Back

Reviews Taxi Kitchen

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 1076 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicholas C.
    Nicholas C.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Exceptional food with warm and friendly service.

  2. John G.
    John G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food , different to other restaurants but not pretentious, good portions, great atmosphere & service. Have been here 4 times and always been a great night.

  3. Victor F.
    Victor F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service is amongst the best I've had in any restaurant anywhere. The wait staff are obviously well trained and passionate about their roles And every dish is beautifully presented, full of flavour, cooked to perfection, and ideal size helping. There is a view of the city lights from every table, even those not against the windows

  4. Arran B.
    Arran B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great location and view in the centre of Melbourne over looking the Yarra. Very tasty dishes that are well proportioned. The service was relaxed and could have been a little more observant but all things considered a great place to catch up with friends.

  5. Airlie L.
    Airlie L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We brought Canadian visitors to Taxi Kitchen for dinner and we were so impressed with the service, setting and outstanding food. We would definitely recommend Taxi Kitchen for a wonderful culinary experience.

  6. Helen R.
    Helen R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Family dinner elevated! The food, service and location were all outstanding as usual. This. Is the place to celebrate Melbournes best fusion food with stunning views of Melbournes iconic Flinders St station, the Yarra river and arts precinct.

  7. Shirley B.
    Shirley B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect dinner before Elton John concert. Food and service were brilliant. I had and amazing view of Melbourne. Thanks. I will be dining here again.

  8. Catherine A.
    Catherine A.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The chicken breast had a leg in it which I didn't appreciate, but otherwise a very nice meal with excellent table service

  9. Tim G.
    Tim G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fab everything. Can't fault at all. Location service and food. Waitress very professional and friendly too. Knew heaps about wine and food. Great view...

  10. Rob W.
    Rob W.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really like the atmosphere in Taxi, the staff are friendly and the food was excellent. Didn't have wine (Febfasting!) so didn't look at the wine list so can't make any comment on their selections but everything else was really good

  11. Christine H.
    Christine H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Taxi kitchen is one of our favourite and also our go to restaurant whenever we have guests coming to visit Melbourne. The service and ambience were great and the food never disappoint.

  12. Gavin T.
    Gavin T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Had a great meal with friends. Fantastic location and friendly service as always. The duck was brilliant. I've been a few times and will go again.

  13. Anne M.
    Anne M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A great setting for dinner and outstanding customer service. My guests from overseas enjoyed the Australian cuisine and meals were all descent portions

  14. Gerald S.
    Gerald S.
    • one review
    10/10

    By a big margin the dishes are well ahead of many experiences you’ll find. Portions were just what you’d like, but often don’t get. Taxi is fine dining in terms of dishes, presentation and quality yet a wonderful relaxed, almost casual feel was our experience. Enjoy!

  15. JENNY A.
    JENNY A.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous Food & Fabulous Service. Also Amazing Views. Totally enjoyable Experience. Thank you Taxi Kitchen.

  16. Danny Kh k.
    Danny Kh k.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Everything was great. Service and food all good. Nothing wrong with the table. We even ask for the table we like to seat and the host did give us the table we choice. It’s just the way the restaurant table Set up I don’t like. May be some square table? But this will take more space. Just a suggestion.

  17. Gerry H.
    Gerry H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food in an excellent setting. Great range on menu and although not inexpensive is good value for the quality of food received. Very comprehensive wine list. Excellent service. My 3rd time dining here and will be back!

  18. Ruth W.
    Ruth W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was exceptional the wait staff’s understanding of the wines that pair with the food was Also exceptional. Loved everything about this restaurant

  19. David S.
    David S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely amazing, and for that reasonI keep coming back. Great service and totally to die for food. Add an amazing service and it’s totally amaze balls. 4 additional converts tonight!

  20. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. Service was excellent. View was great.

  21. Tina M.
    Tina M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The menu was really interesting and the food delicious. It was a cool environment with pleasant wait staff. As a visitor to to Melbourne we found it easy to find.

  22. Graeme B.
    Graeme B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food - fkavoursome exitic and delicious

  23. Felicia D.
    Felicia D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We had another amazing dinner at Taxi. Just love everything about this fantastic restaurant. Great service, beautiful view over city & food is outstanding! Everything we ordered had a Wow factor! Standout dish, for me, was sake tuna entree, but everything was YUMMY!

