7.8/10
based on 124 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Yoyo P.
    Yoyo P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    FOOD IS VERY NICE AND TASTY.

  2. David W.
    David W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very enjoyable night with awesome food and friendly service

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.25/10

    the food was nice but the dumplings took too long.

  4. Janet l.
    Janet l.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great services, nice foods,

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9/10

    Very delicious food.

  6. Graham B.
    Graham B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food at a good price

  7. Anthony Z.
    Anthony Z.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Traditional Chinese food, not aussie-chinese style. Really tasting.

  8. Mary O.
    Mary O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful food, great service and we will definitely be going back.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely place as usual

  10. Louise S.
    Louise S.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Beautiful food, good value. Dumplings and steamed fish a standout.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    I was pleasantly surprised by Tasting China, I didn't know what to expect and thought it may be just like any other chinese restaurant around, I was wrong. The dishes they offered were different and had more authentic dishes on offer. The flavour of all the dishes were amazing and didn't have that oily-ness that you would get eating at a generic chinese restaurant. This was my second visit and would definitely go back again. I'd recommend trying Grandma's braised pork or pick something different, something you can't get at other places.

  12. Trevor W.
    Trevor W.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Authentic Chinese; great dishes for sharing.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Thought it was strange for the restaurant to be playing country music in a Chinese restaurant. It felt out of place.

  14. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Tried the eggplant on this occasion. Really delicious. I think staff bit distracted tonight and I think it was either because they were new staff or it was Chinese New Year. Food excellent though.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food & excellent service?definitely come back and recommend to friends?

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food and atmosphere was great, and the staff were attentive

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Love the deco. The hanging pictures, the furnitures and the dining set all blend in well. Food was authentic but the potion was a bit small.

  18. Ben K.
    Ben K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great place, very tasty, would go back for grandmas braised pork and Kung Pau chicken.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    4.5/10

    Interesting deco, generous size dishes.

  20. Tanya H.
    Tanya H.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Great food - generous servings