8.3/10
Very good
based on 228 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andrey K.
    Andrey K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Just excellent

  2. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • one review
    6/10

    The crayfish was overpowered with rosemary to the point that you had no idea what the protein was. Four out of the six oysters had pieces of shell from poor preparation. The steak we had for main was delicious and well prepared. I would not consider this restaurant to be fine dining., however it has the prices of one. I'm glad I tried it out but would never go back

  3. Kate M.
    Kate M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Service and food was amazing. Staff were happy to cater to my dietary requirements which was great too. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and go back.

  4. Cameron O.
    Cameron O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Had a reservation for 2030 with my wife. Got there 10 minutes early and were escorted down to "The Den" while they get our table ready. The service down stairs was excellent, however, we kept seeing people come down and then be escorted upstairs to their table before us. 30 minutes after our reservation time I asked the barman who came back 10 minutes afterwards and took us up to our table finally. Excellent food and atmosphere throughout the whole venue.

  5. Colin W.
    Colin W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food and great atmosphere. Did notice a dirty ceiling and had a 20 minute wait for our table but the delay was handled well by the staff.

  6. Ignacio T.
    Ignacio T.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    Not what expected

  7. angelo s.
    angelo s.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    was very happy they reckon my booking wasnt there but they did seat us after an argument was put near the bar and was limited with choice of food to compare to other seating in restaurant and very expansive for what we got

  8. Loris C.
    Loris C.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    The lunch time setting was delightful with a outdoor view of the river and people casually walking. Each dish was faultless from appetisers (scallops, oysters and bresaola) to the barramandi and marin mains followed by a shared dessert. Everything well presented, good wine, and even the coffee was very good. Well worth a visit.

  9. Isabelle C.
    Isabelle C.
    • one review
    10/10

    best seafood we’ve had in a long time!! Never tasted oysters that nice and the seating was really comfortable and private. Only critique is we got the crab for entree and there wasn’t much to Go round for the price they charged us! But honestly perfect all round!

  10. Theresa  M.
    Theresa M.
    • one review
    10/10

    What an amazing menu and service. All were very happy with the food and wine and the service was amazing . Loved the food . Amazing entree and delicious main meals and dessert. Thank you We will be back

  11. Abby W.
    Abby W.
    • one review
    8/10

    Our waiter was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious and very filling! Great atmosphere sitting outside. First time coming here and will definitely be returning.

  12. Eliza P.
    Eliza P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great dishes choice. Especially the Moreton Bay Spaghetti was amazing.

  13. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Atlantic has a beautifully relaxing vibe, even when very busy. The staff are very accommodating and helpful. There is a fantastic array of dishes and a very diverse range of wines on selection. I could not ask for more

  14. Lynette A.
    Lynette A.
    • one review
    2/10

    Unfortunately the restaurant could not find my booking even though I had email confirmation. After around 20mins of waiting they found us the tiniest table in the furthest, darkest corner of the restaurant under the stairs. We did not stay at this point. Disapointing

  15. Sandy S.
    Sandy S.
    • one review
    4/10

    We had a disappointing experience last time we went here for my mum’s birthday celebration. We made a note on our booking that we’re bringing our own cake. My mum – the birthday celebrant and who got there first was apparently told off at the door that the booking request was not approved and was not given a warm welcome upon coming in. She was embarrassed by how whoever was at the door (a woman) handled the whole thing as she was told we’re not allowed to bring in a cake. Guys, you sent us an email confirmation that our booking was confirmed – and this email contained that request. Whoever approved this booking could’ve informed us first that we’re not allowed to bring in the cake, or simply just rejected our booking. I was sent a text message again on a different day by the restaurant confirming our booking – which meant that someone again had a look at the details of our booking. You had another chance to inform us, or reject our booking. For a fancy restaurant, this is really poor customer service. You should not have an online booking method and a space for booking requests if you are not going to read them. Don’t get us wrong, your food is great. My husband and I had been there multiple times before for oysters and champagne, that’s why we raved about it and suggested this restaurant to our family to try. But unfortunately, this time I wasn’t very happy with the experience. How the person handled it at the door just left a sour taste in our mouths, as my poor mum celebrating her actual birthday that day was just embarrassed on her special day. This is not our first time bringing in a cake for a birthday celebration at a restaurant, but this is our first time for a fancy restaurant like yours to handle communicating with your customers poorly. It would’ve been better that you simply rejected our booking, as I understand you have policies. What I don’t understand is not taking the time to communicate or get back to your customers about them. But I have to be fair, as the waiter assigned to us was very pleasant and explained our questions about the menu patiently and with a smile. (Unfortunately didn’t get his name) However, for a $700 bill, my mum did not deserve to be embarrassed on her birthday, and we won’t be coming again.

  16. John  N.
    John N.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This is a beautiful restaurant. Staff knew the dishes and complimentary wine and had a perfect night. Ideal for romantic date and food was all cooked to perfection. Loved it

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal and service from knowledgable staff

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent taste and service

  19. Kevin B.
    Kevin B.
    • one review
    5/10

    Did enjoy the evening Service was slow Food overpriced Atmosphere bland Seemed understaffed Food good but not worth the price

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7/10

    Disappointing to order grilled prawns expecting them to be shelled and were not. Also took a while for the mains to be served. Have been here before last year and enjoyed it more then...sorry!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    The dish was so yummy. Love the Atlantic's seafood and fish dish.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    It was our second time coming to the restaurant after a mediocre first outing. Much better all round, the food, the service had improved.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place but expensive

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    We have some fish and seafood dishes, it was really delicious and fresh. Will be back again!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    9/10

    The food was really yummy. Will be back again : )

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and amazing food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and Service, Thank you

  28. Nick D.
    Nick D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Only negative was that it was too warm

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Highly recommend, service and food was amazing

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    Although great flavour - lobster is a little overpriced - but what the heck - it was my mum's birthday

  31. Aaron K.
    Aaron K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff. Food took a little longer than expected but was pretty busy.

  32. Wally L.
    Wally L.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great place and the group enjoyed it

  33. Nanette B.
    Nanette B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Staff were fabulous. Somellier made a great wine selection for us, both entrees were fabulous - the pork belly and the scallops - they really made my dish without chilli also. Desert was also delicious ... nothing to complain about.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great Fish! cooked perfectly and extremely fresh.

  35. Alex N.
    Alex N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place, good communication! Thank you.

  36. Debbie w.
    Debbie w.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch - food was amazing

  37. Shaekeira T.
    Shaekeira T.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    We sat in the beautiful outdoor area last night even though it was fresh outside the heaters were excellent and kept us warm and comfortable! Love the lightening in the restaurant also! I had the humpty doo barramundi with broccolini and chips and my fiancé had the fish and chips both of which was absolutely delicious! Would definitely go back to the Atlantic!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place for a romantic dinner , lots of choices even if seafood isn’t your thing , fantastic staff , more than happy to make your favourite drink even when it’s not on the menu

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Service is a difficult one to rate, some are good some aren't.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    website food pictures looked great but nothing like reality. $42 for a very small piece of fish looking very lonely on a large plate. Cocktails, wine and service were great.