351 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
351 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(8)
Good casual dining experience
Kirsten

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(8)
Fab parma and good beer selection.Love being able to bring our pup to the spacious beer garden.Lovely and relaxing
Raymond Hora

dined on Mon, 25 Dec 2017

(10)
Excellent service. Had Christmas lunch. Great food and festive atmosphere. Definitely would go again.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Great place for a family meal

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(9)
A wonderful meal! We hosted overseas visitors who wanted a proper "pub experience" and the Auburn didn't disappoint.

dined on Thu, 7 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a great time at The Auburn Hotel, the alfresco area is lovely I could spend a long summers afternoon out in that area. Great food and service highly recommend.

dined on Tue, 7 Nov 2017

(10)
Room we sat in was a bit too dimly lit otherwise we had a lovely day.

dined on Mon, 9 Oct 2017

(9)
Great food at a good price. Service a touch slow but not so bad to irritate. Nice atmosphere.

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(7)
Surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night
page: 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17

Specials

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Summer Weekend Picnic $55pp

Every Saturday & Sunday until 6pm. Enjoy a picnic basket spread featuring DIY Dal Zotto Spritz - $55 per person (minimum 2 people per basket).
Min. people
2
When
11 Jan 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75