Back

Reviews Tandoori Palace

8.8/10

Fabulous

based on 466 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rishi M.
    Rishi M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Me being an Indian, loved the food served to us. The waitress was helpful and the manager/owner was very friendly. Covid-safe and recommended.

  2. Munir R.
    Munir R.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty garlic prawn,lamb cutlets and curry

  3. Amelie N.
    Amelie N.
    • one review
    4/10

    The restaurant smelt like a bathroom throughout. Waiter was nice but a bit clumsy, dropping the spoon in the curry several times and the curry was splashing all over the table. the lighting kept switching on and off. It was so disappointing.

  4. Arianna C.
    Arianna C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great customer service ! Very good food and lovely digestive ! Totally recommend it !

  5. Kat G.
    Kat G.
    • one review
    8/10

    A very nice meal, would recommend the sultan goat

  6. Karunya S.
    Karunya S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The ambience, service were very good. However, the food itself was very average. The curries paneer tikka masala was too tangy, almost like paneer cooked in a can of tomatoes. I requested the waitress to suggest the hottest chicken curry, she suggested chicken jalfrazi. Yes, it was definitely hot but in an enjoyable way. I could taste the chilli poweder, as if someone added a spoonful.of it to the cooked curry. The food quality was pretty disappointing.

  7. LEO L.
    LEO L.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and great food, my only comment for improvement would be before meal to serve some papadum as some other Indian restaurants often practice. Would definitely come back again.

  8. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    A fabulous dinner once again - thank you so much! The mixed entree was delicious, the best samosas ever! The lamb rogan josh was incredible. The fluffiest and absolutely best garlic naan bread - wow! Lovely night and fabulous food!

  9. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Upon arrival, my best friend and I could not help but get a big waft of semi-unpleasant public toilet smell? We thought it may be the extra cleaning they’re doing due to covid (very bad bleachy smell), however when we went to the ladies room at one point, the smell got stronger. Aside from that, service was pretty efficient, food was good but the curry portions for the listed price was not good value. Wouldn’t go again at full price, we scored the 40% off deal.

  10. Linda P.
    Linda P.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fantastic restaurant, we've walked past many times and love Indian food. So glad we tried it and cant recommend the food, service and atmosphere highly enough! We will definitely go back. Linda, Paddington

  11. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Went there with a group of friends as I usually just go with my best mate. Food was nice as always; staff welcoming as always and with The Fork discount, even better! Everyone enjoyed the evening.

  12. Graham N.
    Graham N.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really friendly staff and the food was excellent, what more can you ask for

  13. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had a wonderful time, we have been going here for over 20 years and we love it. Great staff, service and meals are delicious

  14. Hannah R.
    Hannah R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food in a nice relaxed setting. Good location close to other bars. Really enjoyed it and would go back again. Friendly and welcoming staff

  15. Kylie T.
    Kylie T.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The food must have been wonderful as my partner who is from Birmingham loved it.

  16. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Once again we had a great night out and a super delicious dinner - thank you so much! The atmosphere is great, the food is delightful and the welcome is always so welcoming and warm! Lovely staff, great service and just a lovely night out!

  17. Raagavan S.
    Raagavan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice staff, nice service, nice venue!

  18. Meagan k.
    Meagan k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service. Will return.

  19. Jennifer L.
    Jennifer L.
    • 5 reviews
    5.5/10

    Disappointed with the food as it was bland & came out warm, not hot. Ordered butter chicken, lamb rogan josh & chicken tikka. Servings were bit small.

  20. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a lovely surprise, first timers at this restaurant. The food and service was great. We will definitely be back. Well done to the staff, fantastic job

  21. Tony N.
    Tony N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Highly recommend

  22. Brent Luke V.
    Brent Luke V.
    • 8 reviews
    9/10

    Service was very attentive. Everything we ate was DELICIOUS - 2 entrees, 2 main courses, naan and rice!! Very reasonable priced bottles of wine. Only issue was a particular odour that was wafting up from downstairs. Apart from that, Tandoori Palace is the perfect place to go for your Indian fix!

