351 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
351 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(10)
Food and service are always great here!

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(10)
Very good with confirming booking . Good selection of drinks and food .'perfect for large groups .

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Great pub...nice and quiet and so we could sit and chat atmosphere good would come again
Kirsten

dined on Mon, 4 Sep 2017

(8)
Great Parma and good beer selection.We love being able to bring our dog into the quite large beer garden

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(9)
We had a group booking of 18 for Fathers Day lunch. As I increased the original booking, we were seated in the Club Bar which gave us some extra space for a pram. It is a lovely space. They were very helpful and accommodating. The food was really good and as was the service. We will return.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(10)
There for 60th celebration, food and service in dining room were excellent
Geoff Inglis

dined on Thu, 31 Aug 2017

(9)
Well located and friendly staff food overall very good
Kirsten

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
Great Parma and beer choice.Wonderful how my little dog is allowed in the beer garden.Great family day out

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(10)
Very friendly and helpful service. Great venue and a constant favourite

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Good steak. Especially a bargain on Steak night Tuesday. $20 for 300g porterhouse.
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Specials

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Summer Weekend Picnic $55pp

Every Saturday & Sunday until 6pm. Enjoy a picnic basket spread featuring DIY Dal Zotto Spritz - $55 per person (minimum 2 people per basket).
Min. people
2
When
11 Jan 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75