869 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
869 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(9)
Fantastic service, amazing food great night out! Happy customers all around, will definitely be back. Would book for a special occasion and be comfortable that everyone would get an amazing meal!
Hi Tania, thanks for joining us for mother's day. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you on another occasion. Cheers, Ray
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Mon, 13 May 2019

dined on Thu, 9 May 2019

(8)
Excellent range of gluten free options

dined on Thu, 9 May 2019

(8)
A great place for lunch with work colleagues. Fast efficient service for our group of 9.

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(10)
Were very helpful and looked after my Coeliac concerns. Would recommend.

dined on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

(10)
Fantastic service, even before we arrived. Second to none! Highly recommend and omg the pizza was sooooo bloody good!
Hi Ellie, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're rapt to hear you had such a great time dining with us. We're looking forward to seeing you in again soon! Cheers, Tom
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Fri, 3 May 2019

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(9)
New location, and funky decor. Was a lovely lunch and will definitely go back.
Hi there, So wrapped to hear you had such a great lunch at our new venue. We would for you to come back and see more of the venue, as we will soon be opening a basement level as well. Cheers, Tom
Restaurant Tazio Birraria Pizzeria & Cucina responded on Wed, 1 May 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(8)
Very busy night. Restaurant in new location. Staff seemed overwhelmed but were trying hard to make things run smoothly. 4 of us dining 1 meal came at least 5 minutes after the other meals. Food was good and hopefully service will improve

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(8)
Good food & atmosphere. Our waiter was good, but they need more staff as it was busy on a Sat night.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(10)
Amazing service.

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(4)
Sorry guys, restaurant was not packed so food and drinks should have arrived much faster. The drinks took 20 mins to arrive then the food was another 20 mins after that - 40 mins is too long for a pizza - and when it did arrive, the pizza was cold!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Express Lunch

$23 Any pizza with a schooner of tap beer, glass of house wine or a soft drink $25 Any pizza with a pint, any other beer or wine by glass
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Monday

$27.50 pasta & wine of the day
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Mon 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Tuesday Steak Night

$30 steak with a mystery red
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Tue 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Wednesday Wine Night

$15 half bottles of house red, white or sparkling
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Wed 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Thursday Beer O’Clock

$18 jugs of Stone & Wood
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Thu 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Saturday Celebrations

All menu cocktails $15.
When
21 Jun 2016 - 21 Jun 2020
Sat 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Happy Friday

Happy hour extended to 2-7PM!
When
08 Sep 2016 - 08 Sep 2020
Fri 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Tazio

More than a mouthful Tazio Birraria Pizzeria and Cucina may sound like a mouthful, but it’s just Tazio Brewery, Pizza Place and Kitchen in English. So, with a little knowledge, you understand what it specialises in before you walk in the door: good pizza and beer, cooked in the kitchen. We can go with that! Located in Flinders Lane in the heart of Melbourne, Tazio offers indoor and outdoor dining and is open for lunch and dinner Monday to Friday and dinner on Saturday. You can dine in, takeaway or get delivery. There’s convenient parking nearby and it’s only a short walk from several tram stops and Flinders St Station. Locals say the service from the friendly staff is great, the cocktails are a great price and the food is fantastic. Try the salmon pizza with fior di latte (fresh pasteurised mozzarella cheese) tomato, smoked salmon, roquette, capers, red onion and dill aioli. From the kitchen, you could test the bistecca – (beef steak), which is offered as 300g of scotch fillet with pan-fried Portobello mushrooms, shallots, thyme and a creamy parsnip puree; topped with a red wine jus. Best dish: Penne pasta with beef spezzatino (Italian beef stew) sauce

Tazio Address

Google Map