9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1074 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.75/10

    Food was delicious, fusion style and very flavourful. Staff seemed impatient and in a rush (spilled water when serving and did not even realise) even though it was not a busy night. Atmosphere was great. Overall it was enjoyable!

  2. Pru M.
    Pru M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.25/10

    Interesting menu and wine list. Service was friendly and accommodated pre-theatre timeframe

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, wine and service!

  4. Vanessa T.
    Vanessa T.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Service was impeccable, food was great and perfect ambiance for date night. Highlight for us was definitely the service - we had a very lovely experience. Thank you!

  5. Shelly C.
    Shelly C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Good food and atmosphere

  6. Colin H.
    Colin H.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Very enjoyable dinner

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere, really nice views, definitely a revisit!

  8. Kelly H.
    Kelly H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great location and dining experience

  9. Annaliese B.
    Annaliese B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really friendly staff and great food

  10. Anita D.
    Anita D.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Absolutely great. Always my number 1 choice before a concert at Hamer Hall.

  11. Winston E.
    Winston E.
    • 2 reviews
    8.25/10

    We celebrated my wife’s birthday with six friends and enjoyed the degustation menu as a group. The food was delicious and well received by all of our guests (The New Yorker from The Designated Drivers drink list was a huge hit with drinkers and non-drinkers alike). Service was friendly and prompt, our table was tucked away in a corner which made the night feel more private. Highly recommended for groups.

  12. Joseph B.
    Joseph B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very interesting food , well prepared.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Staff are lovely. Food is amazing! Was a bit cold in the restaurant but not sure if that’s just Melbourne.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and service.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    6/10

    Took a long time to get our food and the food wasn't great. I had the tortellini special which consisted of 3 pieces of pasta for $22.50, a bit excessive. The fries were the best part of the meal as they had a spice salt on them.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    The food and the service were excellent. I absolutely loved the Yuzu soufflé.

  17. Georgina H.
    Georgina H.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    Generous serving sizes and tasty food. Prompt service for pre-theatre dining

  18. Aruna R.
    Aruna R.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Good service and the dishes we ordered were well cooked and very tasty. Plan to return soon.

  19. Fiona C.
    Fiona C.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Had a lovely, leisurely lunch with dear friends. Service was 10/10.

  20. Grace T.
    Grace T.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    Imran and Milan are amazing hosts. Great memory and make us feel very special. Always willing to flex to our needs. Thank you.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great drinks, with an amazing view. Right opposite flinders street station.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service. Complimentary bread very moorish. Feed me menu great value. The fish dishes are much better than the meat dishes. Great Yarra River views if you sit at the bar stool area. Definitely come again.

  23. Isabel z.
    Isabel z.
    • 9 reviews
    7.75/10

    I ordered three dishes and its hit and miss. The tuna is the best out of the three with the balance of the flavours and texture, however the portion of the food was smaller compare to the pictures uploaded by other users (only got two slices of tuna meat compare to three). The porkbelly is quiet spicy and the lean meat is a bit dry for my taste. The cauliflower is the least favorite as it's soggy and just lukewarm so I guess its not fresh baked from the oven? I think there is something wrong with the aircondition, as the room temperature just dropped suddenly and I felt rather cold.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice ambience and delicious food. Try the tuna. Its amazing.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Sleeper hit!

  26. David H.
    David H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Taxi Kitchen is always our favourite restaurant to dine at in the CBD. Always a lovely experience.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Good value 4 course menu, sampling entrees and mains. Great view too

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place to go for a good night out

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    excellent & innovative food

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, service, food and wine. Would recommend

  31. Irlange M.
    Irlange M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous spot. Three tiers for the venue, ground floor and rooftop, for drinks. 2nd floor for Taxi Kitchen and a terrific meal. Situated in Fed Square so lots to do and easy to get to.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Taxi Kitchen is the perfect place to take an interstate or overseas visitor. The Melbourne vista is superb.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9/10

    The food and view is delightful. A must visit for all foodies.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    We ordered the 4 course set dinner. They were most accomodating with my dietary requirements and allowed us to bring a good quality bottle of wine with a $20 corkage for each bottle. The only slight issue was the food could have been served more evenly. There was a big gap between one of the courses. Apart from that, the service and views were great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to others.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8/10

    The crispy grilled salmon and the kangaroo's medium meat were very delicious. ??????????????????????????????????

  36. Caitie T.
    Caitie T.
    • one review
    10/10

    I couldn’t flaw anything, the service was informed, well timed, and personal. The food was an adventure of smell and flavour, and aesthetics were on point and Just the right amount of breaks between courses. Even the hand wash and moisturiser in the amenities smelled amazing. 10/10

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9/10

    Lunch menu lovely. Chicken was amazing.

  38. Emmanuelle J.
    Emmanuelle J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always a wonderful experience.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Never disappoints through the years! Will return again when menu changes ;)

  40. Rachel W.
    Rachel W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great cheesecake Only criticism maybe don’t cut steak ??