7.8/10
based on 124 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Bret L.
    Bret L.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food, great wine and excellent value.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.5/10

    Yummy home style cooking, not fancied or fusioned up - friendly attentive service, nice decor although downstairs is a nicer environment than upstairs. Will return for sure.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent and attentive service. Absolutely wonderful.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    5.25/10

    Service was very poor.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service. Fried rice had strong burnt taste. Got a replacement one which had a similar taste. A bit in the expensive side but real restaurant atmosphere. Definitely not cantine set up. Great paintings on the wall. We will go back as more dishes to try. We will leave the fried rice in the kitchen though.

  6. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    We all have small appetites so had a selection of entrees which were delicious. Mum can't handle stairs so we put in a request for a table downstairs and they were very accommodating.

  7. Helen T.
    Helen T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, low lighting, funky music and fabulous foid!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Authentic Chinese food, likely the best in Canberra. Service could be improved.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great authentic chinese food, much better than it's predecessor in this same spot.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Loved it, food is delicious, great service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    5.25/10

    Decent serves, Restaurant is well presented but waiting staff just doing job (not the most welcoming or relaxed)

  12. Natalie D.
    Natalie D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service. Tasty, authentic food.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.75/10

    Innovative Chinese Food. Enjoyable evening. Massive fried icecream. One portion serves 3.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food and service.

  15. Rebecca B.
    Rebecca B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful. Great quality food and found the service welcoming and friendly. Will definitely go back.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic food and great ambience -- Chinese staff were not very fluent in English.

  17. Lindsay W.
    Lindsay W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Some very interesting food, with unique flavours and special recipes. Excellent service.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.5/10

    Not prepared for large numbers so service was poor & food in banguet we had average

  19. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great, authentic Chinese food.

  20. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Entrees of hot & sour soup, soft crab and dumplings were brilliant. The pork belly with black beans and pancakes was superb; the spicy chicken also. When we arrived the place was full of mostly Chinese diners - a good sign. And it lived up to its reputation as Canberra's most authentic Chinese food...and delicious. We will go back.