Back

Reviews Tang Dynasty Restaurant

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 105 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.25/10

    I was really looking forward to this meal with the restaurant featuring in a couple of positive reviews. However the meal was unpleasant. I was unable to eat the main of scallops in ginger - it was flavourless except for an unpleasant undertone and the rice also had an odd flavour. My starter was ok but really nothing I would want to have again. The staff were friendly and to their credit I was not charged for the main and rice. Only a handful of other customers which may say something.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8/10

    Clean and friendly. Portion is reasonable. The restaurant was extremely quiet for a Saturday night.

  3. Danny S.
    Danny S.
    • 20 reviews
    8.5/10

    Quite nice restaurant with traditional dishes, but unfortunately their signature Peking Duck main courses seem to have been deleted. A pity, as the Tang Dynasty has a history going back more that 30 years of providing Canberra’s best Peking Duck

  4. Julie M.
    Julie M.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Food ok but not that great

  5. Patti B.
    Patti B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent service and value for money

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.25/10

    Consistently high quality food and service. Friendly and excellent service. A little ungenerous with wine by the glass - but that seems to be a Canberra thing.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good food. Salt and pepper prawns was especially delicious

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.5/10

    Staff was friendly and attentive.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service and great food

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    6.25/10

    a faster food service would be better food service is quite slow

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7/10

    We liked the food . Dumplings are fresh . Service was slow for lunch.

  12. MINHUA L.
    MINHUA L.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    The size of food is small. Dessert is very disppointed and expensive. Not value for money.

  13. MINHUA L.
    MINHUA L.
    • 15 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food size very small. Dessert is very disappointed. Service is good. Not value for money.

  14. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food and service were again exceptional. We'll be back soon.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good services

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food. Great service.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 297 reviews
    10/10

    Returned back a second time for dinner, had the banquet, all dishes were superb. Staff were friendly and and service was excellent.

  18. Mike G.
    Mike G.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a team lunch and the food was way better than expected.

  19. J D.
    J D.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Had a lovely lunch and really enjoyed the XO scallops and prawn and ginger dumplings for entree. Great service and impressive surrounds.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and food will definitely be back soon.