8.2/10
Very good
based on 217 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Andreas K.
    Andreas K.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    The food was overall good yet not outstanding and not in line with pricing. Most disappointing was the service experience. While the team was very friendly, our table got frequented by various staff (quite confusing), yet when things were missing (like sides not delivered with the mains or next round of drinks being due or even for the bill) it took ages to get attention, and then one of our requests got simply forgotten. While one can forgive such things when they happen once, the cumulative effect of these oversights was just not at par with the price we paid, and hence I would rate the service experience as disappointing. It seems as if the team is too small for this size restaurant.

  2. Jen S.
    Jen S.
    • 13 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, shame about the behaviour of other diners. One woman walked to the toilets and back barefoot and nobody said anything to her. Annoying drunk woman next to us loudly talked about herself all night. Was hard to have a conversation. Shame that such a nice place attracts such bogans.

  3. Jaqui C.
    Jaqui C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I can’t praise this restaurant enough. The staff were absolutely brilliant from when I booked right through to the end. Sarra made sure that everything I required was catered for without any hesitation. My son and his new bride said how lovely everything was and that it had made their special day perfect. Thank to all at The Atlantic.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    Great tasty food, fresh oysters, tasty snapper! Love the $2 happy hour oysters, shame the oysters were small ones. Good service.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    5.75/10

    Went for dinner, a few things we ordered were not available and what we did have was bland at best. Service was good but food not worth the prices charged . Shame as this place used to be good many years ago.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely food and good service. Perfect afternoon out for a long lunch

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely meal.Friendly staff.Exellent service although busy.

  8. Julie H.
    Julie H.
    • 15 reviews
    9.25/10

    A fine dining experience with excellent service and sea food.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    3/10

    Not worth the money at all. Food was microwaved, could’ve gotten the same thing for under $15 at a pub.

  10. Ricky Z.
    Ricky Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was amazing

  11. Martin P.
    Martin P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had lots of fun

  12. Rory H.
    Rory H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious and service was amazing!

  13. Ann Maree E.
    Ann Maree E.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had a wonderful night.

  14. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Love this restaurant!!!

  15. Zac S.
    Zac S.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Great food - modest portions - fine dining pricing - ambience not quite there for me in the evening - might be a better lunch spot?

  16. Belinda L.
    Belinda L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantsic meal and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.5/10

    If u want good seafood, with a great selection of wine, then The Atlantic is a place for you!! It’s NOT cheap$$$$$.

  18. Ben D.
    Ben D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    love it , best seafood in melbourne

  19. Ron W.
    Ron W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Beautifully prepared and cooked seafood dinners. Lovely atmosphere and very attentive service.

  20. Tristan W.
    Tristan W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect place for a good Sunday lunch with the wife