Back

Reviews - The Argyle

7.9/10

based on 78 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. S C.
    S C.
    • one review
    8/10

    It would have been nice to have a wider variety of food options. Although the cheese hamburger was delicious it was the only burger available. Drink selection was great. Lovely indoor and outdoor seating areas. Staff were very accommodating.

  2. Alisa L.
    Alisa L.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Very good food and drinks. Unfortunately we waited over an hour for 2 pizzas. The 10c wings are not even available for purchase even though it is advertised. We were very disappointed because that was the main reason we were there.

  3. Pranay U.
    Pranay U.
    • 127 reviews
    10/10

    The best party venue in Syd. Halloween party was epic!!

  4. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Pizza awesome. Beer warm. No human interaction with service. All done with tech.

  5. Isha S.
    Isha S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, lovely vibe and staff

  6. Jason O.
    Jason O.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We booked a table but they still said we had to wait in line and when we did wait the bouncers kept pushing people in front of us. I found this quite disconcerting as we booked hours in advanced

  7. Ravina S.
    Ravina S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best music

  8. Wendy L.
    Wendy L.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great music and atmosphere! Love your DJ! Can't comment on the food as we didn't dine in! Happy Hour drinks was totally worth it!

  9. Sandra N.
    Sandra N.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Not the menu I expected after checking online when booking

  10. Darrelle T.
    Darrelle T.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Website stated bar snacks but none available. Very limited menu, no fries or wedges or side dishes to go with meals. People like plates to share with pre-dinner drinks.

  11. Nicole Y.
    Nicole Y.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I attended the Argyle for lunch with friends and whilst the atmosphere is great and service was great the food tasted stale and was disappointing, one friend had to reorder and another just cancelled her meal and didn’t eat.

  12. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a hens night and our bride to be was almost kicked out around 4 times but could always be avoided as she was not making trouble. Just having a good time dancing. Very serious security.

  13. Katie  W.
    Katie W.
    • 5 reviews
    5.25/10

    Argyle food nights are super cheap and good value for money. Trouble is the music is so loud you can't really have a conversation. Wouldn't return.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    Good offering during happy hour. Would come again for a quick casual after work drink / catch up.

  15. Natalie O.
    Natalie O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty dumplings for amazing value!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5/10

    Lunch time was very quiet on Sunday

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Service was a bit slow but portion sizes were good

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, good value, and good portions! Very good happy hour deals too.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food for the price

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    Nice foods and good services

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great location, great service plus liveband n food was fine. Thanks

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    4/10

    We came here on a Dimmi offer. The veges and hot chips were tasty. The pie and pizza were not so great - so we r lucky it was 50% off food. The beer glass was very dirty as well

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    2.25/10

    20 minutes to order food and drinks from the bar then it took 10 minutes for the staff to work out the discount applicable from The Fork. Staff were unfriendly and had a bad attitude. Food quality was average and definitely wouldn't have dinner there again.

    The Argyle

    Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience while dining with us. Please email me at danielle.o@theargylerocks as I would like to discuss this further and invite you back to dine with us

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7/10

    Good happy hour.

  25. Mel S.
    Mel S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.25/10

    waited a long time for service. Menu very limited for no meat options. Expensive for the food compared to other options

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Dumplings for $1! Who can't say no

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great $5 happy hour with decent nibbles included and decent sized main meals served. Good atmosphere on a quieter night.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    We went for the 10c dumplings night so it was a cheap night out. Plus Happy Hour drinks for $5 with free bar snacks! Great atmosphere and the drinks were really yum!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    The ability to request indoor/outdoor seating at time of booking would be great. Service was great by all staff.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Happy hour drinks are great - $5 and a broad selection! Great old school tunes also hit the spot

  31. JULIE H.
    JULIE H.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    Good value for happy hour

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great happy hour!

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.25/10

    They always have specials every night. Friday/Saturday free entry before 10pm. Good atmosphere. Bathrooms are quite dirty tho. Def can improve.

  34. JO L.
    JO L.
    • 23 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great place for hanging out after work. Love the $5 cocktails and $1 dumplings promotion.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Food palette is great value

  36. Mak P.
    Mak P.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Over all nice place but had to wait in queue and the food wasn’t cooked properly

  37. Gary B.
    Gary B.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very noisy very cramped Ordered the cheese platter and bottle of wine on the web site No one helped us find our reservation or knew anything about the platter

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great outdoor space with cobblestone

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    7.25/10

    They have a great happy hour!!

  40. Sally F.
    Sally F.
    • 42 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent burgers