9.1/10
Excellent
based on 1074 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Vicky W.
    Vicky W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    It was a nice dinner with my best friend and delicious food as well as good service of the staffs.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Great location, great food, would go back again.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great vibe in restaurant

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    3rd time here over 8 years - still good food, will come back again and again!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food were very tasty and the service staffs were very friendly

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 220 reviews
    9.5/10

    Cool retreat on a scorching day, with beautifully presented and delicious food and attentive service. Great views are a bonus.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Had the 6 course degustation, which was nice but not as delicious as our previous dinning experience at the restaurant. This could be because of the extreme hot weather and the restaurant air conditioner struggled to cool the venue.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    7/10

    Good location for pre-theatre. Interior needs a complete rework. Staff made sure we were out in time for our show. Don’t bother with the roof top bar!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9/10

    This didn't disappoint as a special occasion meal.

  10. Cherie  C.
    Cherie C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    We went before the Theatre, staff very accommodating and had good out in a timely manner without being rushed will be back again.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    4.25/10

    $10 for 15ml of red wine that was on promotion was a bit rich. Not terribly busy on the evening we went there though service was fine it was on the slow side.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it. Have walked past this place so many times and never been inside, but I'm glad that we came here. The ambience is very modern, spacious. The service very attentive and helpful. And the food was superb! Loved everything on the menu, but the dishes that stood out were the scallops, seared tuna with yuzu, and dumplings were good too. As a trio we have shared all the dishes, which is great to sample a bit of everything. Would definitely recommend the place to anyone, and I will be returning back.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable meal before going to the theatre

  14. Natia M.
    Natia M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Staff kept the kitchen open for us as we were late arrivals. The hostess could not be friendlier. Food was very tasty. We didn’t feel rushed even though we were last customers to leave. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful. Good value for money. Would definitely go back.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    We enjoyed our dinner here, with great food and good service.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    10/10

    Good night out celebrating 2 birthdays

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Loved the selection of food and beautiful view, good for a romantic night!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8/10

    Was a bit hot on a 40 degree day - I don't think the airconditioners were coping. Otherwise was a great night.

  19. Danielle L.
    Danielle L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Food was very good. Service at the table exceptional and being able to take your own wine with a $20 corkage great value. Our only complaint would be the greeting we received at the door very cold. Also, the toilets were extremely dirty.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food and service. You can't go past the Australian Open 4 course special!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and attentive service

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    10/10

    I keep coming back - love it

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    We love coming to Taxi Kitchen. The kitchen hasn't let us down once with the food. Try the roasted cauliflower - it was amazing.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.25/10

    Service and food was fantastic. We were fussy customers and wanted the chefs tasting menu but with no chilli or pepper or oysters, and they were more than happy to accommodate. Couldn't fault the place. Loved it. We'll be back next time we're in Melbourne.

  25. Marina H.
    Marina H.
    • 130 reviews
    10/10

    Incredibly good and welcoming service from the moment we arrived. Wines and drinks offering is excellent and food is right up there with the best in Melbourne. The outlook and central location are just a terrific bonus.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, wine and service, highly recommend going!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to have dinner pre- theatre.

  28. Rob C.
    Rob C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service was terrific and can not knock the food and wine recommendations.

  29. Jenny R.
    Jenny R.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Way to many ice cubes in gin and tonics

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    We are glad we finally ate at this restaurant. The food was delicious and the service friendly and attentive. We recommend the duck and lamb shoulder mains which were cooked to perfection.

  31. Catherine H.
    Catherine H.
    • 30 reviews
    9.25/10

    First time at Taxi - loved it

  32. Sisiely w.
    Sisiely w.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service was lovely and we loved the food. Will be back again.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lovely night with friends.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food. Very friendly staff

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service & food. Fabulous cocktails and the duck was sensational.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Do I really need to make a general comment? Can't you just leave it at a box tick!

  37. Roslyn S.
    Roslyn S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fabulous food, never been disappointed.

  38. Beata L.
    Beata L.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    a great team Xmas lunch

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    As always, the food was amazing! This place is definitely a favourite!

  40. Cathy V.
    Cathy V.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as always