Back

Reviews Taste Gallery

8.4/10

Very good

based on 294 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Katrina D.
    Katrina D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Clean and tidy restaurant with delicious food served quickly by courteous staff. We had children and adults in our group and we all enjoyed our meal. Good value. Personally I don't like restaurants to have TV's on because they distract the dining guests from being social with each other, however the single tv was at least on mute with subtitles and wasn't a major issue. We will be coming back to Taste Gallery ????

  2. Kelly W.
    Kelly W.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Food was great but slow service.

  3. Laurence K.
    Laurence K.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the stir fried potato, capsicum with pork dish.

  4. Celia L.
    Celia L.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Fresh , good price, simple but tasty, friendly service, very comfortable small restaurant. Definitely recommended if you love real Chinese food

  5. Andy F.
    Andy F.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    As a regular customer, their food and service are good and I keep coming back to enjoy my lunch, dinner. Can see a bit busy during lunch time . So I book in case I miss out.

  6. Michelle B.
    Michelle B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Cheap as chips lunch sets ($12.80 with soup, entree and main).

  7. Andy F.
    Andy F.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    happy returning customer nice lunch. Always give me good food and service . That is really good to spend time to having lunch at my free time. Well done.

  8. Laurence K.
    Laurence K.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Good lunch especially the crispy chicken with noodle soup.

  9. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time dining at this restaurant and I was surprised how delicious the food was. We had the fried tofu with scallops, Taiwanese fried chicken, satay chicken and oyster mushroom with beef. Would definitely come back to try more dishes on the menu.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food is good taste??

  11. Karen T.
    Karen T.
    • 75 reviews
    7.75/10

    Surprisingly good food. Good portion size dishes and we loved every dish we ordered. Will definitely be back.

  12. Clement s.
    Clement s.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We came to eat over lunch, and totally enjoyed the lunch special on the menu. I chosed the special of the day which was the beef brisket noodle soup.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5/10

    Cheap price, simple lunch ok, don’t expect.....

  14. Alan K.
    Alan K.
    • 17 reviews
    8.25/10

    Definitely worth to go if you live in the area.

  15. Huey Wen L.
    Huey Wen L.
    • 32 reviews
    9.75/10

    very happy with the noodles and xiao long bao.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great local spot.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Taste Gallery is highly recommended to go to during lunch time as they have loads of specials. Soup, side dish and main dish was only $12.50. And depending on the day that you go, special of the day is $8.80. (They even have special of the day on weekend days!) Serving size is big and food came out quickly. Food was quite nice and even the side dishes were plentiful and yummy. Dinner menu was probably twice the amount so you should definitely try and come during lunch time.

  18. JO L.
    JO L.
    • 23 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and friendly service

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good for family gathering.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great value and very tasty food. We will be back for sure

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    7/10

    Food is great

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9/10

    We come back here all the time. Very good meal as always. Will return again soon..

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service. Thanks.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Good value and service.

  25. Marcus T.
    Marcus T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great lunch Thank you!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    I like this place, will come back again

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    8.25/10

    in general is good for casual eat

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    7/10

    Good food and service

  30. Huey Wen L.
    Huey Wen L.
    • 32 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good service and reasonable price.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good food, we eat here regularly when we’re looking for cheap yet tasty food. Servings are large and good for sharing.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8/10

    Thank you for wonderful service. Drunken chicken was good and Dan Dan noodles were tasty

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food as usual. Our family loves their sweet and sour whole fish. Will definitely come back again!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7.75/10

    keep coming back

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    5.25/10

    Good value with set lunch, drunken chicken was pretty nice

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    2/10

    Under the new management.Not as good as before. Would not go back again

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Special fried rice was yummy. Hot and sour soup on a nice winters evening hit the spot and brought a lot of warmth. Sweet and sour pork was delicious as well

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service! Would highly recommend

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6/10

    Food was okay. Simple but nice. However service was very mediocre.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good and reasonably priced.