328 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
328 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

(9)
Their lunch specials are really good and cheap as well. Will return again..

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(6)
Food was OK, not as good as I expected based on existing reviews. Chilli chicken wasn't that spicy.

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(9)
Great first time here and will def be back! Lunch specials are great value and we had lots of options.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(8)
Like the food and service

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
It's an excellent restaurant with good, cheap food. Love their lunch deal and will keep going back for this!

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(9)
This is our third visit to Taste Gallery. We went there for dinner. Service is adequate. We enjoy the food there. They have a reasonably wide range of Chinese food and the taste was great like the previous two occasions we went. It's also reasonably priced. We will return.

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(8)
The food is okay. We used $20 credit back Amex deal.

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Second time visit. Will definitely be back again.
Yue Li

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(7)
Just so so and average taste as I am Chinese

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(9)
It was very busy with just 1 waitress when we got there but we still managed to get a great service. The food was very yummy.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Taste Gallery

All in good taste Located on Church Street, right in the heart of Parramatta and just a few steps from the train station, the aptly named Taste Gallery caters to all kinds of Chinese tastes. Offering a sumptuous variety of regional dishes from all over China, you’re spoilt for choice with an extensive range of authentic menus with Yum Cha, Dim Sum, handmade noodles, dumplings, hot pots and several standout Shanghai Szechwan specialities. You’ll even find your “Aussie favourites” – spring rolls, san choy bao and honey king prawns! The atmosphere at Taste Gallery is happy and relaxed, with a cheerful mix of couples, families and groups. The portions are generous, but the prices are more than affordable, so you can go overboard on orders like liquor-soaked chicken, steamed codfish fillet and poached sliced beef in hot chilli sauce. With its friendly service (and green tea on arrival), relaxed atmosphere and mouth watering meals, it’s easy to see why Taste Gallery is one of Parramatta’s hotspots! Best dish: Deep-fried Whole Barramundi with Sweet & Sour Sauce

Taste Gallery Address

Google Map