Back

Reviews - Tandoori Flames West Footscray

4/10

based on 87 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Best indian restaurant in Footscray hands down. Food is amazing and portions are great. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to experience a great Indian feed to come here and experience proper Indian food.

  2. Olivia J.
    Olivia J.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, and we enjoyed perfect wait service from the waitress! We had an awesome day, thank you! Highly recommend and we will definitely visit again.

  3. David K.
    David K.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very happy with the food

  4. Belinda V.
    Belinda V.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Unfortunately our meals were awful. The garlic nan was soggy and soaked in oily garlic. Both curries didn’t have fresh flavour. There was a plain based curry paste and they tasted basically the same. At half price we wouldn’t go back. Service was excellent.

  5. Joe k.
    Joe k.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Good value with 50% off. Good garlic naan and butter chicken.

  6. Kevin K.
    Kevin K.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and service was prompt and friendly

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and great friendly service.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    We love this place

  9. Justine L.
    Justine L.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great, tasty food and very friendly service! Definitely recommend visiting this local restaurant - well worth the visit. I will be back......

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.75/10

    Booked on a 50% off deal: Delicious food and attentive service. A highly recommended neighbourhood restaurant, suitable for couples, families and group get-togethers. Thanks for the really delicious food and extremely friendly service! Thanks, Justine L.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9/10

    Great food lovely decor and atmosphere- we will be back.

  12. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 17 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food is always amazing. Service not as good as usual, and the atmosphere was ruined by another large party with kids that was very loud and annoying. Entrees whilst nice, aren't worth the amount they are charged. Either the size should be doubled, or the cost price halved. Curries are outstanding, and totally worth it. However this time I believe we were served less then previous times. Used to be a full bowl of curry. Whilst this time it was slightly higher then half way up the bowl. Disappointing.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Love coming here. The food is absolutely delicious. Our party devoured it all in good time, all dishes were winners The staff are a delight. Super attentive, helpful and care deeply for their customers. Highly recommend

  14. Hiren P.
    Hiren P.
    • one review
    5.25/10

    Had a sort of lukewarm response. Seems the restaurant don't like when customers come in with discounted bookings. Quantity of food seem to be altered for bookings like us.

  15. Nanda K.
    Nanda K.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Kids enjoyed the meal. Had a good time.

  16. Dean V.
    Dean V.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Still young n new but well worth a visit, 4th visit for us n still consistent...

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 300 reviews
    6/10

    Not satisfied with food or service!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Great Chat Dish and fabulous food

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5.5/10

    I didn't like the taste of veg main courses . Considering price the quantity was too less.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8/10

    The waitress was very nice and friendly.

  21. SAM G.
    SAM G.
    • 40 reviews
    8/10

    Good place for large groups, but parking is rather limited.

  22. Amanda W.
    Amanda W.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    I was a little disappointed in the food. The minced chicken skewers were dry and the lamb korma and butter chicken was a little bland unfortunately. We asked for mild because I didn’t want it to be toooo hot but there was no kick to it at all.

  23. NATASHA L.
    NATASHA L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nothing further to add other than the chicken tikka was splendid!

  24. Kanwarpreet D.
    Kanwarpreet D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Nice food value for money with 50% off.

  25. Rob K.
    Rob K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food. The Chaat platter was amazing. We will be back.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    6.5/10

    Ambience let the restaurant down - lower the lighting and lower the volume of the music! Great service though and good food.

  27. William L.
    William L.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable night, we have three main courses and naan, basmati rice, kids love them! the services were quick and kind, overall, we will definitely come back when we are close by in future.

  28. Alex M.
    Alex M.
    • 17 reviews
    9.75/10

    Best Indian restaurant in West Footscray. Their curries are rich and very generous. If it were not for the 50% thefork offer prices would be on the higher end, especially considering there is a lot of competition in West Footscray. Furthermore, their rice and bread dishes are very pricey for their standard price.

  29. Luna D.
    Luna D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the 50% Meal Deal and had a fabulous 1st Time. Yummy food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Restaurant is nicely decorated. Food is delicious. Highly recommended.

  31. Archit J.
    Archit J.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    The ambience was quite good and so was the staff/service. The food was Okish, we ordered manchurian, noodles. May be tandoori food is their speciality and what we should have ordered. But anyway, won't mind visiting again.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    You got to try the mixed meat platter and samosa chaat! Great service!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty food with lovely service . The portions were generous and the food came out in no time

  34. Dean V.
    Dean V.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very nice new kid on the block, With some time and support from the locals this little Gem will grow strong. We do recommend the food and staff.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.75/10

    Slow service , Bit expensive

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Good tasty food and excellent service Service was amazing and really enjoyed the overall experience!

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    Things that stood out for me: -We were greeted with a smile and service was consistent even though we had a discount (some service staff can be a bit cold shoulder when Theresa discount coupon involved!!) - There was one person managing the orders and waiting on the tables and she was so efficient and did so with a smile on her face - food was good quality and fresh and variety on the menu Improvements-The toilets could def do with some upkeep/ maintenance/ cleaning.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great tasting food available in an unrushed atmosphere. Would definitely recommend a visit

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.5/10

    Run out of deserts.

  40. Sim S.
    Sim S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a gr8 time! Awsme food Gr8 service??