870 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
870 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(8)
Great pizza! Meals are good value. Very loud.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(7)
Service was a bit slow

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(10)
Great Lunch deal for $25 for a Pizza and Drink. Love the new premises. Food and service still great.
Lisa

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(10)
Always fantastic service.
Hi Lisa, Appreciate you taking the time to write in. Delighted to hear that the service was fantastic, we do our best to make sure everyone has a great time when they come in. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(10)
The round table was fabulous for our team lunch. The food was delicious and catered for everyone.
So happy to hear that you and your team enjoyed the lunch. We look forward to having you in again soon. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

(10)
We had a large group for dinner. We had an amazing space and the service was impeccable. We ordered a number of dishes - entrees, pizza, pastas, risotto and salads and it was all amazing. Highly recommend 👌
Hi Fiona, Rapt to hear that you had a great time. It was my pleasure looking after your group, you guys were fantastic. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
Bruce Sims

dined on Tue, 18 Jun 2019

(9)
Very good food and excellent service
Hi Bruce, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Food was delicious, and service great.
Hi Carolyn, Thanks for taking the time to write in. Rapt to hear you had great time. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(7)
The food was great but we were seated next to a very large group who were very loud and demanding. The service started out very good but was compromised by the attention needed for the large group.
Hi Caroline, Thanks for writing in. Sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as good as it could've been. We do have more sections both up and downstairs which can be quieter. Wish we would've known on the evening as we could have easily relocated you. We do hope to see you on another occasion, and please let us know if you would prefer a quieter area and we'll do our best to accommodate. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(7)
The Ground Floor appeared to have a great trendy atmosphere, however we were taken upstairs to a quieter section, so next time I think we shall book for a Ground Floor table. The friendly service and very tasty meals ensure we will return again.
Hi Christopher, Thanks for taking the time to write in. Glad to hear you had a great time. Next time you book in let us know you would like a table on the ground floor and we will be more than happy to do that for you. Cheers Alex
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Express Lunch

Pizza $23 Any pizza with a schooner, glass of house wine or a soft drink Old School $23 Calzone / Parma / Bacon BBQ Cheeseburger / Open Lamb Souva/ Fish & Chips with a schooner, glass of house wine or a soft drink +$2 Upgrade to a pint, any other bottled beer or wine by a glass
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Margherita Monday

$32 18inch New York Margherita with buffalo mozzarella
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Mon 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Tuesday Steak Night

$33.5 300g scotch fillet with mushroom sauce, green salad & chips plus a glass of the red of the evening
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Tue 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Wednesday Wine Night

$17.5 half bottle carafes of house red, white or sparkling
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Wed 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Is it Friday yet?

$10.0 Don Julio and Cafe Patron until sold out
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Thu 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Saturday Celebrations

$15.0 Espresso Martinis & Long Island Teas all night $7.5 Jose & Fireball
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Sat 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Happy Friday

Happy hour extended to 2-7PM!
When
08 Sep 2016 - 08 Sep 2020
Fri 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tazio

More than a mouthful Tazio Birraria Pizzeria and Cucina may sound like a mouthful, but it’s just Tazio Brewery, Pizza Place and Kitchen in English. So, with a little knowledge, you understand what it specialises in before you walk in the door: good pizza and beer, cooked in the kitchen. We can go with that! Located in Flinders Lane in the heart of Melbourne, Tazio offers indoor and outdoor dining and is open for lunch and dinner Monday to Friday and dinner on Saturday. You can dine in, takeaway or get delivery. There’s convenient parking nearby and it’s only a short walk from several tram stops and Flinders St Station. Locals say the service from the friendly staff is great, the cocktails are a great price and the food is fantastic. Try the salmon pizza with fior di latte (fresh pasteurised mozzarella cheese) tomato, smoked salmon, roquette, capers, red onion and dill aioli. From the kitchen, you could test the bistecca – (beef steak), which is offered as 300g of scotch fillet with pan-fried Portobello mushrooms, shallots, thyme and a creamy parsnip puree; topped with a red wine jus. Best dish: Penne pasta with beef spezzatino (Italian beef stew) sauce

Tazio Address

Google Map