Back

Reviews The Atlantic

8.3/10

Very good

based on 240 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Debbie w.
    Debbie w.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch - food was amazing

  2. Shaekeira T.
    Shaekeira T.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    We sat in the beautiful outdoor area last night even though it was fresh outside the heaters were excellent and kept us warm and comfortable! Love the lightening in the restaurant also! I had the humpty doo barramundi with broccolini and chips and my fiancé had the fish and chips both of which was absolutely delicious! Would definitely go back to the Atlantic!

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place for a romantic dinner , lots of choices even if seafood isn’t your thing , fantastic staff , more than happy to make your favourite drink even when it’s not on the menu

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Service is a difficult one to rate, some are good some aren't.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    7/10

    website food pictures looked great but nothing like reality. $42 for a very small piece of fish looking very lonely on a large plate. Cocktails, wine and service were great.

  6. John C.
    John C.
    • 46 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best "Fish and Chips" in Melbourne!!! The fish is really juicy and tender. And the pasta was so delicious. Will be back again soon: )

  7. Tom K.
    Tom K.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Service was a bit disjointed

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    7/10

    Understanding the rents in this place I still think it was well overpriced. The platter was very fresh however it lacked seasoning. Wine price I considered to be gouging. Shaw and Smith is a good medium range wine that can be bought in retail bottle shops almost everywhere for $30 or less. This place $85 !!! We had a similar meal on Lygon Street the following night for less than $100 per head. As I said even though it was lovely and fresh too pricey

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    6/10

    I’ve had better

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food and service were excellent.

  11. Ryan B.
    Ryan B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We arrived late but the service was excellent right the way through. Everyone was polite, attentive and the meal went smoothly. Thanks for the good food!

  12. Debra S.
    Debra S.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    Very disappointed- just so very average on every level.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.25/10

    Lovely night and will be bafk

  14. BARRIE S.
    BARRIE S.
    • one review
    0/10

    If a Restaurant deserves to enter the Guinness Book of records this is the one < 1 Crayfish $400 the dearest Cray in the world... White wine by the glass more that $20.. a glass.!! Not even table cloths..!!! poor service... what else can I say , except its not a place I recommend to even my worst enemy. After speaking with the GM they reduced the Bill by $150.!!! still far too expensive.!! never again... Barrie Seear.

  15. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Fabulous fresh seafood in and iconic location after the Melbourne cup

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    7.5/10

    One of our orders were missed out in the kitchen and had to remind them.

  17. Sean Navin R.
    Sean Navin R.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The Jonh Dory was delicious

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fish was fresh and great

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6/10

    While the food tasted delicious, the portion sizes were too small and even though we both had entree and mains we left not feeling quite satisfied.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and awesome service.

  21. Tania V.
    Tania V.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service & service staff are amazing & makes you feel very special.

  22. Tim H.
    Tim H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The staff here were the best and made us feel so welcome

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food and A+ service!

  24. Malcolm J.
    Malcolm J.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Soft she'll crab was a winner

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    2.5/10

    extremely expensive for what it is. Will not be recommending this restaurant to anyone or going back again

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great service and no problem with special request . Food was delicious

  27. Jade W.
    Jade W.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    Great Atmosphere and Fine Dining Experience We celebrated my mother’s birthday and she loved it.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    4/10

    Good food but poor service

  29. Andreas K.
    Andreas K.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    The food was overall good yet not outstanding and not in line with pricing. Most disappointing was the service experience. While the team was very friendly, our table got frequented by various staff (quite confusing), yet when things were missing (like sides not delivered with the mains or next round of drinks being due or even for the bill) it took ages to get attention, and then one of our requests got simply forgotten. While one can forgive such things when they happen once, the cumulative effect of these oversights was just not at par with the price we paid, and hence I would rate the service experience as disappointing. It seems as if the team is too small for this size restaurant.

  30. Jen S.
    Jen S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, shame about the behaviour of other diners. One woman walked to the toilets and back barefoot and nobody said anything to her. Annoying drunk woman next to us loudly talked about herself all night. Was hard to have a conversation. Shame that such a nice place attracts such bogans.

  31. Jaqui C.
    Jaqui C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I can’t praise this restaurant enough. The staff were absolutely brilliant from when I booked right through to the end. Sarra made sure that everything I required was catered for without any hesitation. My son and his new bride said how lovely everything was and that it had made their special day perfect. Thank to all at The Atlantic.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Great tasty food, fresh oysters, tasty snapper! Love the $2 happy hour oysters, shame the oysters were small ones. Good service.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    5.75/10

    Went for dinner, a few things we ordered were not available and what we did have was bland at best. Service was good but food not worth the prices charged . Shame as this place used to be good many years ago.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and good service. Perfect afternoon out for a long lunch

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal.Friendly staff.Exellent service although busy.

  36. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    A fine dining experience with excellent service and sea food.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    3/10

    Not worth the money at all. Food was microwaved, could’ve gotten the same thing for under $15 at a pub.

  38. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had lots of fun

  39. Ricky Z.
    Ricky Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing

  40. Rory H.
    Rory H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and service was amazing!