348 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
348 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Busy on a quiz night-quite loud but added to the atmosphere for us.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Always welcoming & on a cold day the fire is very inviting

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(8)
Good pub classics, pasta with pumpkin the standout. Service a little slow. Thanks

dined on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

(9)
We have been here several times and have always enjoyed it
Wade

dined on Thu, 7 Jun 2018

(9)
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Generous portion. Excellent value for money.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(9)
Great Sunday afternoon lunch with the family. Very good option for children, particularly outside if the weather permits.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent Winter Hotel, beautiful fire, excellent Service
Leone

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(10)
Once again, our dinner at the Auburn last Monday evening was outstanding value for money. We were a large group and due to circumstances on the night and we needed extra attention. Happily the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble. Service with a smile.

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
"Seared fillet of salmon" was fresh and tasty.

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(8)
Had drinks in the bar to watch a game. Great atmosphere all good! Then had dinner in the dining room. Response from the staff a little slow but generally OK. The pork belly my husband ordered was very dry.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Beer Garden

Book a table outside in the beer garden
When
06 Oct 2018 - 19 Jun 2022
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

GinBrellas $55pp

Enjoy either a Hendricks cocktails or a jug between two people, one seafood platter and a choice of ice cream and sorbet.* *Minimum of 2. Maximum of 4. Terms and Conditions - Confirmation of your booking is required 48 hours prior to your booking time, don’t worry we will call to confirm! - We take the credit card as a security only. Nothing will be charged to your card. Your bill is to be paid in full at the arrival for your reservation, the package will begin after that. - If you choose to cancel your reservation less than 48 hours before your booking time or fail to show up, there may incur a charge of 50% of the set menu price charged to the card provided at time of booking. - Tables will be allocated by the venue. - When notified of food allergies & intolerances we will take all due care to ensure meals or beverages served are free from notified products. However, we cannot guarantee that the meals or beverages will be free from trace elements. Please ensure that you notify us of any requirements 48 hours or more prior to booking. - A confirmation on whether you would like a seafood or non seafood platter is needed 48 hours in advance. -Please note that this is a 2 hour package and you may need to vacate for the next booking
Min. people
2
Max. people
4
When
19 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Summer Weekend Picnic $55pp

Every Saturday & Sunday until 6pm. Enjoy a picnic basket spread featuring DIY Dal Zotto Spritz - $55 per person (minimum 2 people per basket).
Min. people
2
When
11 Jan 2019 - 18 Feb 2019
Sun, Sat 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

All You Can Eat BBQ - Long Weekend

Enjoy Triple J's Top 100 with an All You Can Eat BBQ from 12PM until 3PM on Sunday 27th January for Australia Day Long Weekend. $30 Per Adult $10 Per Child
When
27 Jan 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Auburn Hotel

Is there anything better than pub food? Nestled in the leafy Auburn Village in Hawthorn sits the iconic Auburn Hotel. This place was established in the 1880s and it still breathes and old school charm both inside and out. All around there are reminders of the original polo club that was once housed here. If you pop in for a late lunch you’re bound to find the regulars chatting over pints and wearing their team colours, all while tucking into a $15 lunch special. The Auburn Hotel also does a decadent pub meal both in the bar and the bistro/restaurant space. On a nice day sit outside in the beer garden and tuck into a slab of porterhouse that comes with chips and salad. Sometimes we have to ask - is there anything better than pub food? For a taste of history and ice cold beer come to The Auburn Hotel for good food and good times. Best Dish: chicken parmigiana

The Auburn Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

75