8.3/10
Very good
based on 68 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Elizabeth M.
    Elizabeth M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Dishes were a good size except for the kids Frankfurt dish, we had to order an extra serving of nuggets. Clean place Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.

  2. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • 10 reviews
    6/10

    Food was what you expect Good portions but nothing to really distinguish it

  3. Jiyoon k.
    Jiyoon k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very nice place. Excellent quality. Definately want to come back. Pork rib was my favarite. Had park knuckle and was really nice as well(may be little sour:b). Had plain ice cream for the desert but would ve been nice if it was deep fried ice cream instead.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.25/10

    There was a lot more than fifteen characters in the restaurant.

  5. Caroline M.
    Caroline M.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a Xmas in July for our business and we all had a great time .

  6. Beatrix F.
    Beatrix F.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    So authentic! Love the food, the beer , service great! Will be back. The best Schnitzel’s!!!!

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and the service was fantastic i would highly recommend .

  8. Magrit F.
    Magrit F.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We were very impressed with the service and the food was authentic and delicious.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    6.25/10

    You need to get rid of those cow skin seats and generally sprouse up the place. We felt like we we in a Texan cheap roadhouse. Sorry but being a Snitzel hse we were expecting it to look Authentic.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    6.5/10

    Firstly, my schnitzel was nicely cooked, not dry, fresh oil so no complaints there. My wife had veal and she rated it average. We thought the food was over-priced, given the 1 > 4 process of ordering (you start off with a base price for the meal size and then move through toppings and sauces, etc. The starting prices should be lower). Also, the smallest size is called 'ladies' (100g) which caused my wife a dilemma as she felt she needed (200g) serving. They would be better off calling it 'small' or 'lite' and not gender relate it. We ordered a couple of drinks. The beer price was reasonable but I ordered a Gin and Tonic and was surprised to see the cost as $12.70 which is completely unreasonable. The restaurant has a great family atmosphere but I would be frightened to take my family to this restaurant as potentially would end up with $200 bill where we can order schnitzels (on same par) and drinks at a few other local locations and I would spend $120 to $140 max.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    4.5/10

    Service was appalling only 3 tables of people yet took so long to get food had all you can eat special and finished our first plate and were made to wait about 15 mins in between personally a tactic I think to allow your food settle. Won’t be back !

  12. John A.
    John A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service meal were cooked perfect and the choices on the menu were great

  13. Joel J.
    Joel J.
    • one review
    9/10

    The service was good and the food was great will be back again soon

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food is good

  15. Joanne S.
    Joanne S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food. Great service. Casual

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good. There was little to no atmosphere which is a shame. I feel it was slightly overpriced.

  17. Skye U.
    Skye U.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love coming to snitzel house. I have been coming so often that I know the staff by name. It is such a warm friendly feel and the food is always delicious.

  18. Pamela s.
    Pamela s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Service was good but pleople get very noisey while wanting for there food as we experience at lunch we through a. Nice romantic lunch place we wrong mu sic playing and other people talking so loud w.e .were a bit disapointmented

  19. Eva T.
    Eva T.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    The Goulash soup is nice

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice Austrian atmosphere

  21. Jeremy E.
    Jeremy E.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    You can tell that the schnitzels are hand crumbed and are well portioned, has chicken and was cooked perfectly and was moist not dry.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very pleasant staff

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Food very good - service top- friendly atmosphere

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    The Schnitzels and the Goulasch soup are great

  26. Stephen P.
    Stephen P.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good service. Very tasty Austrian-German food, beer and wine. Enjoyed our first visit very much. We look forward to returning!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Delicious Schnitzels !

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9/10

    Very tasty food

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good Schnitzels!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great food and good variety of beers. Service could be better and staff were not very helpful when asked questions about the menu.

  31. Jean W.
    Jean W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    It's a unique restaurant on the Central Coast. There's more than schnitzels. The other mains are worth trying. The German weissbier tastes great.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and drinks

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good service and good food

  34. Brian W.
    Brian W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent schnitzels and pork knuckle combined with great service and good value for money

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    The service is great!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food is good

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant

  38. Di R.
    Di R.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Service was lovely. Food was just alright but great value

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere!!!

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    The Gulasch soup is great