Back

Reviews The Aviary

7/10
based on 15 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeff W.
    Jeff W.
    • one review
    8/10

    It was disappointing that two of the dishes selected by my companion from the menu were no longer available. As she was on a specific diet, she had very few alternative options available. I was also disappointed at the limited range of menu options.

  2. Leanne F.
    Leanne F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Loved the Cauliflower rice very tasty Overall everyone enjoyed the day , couldn't fault a thing.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    4.5/10

    The barman was great. The food was dreadful.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    3.5/10

    We went there for lunch. Two of us ordered the pad Thai and and another ordered the chicken ceasar salad. The Pad Thai was terrible. It was very plain and flavourless. It appeared not much effort went into cooking the food. At $22 it was very disappointing. If we had just gone for a drink I’m sure we would’ve been less dissatisfied.

  5. Debbie R.
    Debbie R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The customer service was excellent so helpful and friendly

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.25/10

    Great for being right on train line. Customer service pretty bad on Sunday 16th. Lady appeared like she didnt want to get off her seat. No service talk or communication. Cleared plates at end with no offer to put leftovers in container (few slices of pizza left). These extras make the difference.

  7. Bev G.
    Bev G.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great experience

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    8/10

    Good views from the rooftop. Good menu selection room. Gods price. Service was good and the food was good. I’d go back for lunch again.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    3.5/10

    Was very disappointed that the website did not mention that the restaurant has closed down and that it was only a rooftop bar with an extremely limited menu

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pleasant venue.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was below standards and overpriced for what you receive. However, the service was great with friendly staff and the atmosphere was good. Great venue for after work drinks.

  12. Andrew m.
    Andrew m.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great outdoor area, quick meal orders and good selection of beers

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    2.25/10

    Dining only available on the rooftop with cigarette smoke blowing in our faces (was not advised restaurant was closed) .... nobody ever brought us a menu or advised us how to order so we ended up leaving

  14. Bee B.
    Bee B.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely spot for a small gettogether