880 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.4
880 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(8)
Enjoyed the service. Restaurant was bustling but waiters still attentive. Nice selection of meals which were served in a timely manner. Thank you :)

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(7)
It was a beautiful day. Wished we had a table outside as was very stuffy inside. Better after requests to turn on air conditioner.

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(10)
Left it a bit late to book somewhere for Easter Sunday lunch. Barn Bistro was the only place that had a table . Any anxieties quickly disappeared and we had a wonderful lunch. The young English waiter is also worth mentioning. He was first class!
Cheryl

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Lovely food the staff were nice but they were very busy had to wait for drinks etc but we would definitely come again

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
This is an absolute gem. The food was to die for - Best arancini balls to start that we’ve ever tasted, mains lamb duo, sirloin steak, kangaroo all beautifully cooked and with superb accompaniments. Our teenage boys loved the food and were made very welcome. They had the special dessert of a donut ice cream sandwich which was not over the top: a perfect size but still indulgent. Staff and surroundings lovely, we will be back! Thanks!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(2)
To be honest it is a rip off.. the musroom caps we ordered wer 15$ and we got small musrooms about 5. We thought these would atleast be the portabella kind but no.. if you bought mushrooms at coles they would have been cheaper.. next lamb ribs.. 4 single ribs for 16$ sorry yet again another rip off. And the last but not the least the kangaroo steak.. with some dab of yougurt dressing at the side $35!! A plate and for what some greens that seemed like they run out of greens so rhey put some there for the sake of them greens.. the the kangaroo fillet steak.. mate.. 4 strips dont make that a fillet steak..not juicy at all though they said it was medium rare.. honestly i felt that was my entree rather than a main.. very high priced indeed.. rethink the menu guys caue the store next door know what they are doi g.. i would not come backn even if it was free
Martin Barwick 04188827193

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic meal, service and venue. .. thanks!

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
The young lads service was excellent

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
Booked based on online reviews and it didn’t let us down. Partner said she loved the anniversary surprise dinner. Exceeded expections. We didn’t try the wine room as we had a long drive after dinner but will definitely try it on a future occasion when we stay locally.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About The Barn Bistro

The Barn combines country charm and cosmopolitan innovation. The small, mod-Oz menu features an assortment of pasta, pork, duck, lamb, and seafood dishes as well as a popular tapas selection. With five separate dining areas, The Barn can cater for formal dinners; in the private cellar or dining room; laid-back catch ups in the court yard; or social events in the tapas lounge which doubles as an exhibition room with local artists displaying their works.

The Barn Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81