9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1074 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Carissa R.
    Carissa R.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was simply amazing and would highly recommend!

  2. ANNA P.
    ANNA P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great food for sharing and great service

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always an interesting selection of dishes cooked and presented with attention to detail and skill.

  4. Grace T.
    Grace T.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fab wine recommendations. Wonderful service. Thank you.

  5. Bron R.
    Bron R.
    • 26 reviews
    9.25/10

    My husband and I have dined at Taxi Kitchen a number of times, love the food, service and atmosphere. However on Easter Sunday there didn’t seem to be enough staff to cope with a full house and we had to wait too long to be seated even though we had booked, and there was a very long wait between courses and it took some effort to finally get a 2nd drink. Food was superb as usual though.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    10/10

    We love taxi. Food is excellent, prices fair and the service outstanding. The only thing we would like to have different is prices on wine. Hardly any choice under 75$ seems too steep.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Very knowledgeable staff on both food & beverage. The small plates that we shared were wonderful.

  8. Sam T.
    Sam T.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food. Service friendly but slow. After being asked if we had to be out at a certain time twice (which we did and told them) food came out far to slowly.

  9. Kate S.
    Kate S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you for making our night so special

  10. Kara S.
    Kara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Sensational service, fantastic food, amazing vista!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.5/10

    Didnt eat a mai. Wife and myself shared small plates, raw and more, Dumplings. Very tasty food. Staff very attentive. Thank you

  12. Roger W.
    Roger W.
    • 28 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always an enjoyable experience to dine here. Great views, good food.

  13. Chris N.
    Chris N.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent evening. Food was first class and service friendly, efficient and helpful.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9/10

    Very impressed. Great service and views.

  15. Dianna P.
    Dianna P.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious well refined fusion food!

  16. Ivan r.
    Ivan r.
    • 16 reviews
    9.75/10

    always our go to place pre show. Love the fact their menu has 3 sizes of dishes, great to share or when you dont want a huge plate of food.

  17. Miriam L.
    Miriam L.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    A marvellous dinner shared by 3 friends. Food was first class and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Couldn't have been a better night.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7.5/10

    Generous mains serve. We share the lamb shoulder which was delicious. With a couple of share plates and a salad, it was sufficient for two.

  19. Martine t.
    Martine t.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Melburnians are fortunate to have the culinary skills of Tony Twitchett and his Taxi Kitchen team. The flavours, size and presentation of the dishes never fail to impress. The pre-theatre menu has everyone's favourites: the turnip cakes and the duck - it maybe the best duck dish in Melbourne. The desserts are the perfect compliment to the main dishes and bring a satisfying closure to the meal. This visit was a busy pre-theatre sitting but quality and speed from the kitchen, and attention from the wait staff never waned. Thank you to the team at Taxi Kitchen for giving our evening a perfect kick start.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    The $65 four course tasting menu was exceptional. We were able to work with the staff to select some of the courses to avoid dislikes (eg oysters), something not all restaurants allow. The serves were generous and each one faultless.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7/10

    Compliments to the kitchen and the chefs, the food was excellent. Contrary to the well presented and timely catered meals, our maître d was extraordinarily unaccommodating and some wait staff were quite disengaged in their delivery and customer rapport. Overall we enjoyed our meals but disappointed the service did not meet its potential to be a great dining experience.

  22. Kristine J.
    Kristine J.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Love this venue, always a winner!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great spot to meet for lunch in Federation Square. Great food especially the salmon and duck.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice atmosphere Great food and service

  25. Gary F.
    Gary F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Attractive atmosphere with great views. Attentive and helpful service. Vast wine selection.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    The Taxi Kitchen offered great food which could be easily shared with friends. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  27. Art S.
    Art S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Service was very good and food was tasty and plated very nicely.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6.25/10

    I have often dined at Taxi Kitchen and lived it but last night service was very poor and it spoilt our experience

    Taxi Kitchen

    Thank you for providing your feedback on your dining experience at Taxi Kitchen. We take all feedback very seriously and would like to discuss the service part of it, as we would love to understand what went wrong to ensure this does not happen again. If you could please email the Venue Manager, Imran, at taxidesk@taxikitchen.com.au that would be greatly appreciated so we can discuss it further with you. Once again, we thank you for taking the time to send through your feedback.

  29. Sue D.
    Sue D.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great option for a Friday Night.

  31. Shirley B.
    Shirley B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great night out to celebrate a birthday. We shared an entree and main and didn’t have room for dessert. Very enjoyable night out.

  32. Perry W.
    Perry W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Really enjoyed our time there. Was a little quiet for a Friday night but the food was excellent and had great service too.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    We had a beautiful evening with delicious food & perfect service. Looking forward to our next visit!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.25/10

    Overall very positive experience

  35. Jenine B.
    Jenine B.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service. Have been here before and is still up to standard. Will definitely be back.

  36. Danni G.
    Danni G.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We absolutely loved the whole experience at Taxi Kitchen , we will definitely be dining again there again

  37. JAMES S.
    JAMES S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was spot on with the waiters giving you their knowledge on food and their cocktails. I asked if they do the old fashion cocktail and I left it up to him with what whiskey they should use and they came back with one of my favourites and it was one of the best old fashions I've had

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8.75/10

    friendly staff, unusual food but not a cheap eat

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    Located opposite Flinders street railway station ( within federation square ) . Great location overlooking Yarra River and Southbank. Great for late nights drinks .

  40. Vida G.
    Vida G.
    • 36 reviews
    9.25/10

    There were a few vegan dishes for me and they were scrumptiously delightful. My companion had the salmon dish and also shared my vegan preferences as one would as they are superior nutritiously taste wise and no creature has suffered. Thank you.. we need even more vegan offerings on the menu the world is becoming enlightened gradually but surely.