8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 509 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elisa C.
    Elisa C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My favourite place to come when in Melbourne and the staff are wonderful. I wish them the best over the next few month while we all survive the Covid19 pandemics

  2. Kathy C.
    Kathy C.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We eat here regularly before going to see a movie. The service is fast and friendly and the food always good. They work with us when we are on a timeline - usually 40 mins in and out - and the staff are very accommodating.

  3. James d.
    James d.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Been here before. Still very good. Two of us shared two entrees and a salad plus the happy hour wine for $58. Really nice food and really good value.

  4. Roxie D.
    Roxie D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The restaurant was a great find!! The staff were super welcoming and the service was great!! Food was yum!!!! Definitely coming back!! Thanks again.. ????????

  5. Julio C.
    Julio C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent restaurant and service, “vero italiano”. Best Bruscheta, excellent pizza and well done pastas. The service is friendly and fast and the atmosphere of the place quite nice. PS: great coffee is a plus.

  6. Mel M.
    Mel M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff are friendly and attentive. Food is good and reasonably priced. Service is good. Shared the arancini , porco carne pizza & salad. Coffee and hot chocolate were good.

  7. Anthony C.
    Anthony C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Unpretentious and spacious laneway/industrial vibe serving Aussie Italian. Good food from a simple menu with matching drinks list served by attentive staff.

  8. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and excellent service. Friendly and welcoming. Great atmosphere. Have used before and would use again. Well located for lunch in city with friends.

  9. Michelle C.
    Michelle C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great value lunch deal. Great service!

  10. Dorene Mae O.
    Dorene Mae O.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent restaurant with lovely ambiance and service. Would not hesitate to come back. Two things to improve would be that the pizzas would be hotter as they were quite lukewarm when served and that when pre ordering express lunch, the food should immediately be prepared once the group has arrived so we dont have to wait too long, that was the point of pre ordering our food and the "express lunch". Because turned out we were at the restaurant for over an hour. However it was all beautiful and loved the table being set with tablecloths. Tom and Tayla was also very helpful.

  11. Debbie P.
    Debbie P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with excellent customer service. Meal portions were generous and tasty. I would defintely go back here if I was to visit Melbourne again!

  12. Marianne G.
    Marianne G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Staff were amazing! Food was delicious, Great location, Atmosphere was Beautiful.. Made my Birthday Dinner extra special, cant wait to Dine again!??

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    7.25/10

    A little pricey, but the food was really delicious.

  14. Osman E.
    Osman E.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Great place and environment and the food was amazing, the pizza there is really nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food and service and we were delighted to be upgraded to the private dining room.Overall we had a great evening

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Coming from a family with hatted chefs, the food was DELICIOUS, and of the highest quality. Service was great. Atmosphere, ok.. a little hard to hear once it became more full upstairs.

  17. TRISH H.
    TRISH H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic staff, food is exceptional and great value for money.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service. Good came out quickly. Great food. Loved my night here

  19. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    I took a work colleague to Tazio yesterday. It was a Thank You as she has given me great service at work. It was worth recognising her efforts, spending time to get to know her better and make her feel good about herself and her work. We didn't have much time so we ordered the Express Lunch. There was not too many people in the dining area and seeing we did order the Express Lunch, the service was far too slow. We would expect that the kitchen would have most of the food prepared for an Express Lunch and therefore we should be served within 10 mins. of placing our order. Everything else was great, except the waiting time was far too long for an Express Lunch.

  20. Nadia D.
    Nadia D.
    • 31 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely restaurant with good food.

  21. Walter D.
    Walter D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great friendly service at a reasonable price

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely food and good service. Enjoyed our visit.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great vibe for a Friday night.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7.5/10

    Had a great risotto, very tasty!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great selection of pizzas which are all included in the Monday - Thursday lunch deal which includes a drink. Fantastic value!

  26. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service and good food as always.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Ray & the Tazio crew, thank you again for another lovely evening, friendly staff & great food. Pizza & pasta were delicious as always. Dessert - cinnamon panna cotta was divine. My friend had the tiramisu loved it!

  28. Anna M.
    Anna M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The staff at Tazio were very helpful to us. Nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure we all had a great time at Tazio. Quiet a few people in our group mentioned they were very happy with the position that was allocated for us; food was fresh and had great favour; service was excellent because the meals were serviced by using the person's name. Other restaurants call out the name of the dish rather the person's name. Great idea Tazio - shows you care about your customers. The other comment made by our group was how respectful and staff were to us. We will be back.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9/10

    Great pre-show venue

  30. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    3/10

    We walked in, no way served us, waiters saw us waiting there and didn’t come to help us. We had a booking and were given a nice little room which was very reserved, and comfortable. Never asked if we wanted any drinks. We got menus after being sat for 35 minutes!, food took 1 hour. We were there from 7.30 til 9, no drinks or dessert. Not recommended

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    7.5/10

    Overall, very good with tasty food. With the starter (arancini) the portion sizes were very small for the price. The service was friendly but could have been more attentive.

  32. Sue O.
    Sue O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best pizza in Melbourne, with the loveliest staff!

  33. Cherie  C.
    Cherie C.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Was a nice atmosphere

  34. Rachel L.
    Rachel L.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Friendly service

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    4.75/10

    Ray did his best to accommodate our group in the quietest area. There was also liaison before the event regarding numbers. Food was lovely and service friendly. The steep stairs could be difficult for elderly people.

  36. Marea H.
    Marea H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great meal. Didn’t realise that Tazio had moved but I think the venue was a lot better than the previous location. Great atmosphere.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.75/10

    Handy location, friendly staff

  38. Maddie K.
    Maddie K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great waiters!!

  39. Paul D.
    Paul D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very good food (we had the chicken breast and the coteletta), good wine list and very good service (Amelia I think her name was).

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Love Tazio - Hello to all the great people who work there. Ray rocks!