Back

Reviews Thai Foon Harbourside

7/10

based on 81 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeanette M.
    Jeanette M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The food here is always great. The restaurant has changed a bit and is very noisy now. Staff really under the pump but always friendly, polite and efficient. Great venue worth the noise for the food.

  2. Erika S.
    Erika S.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Food wasnt great. Had some hard rice and bone in my satay stick. Chill jam n cashew was fairly bland. Service was ok and they were good at confirming with kitchen what couldmt be guaranteed as gluten free, which was appreciated

  3. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 11 reviews
    3/10

    The only thing this restaurant has going for it is the view over Darling Harbour which you can enjoy while you wait a long time for service and evening longer once you get someone to take your order.The food is just OK at best.

  4. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • one review
    7/10

    Food was good; fresh and tasty. The service was a bit lacking. Not bad, just not very polished. The lighting was too bright which made it feel more like a food court than a restaurant. Corkage is expensive, but the meal prices were very reasonable.

  5. Zoe L.
    Zoe L.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was a good quantity, quality was tasty, spring rolls were too salty. Waitress was very nice. Food took a long time but we were told it would take a while.very nice setting and location

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious and fresh! We enjoyed our meals and the service. Food quality was great and we were able to enjoy the meal in time for our show!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    3.5/10

    Waitresses could barely speak a word of english, and they could never understand our requests. Food also took ages to come out. The portion sizes are ridiculously smaller and so much more expensive then a standard thai restuarant.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.75/10

    Views and food is fantastic! Value for money!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and very friendly Food was delicious and it had the view to go with it.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6.5/10

    Each dish well prepared and flavoursome. Service poor, repetition of orders & forgotten dishes. Portions on the small side. Overall need to pick up their service because we enjoyed the food & location

  11. Via Margarita B.
    Via Margarita B.
    • 16 reviews
    7.25/10

    The meals are delicious but the portions are too limited and not worth the price.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great atmosphere, great service

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.5/10

    Only went because we wanted to take our guests to Harbourside and they wanted Thai food. Otherwise, we would have eaten elsewhere. The atmosphere and service is good, the food is okay but small servings and expensive. Not likely to return in a hurry unless we need to.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was amazing... Even though one of our meals was forgotten and received when the rest of the table had finished theirs, we would definitely go again.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    3.75/10

    The food was nice but the service and atmosphere were rubbish. Wouldn’t go back

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was excellent

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food, quick service. Perfect for a weary traveler!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    1/10

    Horrible service Had to ask numerous times and still didn’t served Ruined out night worst experience ever

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent Food and views

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.25/10

    The portion size, should be increased according to the price.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and service.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    4.75/10

    It's 'ok'. Nothing special, nothing wow.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    4.25/10

    Restaurant lacked atmosphere for being in the darling harbour area. Food was nice and value for money

  24. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    We sat on balcony & had a great night with good food and wonderful service.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 232 reviews
    4.25/10

    Sadly some of the waiting staff must have not turned up on the night. Those there trie d their hardest but a poorly run service resulted in an ordinary dinner. All the other diners seemed just as dissatisfied!

  26. Mary Ann R.
    Mary Ann R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We ordered 6 coconut juice and there was only one coconut flesh that was soft to scoop. Apart from that every was perfect, I would have given Thai Foon a score of 10

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.5/10

    Food was decent. Nothing fabulous. I’ve had equally good and if it better Thai food closer to home. However that was not the worst. Their service was abismal. Not once did the wait staff come and ask for our order or if we needed anything else or if the food was okay. Every time we had to wave them down and was treated them as if they were doing us a favour. One lady especially always came to our table with a frown and never seemed happy to help. Would never go back.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.75/10

    great food and ambience, every dish was very tasty and the best being the fried banana with vanilla icecream

  29. Elis H.
    Elis H.
    • one review
    3.25/10

    Very disappointed.

  30. Claudia G.
    Claudia G.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Super yum food - thank you!

  31. GREGORY C.
    GREGORY C.
    • one review
    9/10

    As usual great food amongst friends as we were on a time limit in order to get to the theatre on time. Food service was prompt once we ordered and everything we ordered was delicious We’ll be back again.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    4.25/10

    Food quality and price can be better

  33. May G.
    May G.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Not bad, but nothing special. Quite expensive but understand that it is for the location and views.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    9/10

    Good restaurant , yummy food , lots of choices for vegetarians.

  35. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Thai food. Views were great. Service could be improved a bit. Took a while for one of the servers to take our order, seems like there was a tour group that just finished and they were ignoring us and clearing the tables instead.

  36. Jackson C.
    Jackson C.
    • 14 reviews
    3.5/10

    Food was ok, desserts a highlight. But service was very ordinary - around 2 waitstaff for the whole restaurant on a Friday night! Had to wait forever whenever we wanted food/drink.

  37. Ross M.
    Ross M.
    • one review
    0.5/10

    Very poor service. Stay away from this restaurant.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5.5/10

    There was some mistake and I had to follow up for my food 3-4 times and ended up got the food after over an hour. Really disappointed

  39. Erin R.
    Erin R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Fast service and yummy food!

    Thai Foon Harbourside

    Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting a review! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the food and service and we hope to see you again soon!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was delicious and served very fast. We each ordered a glass of wine, an entree and a main. The main arrived within 10 mins, however the rice did not come. The drinks arrived a further 5-10 mins later followed by the entrees and then the rice. A little backwards and out of order I think!

    Thai Foon Harbourside

    Thank you so much for leaving us a constructive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and drinks. However we do apologise for the drinks and entrees coming after the main arrived, we do hope that you come back and give us another go.