Back

Reviews Tasting China

7.6/10
based on 123 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant has improved every time we have visited, particularly in service & table setting. The food has always been excellent and continues to be some of the most delicious Asian food in Canberra.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great authentic Chinese food

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    I really enjoyed the food here. The service was also good.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was great and my friend and I should have listened to the hostess as the portion sizes were big to the point of us having to take a few doggy bags home with us.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    4.25/10

    Terrieble service....

  6. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Enjoyable lunch time dining

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food were quite nice but the portion was small compared to the expensive price so not value for money as a whole!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.75/10

    We needed to have a very early meal. The service was excellent and the flavours delicious.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good quality Chinese food at a decent price

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    The service was slow to start but the food was good.

  11. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • 22 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good food and relatively inexpensive

  12. Jeremy M.
    Jeremy M.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food in the city centre

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had the $45 banquet and the food kept coming. Fantastic value and absolutely delicious!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    The food was really well prepared and cooked. Some dishes were small in quantity but tastes really good. Service was basic

  15. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Great eggplant dish. Good service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.25/10

    It started slowly, with staff clearing other tables while we were waiting for someone to take an order. Also, other staff seemed to be running everywhere - which is quite unsettling! Notwithstanding these two issues, the food was spectacular. Absolutely wonderful! We'd go again tomorrow!

  17. Bret L.
    Bret L.
    • 11 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is outstanding. The only thing that was less than perfect was the front door kept jamming open. It let in a freezing cold breeze which was really annoying.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.75/10

    There was 6 other tables when went here on a Saturday night at about 8pm. Service was very prompt and friendly. The homemade sweet bean sauce for the peking duck pancakes was very tasty. Their serving sizes are generous which makes them great value for money. The salt & pepper squid was delicious. The garlic prawn & scallop was a bit bland. Overall, it's a great place for traditional Chinese food and especially great if you can handle your spice as they offer plenty of dishes using Szechuan peppers.

  19. Ramphone P.
    Ramphone P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful food and friendly staff

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always good food quality. Service has room for improvement (needs to be both more friendly and more attentive to the customer).