Second visit was as good as the first. The food is delicious. Good sized portions served on hot plates. Very friendly staff. Definitely recommend you don't miss out. Make a reservations as it is very popular.

  3. Johnny S.
    Johnny S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious food served on hot plates which makes a big difference. Good sized portions. The tandoori chicken and palak paneer two favourites. Very varied wine list if you don’t take your own. I would definitely go there again.

  4. Kim B.
    Kim B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    All 4 of the dishes we ate were delicious, generous serves and not over salted like they were last time we ate here. They have a special extensive vegan menu which is a bonus as our daughter is vegan. We love that they allow BYO wine. We will definitely return soon!

  5. Sally P.
    Sally P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    All the food was absolutely delicious, including butter chicken, lamb korma, lamb chops and eggplant. The service was excellent. We will definitely be back again soon.

  6. Jackie D.
    Jackie D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great local restaurant. The food is superb and well-priced. The Tandoori chicken is the best dish and one we keep coming back for. Lovely staff too.

  7. Devang s.
    Devang s.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Charged $4 for take the leftover food away

  8. Elvin  A.
    Elvin A.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Food was ok but you have to wait for a long time. Portion is kinda small for the price they’re charging.

  9. Nadia S.
    Nadia S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The place is cozy, service & food was great. Just the right level of spiciness. We kept adding extra naan order, and it came out quickly too.

  10. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 44 reviews
    6/10

    We enjoyed the chicken korma and malai kofta. But the portions for the starters - Chicken Tikka, Seekh Kebabs and onion bhaji were small for the high prices. We ordered the Prawn pakoras but were surprised when a small portion of prawns in a gravy was served. The menu description did not match what was served. The naans were nice.

  11. Fenney l.
    Fenney l.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    We cannot finish our dishes so we asked to take away the leftover food and when settled the bill it charged $12 just for the 4x container to take away our leftover food. I am happy to pay for the container but $3 is bit too much for a take away container.

  12. Rosalind K.
    Rosalind K.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Loved the creamy prawn dish, saffron rice , pappadums and mango kulfi. Staff were welcoming and very attentive. Good parking at rear. We will go again.

  13. Milad N.
    Milad N.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, nice Atmosphere! Definitely go back again.

  14. Mardie B.
    Mardie B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was the prefect little place walking distance from home to catch up with the ladies in my family - food was sensational both servers were friendly and engaged with us and even offer to take a photo of us all

  15. Janine M.
    Janine M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice meal Loved the lamb chops Good size meal Service was quick and easy parking out the back Buttered chicken was very nice also Papadam were very light and crisp

  16. Penny B.
    Penny B.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Glad we discovered this restaurant. The food was delicious, probably the best butter chicken curry I have eaten and amazing eggplant dish for entree....already craving it again. Will be back for sure!

  17. Anne G.
    Anne G.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food with plenty of flavour, it was surprising to get so many prawns in the dish. The service was great, would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  18. Yamini P.
    Yamini P.
    • one review
    10/10

    A local gem located on Stirling Highway in Claremont. Great food, welcoming and attentive staff, and a lovely ambience. Ample free parking located behind the restaurant for ease of access.

  19. Karen K.
    Karen K.
    • 167 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was tasty and service was good. Dishes are ample in size. Great deal on the Fork with half price atm. Only gripe was not being permitted to sit where we wanted to, despite an empty restaurant at this early time slot.

  20. John E.
    John E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    very friendly staff and food was good quality. Easy parking at rear.

  21. Fiona W.
    Fiona W.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were very welcoming and courteous. Service was very good and food portions generous. Nice ambience and easy parking at the back of the restaurant!

  22. Faith C.
    Faith C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great authentic Indian restaurant. Best I've tasted in Perth! Highly recommend, you will not be dissapointed. Very generous portions and good attentive service.

  23. Alfonso Z.
    Alfonso Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    100% recommended

  24. Kelly C.
    Kelly C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Yummy food and great service. Plates and cutlery replaced after shared entree, which is not always the case at other places. Lamb kebabs particularly tasty, but no disappointments . Will be back!

  25. GARETH R.
    GARETH R.
    • one review
    8/10

    Really tasty food. Nice to find a curry house in Perth where all the dishes have different flavours and aren't just variations on the same theme. Excellent value with the 50% off!

  26. Harriet D.
    Harriet D.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was incredible! Maybe needed a little more atmosphere with mood lighting perhaps and little tea lights on each table would be a nice touch. Will definitely be coming again!

  27. Leo K.
    Leo K.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Refreshing take on Indian food. Curries were made with quality ingredients and good amount of spices and herbs.

  28. Sean D.
    Sean D.
    • 44 reviews
    6.5/10

    We ordered the Chicken Tikka and the Malai Chicken in a main, the helpings same as an entree size which the adjoining table had ordered. But we paid double the price for the same quantity. Both the malai chicken and chicken tikka was dry and the salad on the sizzling plate was all burnt. The biryani had too much of Kewda essence and was very dry. The only items that were nice were the naans, the raita accompanying the biryani and the seek kebabs were nice. Very disappointing meal, especially after reading previous reviews that said the food was awsome!! The chef should make the food does not dry out but stays juicy.

  29. Rick W.
    Rick W.
    • 8 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was okay but very warm inside with just fans on -perhaps we were sitting in the wrong spot but when we got there we were the only customers. Perhaps they put us in the wrong table.

  30. Tracey S.
    Tracey S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was really delicious and nice size serves. We would like to come again and try some different options as we loved everything we had. Service was nice and friendly, only thing was because we used the Fork 50% off offer they wouldn’t let us BYO wine. This was in the fine print, I just hadn’t read it! Restaurant filled up with lots of locals that seemed like they regularly come here. Atmosphere was a little bland, eg paper sheets on tables, but was nice and clean.

  31. Kith D.
    Kith D.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Food is really good, not greasy and over spiced as you get most of the time in Indian restaurants. Staff were courteous and polite and coped well on a relatively quiet day

  32. Kyle h.
    Kyle h.
    • 25 reviews
    9.5/10

    excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.excellent indian food and very good service.

  33. Carolyn H.
    Carolyn H.
    • 14 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really enjoyed our dishes here. The waiter was very nice and food came out promptly. One of the better Indian restaurants in the area I felt . Will definitely go back again.

  34. Suzy H.
    Suzy H.
    • 68 reviews
    10/10

    Great food as always, we love the chicken Vindaloo & the non veg tasting plate!

  35. June H.
    June H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely restaurant with excellent food and service. will most definitely go again.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8/10

    Warm service. Good food as usual.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food. Servings slightly small

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    We will come back , service and food are very good

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent customer service provided by the team and the food was great. Keep up the good work Team Tandoori Flames. Thanks.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Good service and food. Good variety of vegetarian and vegan menu.