Back

Reviews - Thai by the Beach

7.9/10

based on 121 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Deborah W.
    Deborah W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, great service!

  2. Mark N.
    Mark N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderfully delicious dishes. We had a group of 9 and everyone ordered a different dish and thery were all very complimentary and tasty. Thank you staff for a wonderful night.

  3. Rod M.
    Rod M.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was yummy. A bit pricey however. Our arrival met with Resturant having no reservation from our group , which I had done on-line.

  4. Rose B.
    Rose B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very nice food and friendly, efficient service. Lovely place to have a meal. Was buzzing on a Tuesday night. I would totally recommend Thai By The Beach.

  5. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food was the winner here. Very tasty and delicious. The location was lovely opposite the beach but inside the restaurant wasn't too pretty. Very crowded considering that COVID restrictions were supposed to be in place. Some staff were very professional, some not so. A bit hit and miss there. Overall as I said the food was really good so that was the overriding factor.

  6. Sarah N.
    Sarah N.
    • one review
    5/10

    We made a 6.30 booking, but we were told when we arrived we were told we needed to be out before 8pm. Entrees came out after our mains were served, and one of the mains didn’t show up until 20 minutes after the others. We were rushed out early because the next reservation showed up earlier than they were supposed to. Disappointing catch up with friends who had travelled a long way to see us for dinner.

  7. Shalini L.
    Shalini L.
    • one review
    4/10

    Clearly booking more customers than have capacity or capability to serve. Arrived to be seated and after 15 minutes moved to another table. Ordering took more than 30 minutes

  8. Susan D.
    Susan D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We all enjoyed a lovely meal, the food and service was great. I can recommend this lovely restaurant Thai on the beach if you’re after a delicious meal. ????

  9. Manal C.
    Manal C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Three of us were having a bday dinner. We really enjoyed the food. The service was a bit slow, they were quite busy. Would def come again though as the food was yum.

  10. Sheetal D.
    Sheetal D.
    • one review
    2/10

    Was charged for BYO even though didn’t order any glasses. Food was not too sweet.

  11. Urmez J.
    Urmez J.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great Thai food, good ambience and friendly staff. Perhaps it was a busy Saturday night so had to wait a bit longer for our food. Indicating gluten free items on the menu would have made the ordering experience much easier. I will surely be going again to dine here.

  12. Nick G.
    Nick G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Marvellous!

  13. Linna D.
    Linna D.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Great local Thai restaurant. Great service, food and location.

  14. Savita S.
    Savita S.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    We go to this restaurant few times in a year but went there after 6 months this time because of Covid. The serves have gone smaller. I am a vegetarian and requested Pad Thai with vegetable and tofu but Pad Thai didn’t have enough vegetables.

  15. Cindy T.
    Cindy T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    2nd time dining here. Food was nice, need background music to make ambience better overall would like to come back again

  16. Fiona E.
    Fiona E.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food but would like a bigger wine list

  17. Julia K.
    Julia K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Tasty and generous portions of food. We had pad see ew and Penang vegetarian curry. Well priced and good value. Good wine selection. Will come back again

  18. Nanette B.
    Nanette B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Best Thai food I’ve had in a long time!

  19. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • 23 reviews
    7/10

    Thai on the Bay High traffic location opposite of the road to the beach and bay. Bit chilly on the day due to off shore breeze but could be quite pleasant without the wind. Traffic noise cannot be avoided. Food quality and service both very good and served promptly. If you’re after a good quick Thai meal then recommended.

  20. Lynda T.
    Lynda T.
    • 27 reviews
    10/10

    The only let down was the parking and air conditioning in the restaurant. It did not seem to be keeping up with the heat. Perspiration whilst eating was not all that pleasant. Other than that - the food, crowd & ambience was amazing

  21. Anjali K.
    Anjali K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing food. A bit pricey for thai food but its is one of the best thai food I've had!

  22. Laraine C.
    Laraine C.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Disapointing to find menu items unavailable, including listed wines. Enjoyed the food but cramped seating. A very busy restaurant with ordinary atmosphere.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9/10

    The atmosphere and service was very good.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great food and drink options always...

  25. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and very nice staff will be back soon

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.5/10

    Yummy Thai food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Much improved from our last visit about 12 months ago.

  28. Cheryl F.
    Cheryl F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Had lunch with a few girlfriends we had a tasty meal, service was good staff friendly good value for money

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great food friendly service a little pricey but for top quality

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.5/10

    It's good t o be there.

  31. Jessica H.
    Jessica H.
    • 85 reviews
    9/10

    All the food was tasty and staffs were very friendly

  32. Sally S.
    Sally S.
    • 17 reviews
    7.5/10

    Noisy but fun

  33. Trevor R.
    Trevor R.
    • 12 reviews
    6/10

    Have been here twice. The first night, with no booking, the service was outstanding and the food was great. So good that we decided to go again, but as it is always busy we decided to book, through the Fork (ex Dimmi). Arrived only to find they said they didn't know about the booking, but it wasn't a particularly busy night so got a table. Waited for about 40 minutes, while tables around us, who arrived after us, had their orders taken and their food served. Eventually our orders were taken and we then waited about 25 minutes before our food arrived. The table next to us arrived after us and ate dinner, desert, had drinks and paid their bill and left just as our dinner was arriving. The food, as always, was great.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice views bit pricey for Thai Midweek lunch specials are good value but limited options

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Right across the beach from Brighton le Sands, very lively atmosphere when we were there on a Tue night. Substantial menu with a big focus on seafood.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good service and tasty food however pricier than other local thai restaurants

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was real nice. The drinks selection, especially mocktails, was good. It'd very good value for money, especially with the dimmi 40% voucher.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food and great views

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    7.5/10

    nice food, fresh and quick

  40. Able W.
    Able W.
    • 27 reviews
    5.75/10

    Only went because of dimmi discount, other wise moody if the menu (apart from the standard items you'd find at any Thai restaurant) are over priced and my friend got a very small portion, left the restaurant still hungry. Although I was satisfied with just half my dish (learning to eat healthy portions!)