  24. Suzanne C.
    Suzanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff are very attentive and informative. Food is magnificent. We chose the 6 course set menu for $95 and every course were delicious. 3 enters, 2 mains and a dessert. Would definitely return and recommend

  25. Gerlyn O.
    Gerlyn O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was great but the staff was standoffish.she must have a bad day...

  26. Graeme S.
    Graeme S.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful evening at Taxi Kitchen. Food and wine was sensational and service of a high calibre. A brilliant location in the heart of Melbourne.

  27. Carol A.
    Carol A.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Love this restaurant. Great vibe great food and great service.

  28. Dyan C.
    Dyan C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff were really welcoming and knowledgeable of their menu! The food and presentation were also good. We enjoyed our dining experience! :)

  29. Robbie C.
    Robbie C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sophisticated setting with great views of Melbourne CBD. Food was innovative and delicious. Service was prompt and caring. We picked the right place for our special dinner.

  30. Aeryn C.
    Aeryn C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Taxi kitchen is a fantastic restaurant. Not only was the food superb the service and atmosphere where excellent. We’ll be coming back again to this place.

  31. Jaeyoung k.
    Jaeyoung k.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    little bit expensive. but nice dishes, staff as wel

  32. Mike F.
    Mike F.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great service from Imran and Lily. Food was also excellent. And the ambience and view were magnificent! Myself and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the experience. Thank you

  33. Nella D.
    Nella D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant never disappoints. I’ve been here for lunch and dinner and the food is also great, tasty and beautifully presented. The staff are friendly providing great service and very welcoming. Oh and dessert was absolutely amazing! Thank you

  34. Bronwyn P.
    Bronwyn P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous spot on the river, great staff & really delicious food, generous servings, comprehensive wine list in a really welcoming environment. We took friends from WA and booked on the day...we all loved it, thanks

  35. NC T.
    NC T.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We went for lunch. One of us had the 4 course taster menu: the crayfish dumplings in broth was beautiful although the broth was a bit too salty, the sake tuna was to die for, the salmon with crispy skin was very nice, the barakunda was not to my liking but that is just a matter of personal taste, it came with scallops which were cooked to perfection. I had the tempura bug tails, first time having it, the tails were perfectly cooked and the mayonnaise it came with was lovely but a bit more batter than we’re used to. As a main I ordered the wagyu dumplings, what a disappointment! Was expecting beautifully tender beef, but it was grainy and dry. To accompany the meal we had tried a couple of wines before settling on a Riesling, was delicious. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and patient as I know I can be a bit slow at making up my mind, the only reason for not giving 5 for the service was that when paying for the bill it was unclear as to how we were to go about it. The restaurant itself is lovely’s with an open kitchen which always inspires you that hygiene is paramount, was surprised of how quiet they were. All views around the restaurant were pleasant but the best views unfortunately seemed to be for single diners on stools lining one side of the room.

  36. Dewi P.
    Dewi P.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    This restaurant has great location with nice view of Yarra River. The food is also nice. It was very busy when we dined there due to Christmas eve occasion.

  37. Vanessa I.
    Vanessa I.
    • one review
    8/10

    If the waitress at the pay counter can have the eye contact and smile to the customer than looking annoyed, will make me feel better.

  38. Natalie L.
    Natalie L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food at Taxi Kitchen was excellent. We had the slow cooked lamb shoulder which melted in your mouth, and the kingfish which was delicious. The service was wonderful and staff were very attentive!

  39. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    After a year of adventuring around and trying to find dining-experiences that were worth the time and money... I finish the year with one of my most memorable meals for not only the year but for my life. My wife and I had the 4 course meal and it was simply amazing. That coupled with an amazing host made for such a great dining experience at Melbourne. Thank you Taxi Kitchen!

  40. Anne-Marie M.
    Anne-Marie M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Fantastic food but they need more staff on. Staff were lovely but we waited half an hour for our table that we had made a booking for, then had to wait ages to get menus and ages to get our table cleared and get dessert. Food was amazing!!