Back

Reviews - Tara Sushi Bar

7.7/10

based on 303 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Interesting music for a Japanese restaurant

  2. Jon P.
    Jon P.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sushi train style and food is fresh and tasty. Not much tables space for 4 people so have to sit on the sushi train bar.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    good food and service

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7/10

    Great services and the food are great but not awesome. Just another local sushi train.

  5. Rowan B.
    Rowan B.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Service was a little slow. Food was delicious. We ordered the scallop tataki, salmon main, eggplant nasu dengaku, and a couple of rolls. The salmon and eggplant were stand out. Scallop was ok, however would've liked to have different flavours on it.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.5/10

    very fresh sashimi

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.5/10

    Pretty good sushi train and good value when you pay 50% off! Needs a bit more variety and finesse though

  8. Steve L.
    Steve L.
    • 85 reviews
    6.5/10

    Beef tataki is tough, other food are ok. Service is good.

  9. Ivy Y.
    Ivy Y.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A good little Sushi Bar with a good variety of choice across sushi and noodles. Good taste and friendly service. The food was freshly made and the price was reasonable. Overall, it is a very nice place to eat with friends and family.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    fresh and good Japanese food

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and inexpensive

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    6.75/10

    Average tasting sushi, untidy place, great value using 50% off with Dimmi discount.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    very nice again!!

  14. Camila T.
    Camila T.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Small unspoiled place, basic furniture and decor, with a young but friendly staff. My group of 4 was directed to seat on the sushi train bench as there were no tables bigger than 2-people. Sushi train plates didn’t show great variety so we’ve ordered from the menu - everything was fresh and yummy. We had 50% discount through Dimmi so it was worth it.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    5.5/10

    This was good, I would suggest better seating

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    5/10

    Very underwhelming, visited in May 2018. Food didn't seem fresh, very small restaurant. Glad we got the 50% dimmi discount because we only had a couple of sushi's before we left for another restaurant instead!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.5/10

    will 100% suggest to other people.

  18. Taimi W.
    Taimi W.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great service, good food. Highly recommend ordering off the menu as it comes out fresh. It is BYO but is expensive compared to other places. Overall a cheap, nice place to eat with friends.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.5/10

    Came with dimmi 50% In overall prices is quite reasonable, one down point is sushi rice on the sushi train is hard and not fresh at all. Their sashimi is good though and other stuff made to order through kitchen are pretty good. Tried their ramen nodle as well, the broth is quite average...

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    6/10

    Good place to get a quick lunch with a combo of Japanese and western

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4.75/10

    Nothing particular good or bad.

  22. Vinny L.
    Vinny L.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    We came back for the second visit and it was the same (thumb up). The food was freshly made - fresh sashimi (salmon, tuna, scallops). With the discounts, we believe that it was undervalued for what we received - absolutely worth every cent.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    The food is very nice and cheap!!

  24. Lynne L.
    Lynne L.
    • 110 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good variety in the menu. We ordered mostly from the menu as the sushi train had the usual standard plates. Evertyhing was tasty and well prepared. Will return.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7/10

    nice food, efficient staff, good atmosphere.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6/10

    The foods are average only

  27. Yafi V.
    Yafi V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Multiple choices in the menu. Good taste and fast service. Definitely going back!!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.25/10

    Decent sushi train.

  29. Karina J.
    Karina J.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious best Japanese around!! yum yum!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Great value, speedy service, nice atmosphere. Only downside is that food (namely sushi and eggplant dish) was a bit too salty, overuse of tarayaki sauce.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    4/10

    Good but nothing special

  32. Leon V.
    Leon V.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Quality of sushi rice can be better, and size of fish as sashimi or on top of sushi rice is too small.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    2.5/10

    Very glad I booked with Dimmi's half price because even with half price, the food is not worth it at all. The sushi rice is mushy, the food is not fresh, the deep fried soft shell crab was raw on the inside, every piece of sushi is drenched in the same sweet soy sauce, worst sushi I've tasted in my life.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good experience. Must eat the duck skim sushi

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    6/10

    Wasabi is not spicy at all, mixed with too much flour. Sushi are a bit too salty.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5/10

    Everything was ok. Nothin was amazing.

  37. Edwin H.
    Edwin H.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    very good service, food is standard

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious, affordable and will definitely be back. Faves were the duck skin roll and the miso eggplant.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    The place is very tight, not a lot of room, however the food was good.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7/10

    Good service.