348 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
348 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Kirsten

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(8)
Love that the beer garden is dog friendly.parma is good and huge.the igloos look like fun but we didn't have one.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(4)
Goat curry was disappointing and lacked flavour. Upon informing kitchen we were given our dessert for free.
Chris

dined on Thu, 12 Jul 2018

(8)
We love coming to the Auburn Hotel. It is a great place to meet up with friends, which we do regurlary . Warm , welcoming and cosy . The food is delicious and the choice of wine on offer is great. The young Lady serving our table( yesterday) was absolutely wonderful. Professional, efficient, nice and extremely helpful. Thank you so much . We love the Auburn and will be back .
Deborah

dined on Tue, 10 Jul 2018

(10)
The Igloo Experience was amazing !! The flexibility of the dining options made it so easy and the service just first class. Thank you for such an amazing dining experience. We will be back to appreciate your hospitality again.
KATHRYN

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(9)
OUr server Abby provided excellent service. The dining room was spacious and welcoming. The meals were good - in particular the steaks and barramundi, whilst the pork roast was a little less tender than optimum. Wine list extensive and good however our choice not available! (A Napa Valley red)

dined on Sun, 8 Jul 2018

(8)
An old fashioned but stylish dining room with a fire place and cosy feel. The wild mushroom risotto was excellent.

dined on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

(5)
Disappointing - cold and bland food. Steamed vegetables almost raw. Friendly, helpful waitstaff and ok wine list.

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(8)
On a cold day we sat in the dining room with the open fire burning. Meal was delicious - always very reliable - nothing fancy but good quality with great flavours.

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
WInter Igloo experience was Fantastic, Perhaps more generous with the cheese other than that it was perfect

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(10)
Absolutely fantastic
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Summer Weekend Picnic $55pp

Every Saturday & Sunday until 6pm. Enjoy a picnic basket spread featuring DIY Dal Zotto Spritz - $55 per person (minimum 2 people per basket).
Min. people
2
When
11 Jan 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

All You Can Eat BBQ - Long Weekend

Enjoy Triple J's Top 100 with an All You Can Eat BBQ from 12PM until 3PM on Sunday 27th January for Australia Day Long Weekend. $30 Per Adult $10 Per Child
When
27 Jan 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75