Back

Reviews The Atlantic

8.3/10

Very good

based on 240 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ann Maree E.
    Ann Maree E.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had a wonderful night.

  2. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant!!!

  3. Zac S.
    Zac S.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great food - modest portions - fine dining pricing - ambience not quite there for me in the evening - might be a better lunch spot?

  4. Belinda L.
    Belinda L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantsic meal and service

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    If u want good seafood, with a great selection of wine, then The Atlantic is a place for you!! It’s NOT cheap$$$$$.

  6. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    love it , best seafood in melbourne

  7. Ron W.
    Ron W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautifully prepared and cooked seafood dinners. Lovely atmosphere and very attentive service.

  8. Tristan W.
    Tristan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect place for a good Sunday lunch with the wife

  9. Matt H.
    Matt H.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great Food & Atmospere

  10. Paige G.
    Paige G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing service, quality food. A little pricey but worth it for a special occasion.

  11. Lindsay P.
    Lindsay P.
    • 99 reviews
    7/10

    Platter is overpriced.

  12. Ali K.
    Ali K.
    • 2 reviews
    6.25/10

    Wine list not to my taste . Very limited pre dinner cocktail choices choices

  13. Isaac L.
    Isaac L.
    • 16 reviews
    2.5/10

    The worst service. Tried giving it a few chances but each time disappointing.

  14. Lynne S.
    Lynne S.
    • 3 reviews
    6.25/10

    The Hostess at front was very curt. Service seemed rushed and out of sync with this level of restaurant. Seating and setting is very casual and not conducive to upscale dining. We were excited about experiencing this restaurant and were disappointed in the experience. Spice Temple, Waterfront, Gradi were much better experience in comparison.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Awesome food!!!!

  16. Keith C.
    Keith C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Only booked the night before on Dimmi and could have any time slot great food & service

  17. Stephanie R.
    Stephanie R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic restaurant, the food is always great with excellent service.

  18. David F.
    David F.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food was nice, I believe it was way overpriced for what you get.

  19. Frederick M.
    Frederick M.
    • one review
    7/10

    The food was good without being exceptional. The atmosphere, location and view are first class. However, the service was indifferent - several different waitpeople who seemed to forget or confuse orders - and the price is about double what it should be.

  20. Rahul G.
    Rahul G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great time, very good and attentive servicd

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Nice Seafood with a nice view

  22. Nicole C.
    Nicole C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The location was fantastic and the staff were so attentive and lovely. The food was good, but for the price we paid I don't think it was worth it. But for a treat or special occasion, why not be a little bit fancy!

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious and fresh seafood. Pan Fried John Dory was the favourite dish.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good food and location.

  25. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Flounder on the specials was one of the best flounders l have ever had, delicious!

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was very tasty.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good food and excellent services

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    10/10 been there a few times now, never disappoints!!

  29. Marina C.
    Marina C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good service, Moreton bay bugs spaghetti were the best!!

  30. Loan J.
    Loan J.
    • 13 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great place for seafood!

  31. Chelton C.
    Chelton C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good night , Cheers guys

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    6.5/10

    food was very nice was it was expensive for the portion sizes.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    3.5/10

    The food is bad and not worth for the money!

  34. Sam S.
    Sam S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Only disappointment was that the oysters weren't turned and remained stuck on the shell. Otherwise great experience particularly our Martinis.

  35. Marc R.
    Marc R.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food, much more than just seafood on the menu!

  36. Diane W.
    Diane W.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    My husband and I had very enjoyable evening. Great food and very attentive staff.

  37. Stephen L.
    Stephen L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and wine. On the expensive side however

  38. Jen S.
    Jen S.
    • 15 reviews
    8.25/10

    The garlic prawns were rather bland and the mains from the grill could have included an accompaniment for the price. We spent $245 for the 2 of us and it wasn't that amazing.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.25/10

    Unique flavours but quite pricey

  40. Huy T.
    Huy T.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Booked at 8pm and requested for a window seat, went there on time there were window seat available but it was secured for people that came 15 minutes after (is it because we booked through Dimmi?). The food was average a part from the Oysters, "my whole fish" the bottom was cold so only eat the top part. For a high class restaurant, the food is average.