Back

Reviews Thai Palm

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 86 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. L.ouise O.
    L.ouise O.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    It was delicious food, service was good , an enjoyable experience.

  2. Kristy H.
    Kristy H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great gluten free food

  3. Caitlyn B.
    Caitlyn B.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great value for money, great meal and service. Not a huge about of ambiance but you don’t need it when the food is this delicious!

  4. Lucy D.
    Lucy D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommended! Food and service were amazing and we enjoyed the duck curry with roti the most. We will definitely come back to this restaurant.

  5. Nathashi W.
    Nathashi W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious flavours. Great ambience. Love the elephant on the wall! Will go back again soon to try a few more of the classic dishes. Thank you for a good meal!

  6. Kristy H.
    Kristy H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I love Palm Thai. As a coeliac, it can be hard to find reliably good gluten free food but Thai Palm has nailed their gluten free options. The food is delicious, we love the restaurant itself and the staff are lovely.

  7. Sara k.
    Sara k.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always fresh and good service, thank you!

  8. Akiko A.
    Akiko A.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice food as usual

  9. Abhi M.
    Abhi M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great ambience and friendly service.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.75/10

    Must fix leak in ceiling. Fresh produce, authentic Thai taste, and reasonable prices.

  11. Russel S.
    Russel S.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great neighborhood gem with friendly service and flavoursome food. Staff are efficient without being overpowering and service is quick. Wine list is limited but choices are good.

  12. Russel S.
    Russel S.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always reliable, with friendly and efficient staff and good food

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.75/10

    Consistently great, quality food. Service good too

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Quick service, tasty Thai staple dishes and good value.

  15. Ossy A.
    Ossy A.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Came here for the lunch special $10. Green curry is highly recommended.

  16. Ossy A.
    Ossy A.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    Simple delicious food and value for money!

  17. Jenny S.
    Jenny S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good to have a local thai with good service and tasty food. Some things on the menu are a little over priced, but generally was a pretty good feed. and family friendly.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    Came here for lunch and we love the green curry and pad thai. Great value and food quality.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Good was great , service was prompt . Servings could have been more generous but to our liking . Good Thai food restaurant

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    6.75/10

    Good service by staff, food was ok

  21. Russel S.
    Russel S.
    • 13 reviews
    7.75/10

    Good service, reliable and well presented food

  22. Russel S.
    Russel S.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    Always reliable - good food with friendly service

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9.25/10

    Love the food & service

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and good service.

  25. Michael D.
    Michael D.
    • 14 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice environment, clean a little forgetful on the service but nice enough. Food ok lots to choose so choose wisely.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.25/10

    always welcomed with a smile, food is great!!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and loved the Christmas decorations!!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7/10

    There were 16 people in my group. We ordered set menu. We had impressions that 4 people will share a plate for main dish. Each dish should have 4 plates to be served for 16 people. When they served main dish, there seems not enough food, only came a plate x 3 for each main dish....

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    9.25/10

    Food and service great. A bit noisy though. Diffiyto have a conversation with your guests without raising your voice.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.75/10

    nice decoration, good service and good food for very reasonable price!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely evening out with friends. Unhurried and relaxing. After all the years of walking past, we are glad we finally stopped in for dinner.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7/10

    Good local Thai xx

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly, busy restaurant

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.75/10

    Dinner was delish :)

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good food, friendly and efficient service.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was yummy. The service was good. The atmosphere was nice. Overall a lovely experience .

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.75/10

    Reliably decent local Thai place for a quick and good value meal

  38. Pankaj G.
    Pankaj G.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Worth trying. It is value for money. Will recommend for family n friends

  39. Angus A.
    Angus A.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Was recommended to try this place and I can see why. Easily one of the best Thai places north of the Bridge. Well worth a visit, and some delicious dishes. Went as a group and it worked perfectly.

  40. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food, friendly service