348 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
348 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 30 Jun 2018

(7)
Food was average but good service and portion size

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
The food was tasty but portions are small. The twice cooked pork belly was over cooked. Service was excellent!!
Belinda

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Very accommodating of our little children - colouring sheets and pencils!

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Good steaks. We'll be back

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
The ladie who was our waitress was awesome, really attentive.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(3)
We had high expectations of this place. Knew it when it was the Geebung Polo Club. In terms of positives, the atmosphere was casual yet nice and the chicken burger for the kids was fantastic. One of the best fried chicken we've tasted. In terms of negatives however, our mains were disappointing. My wife's oxtail pappardelle was not pappardelle when it arrived but rigatoni instead with minimal sauce. When it was placed on the table, it was described as pappardelle but only when we questioned it, were we told that the kitchen had run out of pappardelle. I have no issue with the waiting staff whom were very open to feedback but communication between kitchen and waiting staff should have been better and we should have been notified (to make an informed decision) before it arrived on the table (where it was described as pappardelle!?) My $24 fish pie had minimal filling/fish and was not worth the price. The waiting staff were very apologetic and tried their best to make up for it but it was a bit of a disappointing experience unfortunately.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(7)
Great Sunday afternoon vibes. Enjoyed a long lunch and would be great for families and groups

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Absolutely love this. Service is a little slow, but everything else is awesome. Will come back again soon. Thank you

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
great dining environment

dined on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent parma, salad, and chips. Large enough for two! Nice beer and wine selection.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Summer Weekend Picnic $55pp

Every Saturday & Sunday until 6pm. Enjoy a picnic basket spread featuring DIY Dal Zotto Spritz - $55 per person (minimum 2 people per basket).
Min. people
2
When
11 Jan 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

All You Can Eat BBQ - Long Weekend

Enjoy Triple J's Top 100 with an All You Can Eat BBQ from 12PM until 3PM on Sunday 27th January for Australia Day Long Weekend. $30 Per Adult $10 Per Child
When
27 Jan 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75