Back

Reviews The Atlantic

8.3/10

Very good

based on 240 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 12 reviews
    7.25/10

    Very underwhelmed with food.... wine was lovely (but also pricey)

  2. Sharon R.
    Sharon R.
    • 9 reviews
    6/10

    Very good location and beautiful setting but food and service wasn't worthy of the price paid

  3. Mark M.
    Mark M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service and food were fantastic

  4. Susanne H.
    Susanne H.
    • 23 reviews
    7.75/10

    Best seafood in town.

  5. Wendy w.
    Wendy w.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Drinks were a bit over priced

  6. Cynthia C.
    Cynthia C.
    • 3 reviews
    7.25/10

    I think the mains are over price, they taste quite ordinary

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    10/10

    my top restaurant i recommend to my family and friends

  8. Vida G.
    Vida G.
    • 36 reviews
    7/10

    We were celebrating a birthday over lunch expecting a more special dining experience for the cost although we enjoyed the food, the service was not overly efficient but very warm and friendly. It was nice.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Staff were very attentive and made it a special lunch for a 70th birthday.

  10. Jono P.
    Jono P.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Amazing all round. Couldn't fault

  11. Natasha B.
    Natasha B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service

  12. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Booking was not confirmed by restaurant and resulted in having to wait for a table or be seated in the oyster bar and have a different menu. Booking was made at 2pm for a 7.30 seating so check you have a confirmation.

  13. Scott p.
    Scott p.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great seafood

  14. Anita W.
    Anita W.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Perfect place to spend with loved ones..great food, great service! Will go back...

  15. Andrew P.
    Andrew P.
    • 2 reviews
    0/10

    Poor service, average tasting food.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing service, amazing experience!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 284 reviews
    9/10

    Great selection of seafood.

  18. Chloe C.
    Chloe C.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Delicious meal good for special occasions dinner

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had the seafood platter - it was pretty spectacular! Super expensive but so very good!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8.25/10

    A really nice place for seafood and catching up with friends with nice views of the Yarra.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and venue

  22. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Had a wonderful dinner catch up with client

  23. Lin G.
    Lin G.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    We ordered sea food platter for two people. The oyster and sashimi is beautiful. A bit disappointed with the prawns. Not very fresh. Willl recommend the oysters to other people.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    5.25/10

    Expensive. Waiters needed to be better

  25. Sarah W.
    Sarah W.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Lovely but a tad expensive.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • 8 reviews
    8.25/10

    noisy and crowded with tables too close together

  27. Kelvin t.
    Kelvin t.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Nice salmon

  28. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 14 reviews
    7.75/10

    It's good but it's very noisy. I just cannot fathom why the acoustics in so many venues are so woeful. The food was excellent and the table near the river ideal. Service was okay but I reckon the staff were allocated too many tables to look after. The wine list is mammoth as are the prices. A 2014 Pierro Chardonnay is $77 at Dan Murphy and $175 with you. A rip off. I cannot understand your tag line 'from ocean to plate' when you also serve beef :-)

  29. Marc G.
    Marc G.
    • 27 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very nice food and attentive service.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food, great atmosphere and top notch service! Third time dining here and will most certainly go back.