  23. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Tandoori Palace staff made us feel really welcome and comfortable. The food and service were both of a very high standard. We had a great evening there. Thanks for the complimentary port - a really nice finish.

  24. Franz I.
    Franz I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Probably the best Indian meal I’ve had the pleasure of eating since leaving the U.K. Superb service, excellent flavour. Will be back very soon.

  25. Elizabeth C.
    Elizabeth C.
    • one review
    10/10

    My partner and I had an amazing evening at Tandoori Palace. We had the mango chicken, beef massaman for mains and the really delicious samosas for starters. The food was so tasty and the portions were really quite big! The ambience was amazing and the manager made sure we were well taken care of. We ended off the evening with a complimentary glass of port each which really made our evening! Thank you so much!

  26. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you so much for having us last night! As always the service was outstanding as was the food! We loved coming back after nearly three months! See you again soon!

  27. Amanda P.
    Amanda P.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was terrific. Great value. Service was a little distracted. Restaurant was quite busy and possibly understaffed. Great evening had by all.

  28. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    We loved Tandoori Palace. The food was unreal and the service was fantastic. They remembered our names and brought us a complementary dessert wine before we left. More it’s $9 to BYO which was brilliant. We absolutely loved our dinner!

  29. Tracy S.
    Tracy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I would highly recommend Tandoori Palace, the food was amazing, and the service was excellent, fast and extremely attentive. It will definitely be a regular destination for me. Tracy

  30. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    1st night out since COVID19 lockdown. Good food as always; got my favourite table & surprisingly busy. Awesome value, especislly with The Fork discount

  31. Eleanor D.
    Eleanor D.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Nice atmosphere and good food. Will definitely come back

  32. Carol M.
    Carol M.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was good quality and flavoursome, fitout of restaurant looks great and particularly good value with the fork discount. Thanks for the attentive, quick service

  33. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Many thanks as always for a fabulous night! We love coming to Tandoori Palace for dinner and last night was no exception! Fantastic mixed entree, sensational lamb rogan josh, fluffiest basmati rice and simply the very best garlic naan ever! Best Indian Restaurant in Sydney!

  34. Hilary-Anne W.
    Hilary-Anne W.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant has been a good find for us The food is delicious with plenty of choice especially as far as gluten free options are concerned The owner went out of his way to make gluten free roti fir us All in all an enjoyable experience

  35. Jocelyn W.
    Jocelyn W.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you for a really lovely night! Our anniversary dinner was delicious! The mixed entree never fails. The lamb Rogan Josh is sublime! The portions are generous! Naan bread is fantastic and the fluffiest basmati rice ever! The best Indian restaurant in Sydney! Thanks again for having us!

    Tandoori Palace

    Thank you so much, Jocelyn! We hope to see you again soon.

  36. John S.
    John S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our second time at Tandoori Palace, and we were not disappointed: the food was good to excellent - the goat curry hit the spot - and the service could not be faulted. A most satisfying experience.

    Tandoori Palace

    Great to hear that, John! Always a pleasure to have you with us.

  37. Tobias O.
    Tobias O.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great time at Tandoori Palace - staff and the manager are very friendly, food comes out quick and fresh and tasting great!! Brought all my friends this time and we all had a great meal.

    Tandoori Palace

    Thanks so much, Tobias! 'Til next time.

  38. Indre l.
    Indre l.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place, tasty food and excellent service. We felt very welcomed. Food as always was very yammy and we will make sure to be back next time. Thank you.

    Tandoori Palace

    Thank you, Indre! See you again soon.

  39. Andrew D.
    Andrew D.
    • one review
    4/10

    Really dissapointed as the food was poor quality and the staff didn't care about the complaints and didn't even say sorry. Poor quality fatty meat, burned papadums, soggy rice. The best dish was cheese naan which is sad having in mind we payed around $50 for a dinner with a 40% discount.

  40. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Centrally located Indian restaurant, great service food mostly great. The staples are fantastic our Bryiani rice dish was coagulated and stodgy, a lot of curry powder. The rest, fantastic. Highly recommend