7.9/10
based on 125 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.5/10

    Always good food quality. Service has room for improvement (needs to be both more friendly and more attentive to the customer).

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    A nice mix of different Chinese cuisines, well prepared and of good quality - the staff could have been slightly more attentive to ourselves as a couple eating, but were having to deal with some large groups of customers at the time.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely relaxing atmosphere with good authentic Chinese food.

  4. Vicki B.
    Vicki B.
    • one review
    9/10

    A lovely birthday lunch with a friend. Excellent service.

  5. William S.
    William S.
    • 14 reviews
    7.75/10

    Have dined here several times and enjoy the quality of food. Prawn and ginger dumplings are always good. This time tried the short rib and while the flavor was nice, the ribs were rather tough.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7/10

    Dishes are extraordinarily small on the big plates.

  7. William S.
    William S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Another good meal at Tasting China.

  8. William S.
    William S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food quality is very good and they have added some further variety to the menu. Good choice when you are in the mood for Chinese food.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service a little over priced but worth it

  10. Di R.
    Di R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the most beautiful meal. Very authentic chinese. The service was wonderful. A very handsome young man looked after us old girls like royalty.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food was good and came out quite quickly. The prawn dumplings and grandma pork were delicious. The short ribs were a little chewy but sauce was lovely. We would go back again.

  12. William S.
    William S.
    • 14 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good quality food. Service could be a bit more friendly.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tasty food and good service.

  14. Robert F.
    Robert F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Must be the finest Chinese food in Canberra at the moment. As a member of a wine and food group who dine on a regular basis, I will definitely recommend Tasting China to anyone who appreciates good food.

  15. Farley H.
    Farley H.
    • 12 reviews
    8.75/10

    Never fails to deliver wonderful food and excellent service. Highly recommended

  16. Michael K.
    Michael K.
    • one review
    9/10

    I really love the food here. Its always amazing and the there is so much flavor in every dish!! They have recently changed the menu with some of our favorite dishes gone, but it was still a fantastic dinner.

  17. Zoe M.
    Zoe M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the service was good. We had a banquet and were impressed with the amount of food. All the dishes had great flavour. We took a birthday cake and they played happy birthday over the speakers - nice touch.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9/10

    Delicious, can't wait till next time!

  19. Andrew  M.
    Andrew M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.25/10

    Wine list was limited but the restaurant acknowledged that the list is under reconstruction. Beef ribs unfortunately were more rib than beef. Flavours were good but more meat on the ribs would be great.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Menu has changed and though the taste is still very good, it is disappointing that the portions are now a lot smaller than before and therefore not value for money. Used to rate Tasting China as the best Chinese in Canberra in terms of quality and authenticity of food as well as value. Not anymore. Also they have 10% surcharge for children under 12?!?!