7.3/10
based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Nicole Y.
    Nicole Y.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    I attended the Argyle for lunch with friends and whilst the atmosphere is great and service was great the food tasted stale and was disappointing, one friend had to reorder and another just cancelled her meal and didn’t eat.

  2. Anna R.
    Anna R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    We had a hens night and our bride to be was almost kicked out around 4 times but could always be avoided as she was not making trouble. Just having a good time dancing. Very serious security.

  3. Katie  W.
    Katie W.
    • 5 reviews
    5.25/10

    Argyle food nights are super cheap and good value for money. Trouble is the music is so loud you can't really have a conversation. Wouldn't return.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    Good offering during happy hour. Would come again for a quick casual after work drink / catch up.

  5. Natalie O.
    Natalie O.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty dumplings for amazing value!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    5/10

    Lunch time was very quiet on Sunday

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    7/10

    Service was a bit slow but portion sizes were good

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great atmosphere, good value, and good portions! Very good happy hour deals too.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food for the price

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    Nice foods and good services

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great location, great service plus liveband n food was fine. Thanks

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    4/10

    We came here on a Dimmi offer. The veges and hot chips were tasty. The pie and pizza were not so great - so we r lucky it was 50% off food. The beer glass was very dirty as well

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    2.25/10

    20 minutes to order food and drinks from the bar then it took 10 minutes for the staff to work out the discount applicable from The Fork. Staff were unfriendly and had a bad attitude. Food quality was average and definitely wouldn't have dinner there again.

    The Argyle

    Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience while dining with us. Please email me at danielle.o@theargylerocks as I would like to discuss this further and invite you back to dine with us

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 295 reviews
    7/10

    Good happy hour.

  15. Mel S.
    Mel S.
    • 2 reviews
    3.25/10

    waited a long time for service. Menu very limited for no meat options. Expensive for the food compared to other options

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9/10

    Dumplings for $1! Who can't say no

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great $5 happy hour with decent nibbles included and decent sized main meals served. Good atmosphere on a quieter night.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    9/10

    We went for the 10c dumplings night so it was a cheap night out. Plus Happy Hour drinks for $5 with free bar snacks! Great atmosphere and the drinks were really yum!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    The ability to request indoor/outdoor seating at time of booking would be great. Service was great by all staff.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Happy hour drinks are great - $5 and a broad selection! Great old school tunes also hit the spot