Back

Reviews - The Baths Middle Brighton

9/10

Excellent

based on 393 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Irina A.
    Irina A.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    We had a pleasant meal at the Brighton Bath restaurant. Unfortunately the menu have changed to a much simpler one on the day of our booking and we couldn't have the high dining expirience.

  2. Jeffrey M.
    Jeffrey M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    my first time dining at the Baths, and really a very pleasant experience. The food was excellent, the wine list was extensive , service was good but not to pushy.

  3. Louisa T.
    Louisa T.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Enjoyable evening with great food, fabulously view of the sunset by the bay was an absolute bonus.

  4. Paul T.
    Paul T.
    • one review
    10/10

    The location is very attractive with great views of Brighton Baths. The service was excellent - professional yet friendly. The quality of food and ingredients very good. Best of all - byo on Sunday’s - great opportunity to share a good bottle (or two) with friends!!

  5. Gary S.
    Gary S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service and the food was fantastic. Thew location and the views are superb. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all. Thank you The Baths Brighton

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you for your review and great recommendation! We hope to host you again soon!

  6. Christine K.
    Christine K.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Always a perfect spot for a romantic dinner with a sunset view. A special place for a special occasion.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    We are so glad that you had an enjoyable romantic dinner at The Baths! We hope to see you again soon!

  7. Margot R.
    Margot R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Enjoyable, the food was pretty good and nicely presented, and we had a great dessert wine. The setting overlooking the wild sea was perfect. The noise level not too bad and the seating not crowded. We had a good time

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Margot for your review and feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time and hope to welcome you back soon!

  8. Benjamin T.
    Benjamin T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing service and food. What a great view. Lobster linguine and seafood platter fabulous and the service top notch. Can’t wait till the next visit

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you for your great review and rating! We are so glad that you enjoyed our space and we hope to welcome you back soon!

  9. Vicki s.
    Vicki s.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Tremendous ambiance, amazing view, always love coming here! Staff are very professional and amicable and food is delicious. All makes for a tremendous dining. Will be back again.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you or your feedback and great review! we are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and hope to see you at The Baths again soon!

  10. Amanda M.
    Amanda M.
    • one review
    8/10

    The service was professional and friendly but the meals were expensive and not outstanding. The view is gorgeous and the room light and spacious.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you for your review and feedback, we are glad that you like our venue space and offerings! Hope to see you again soon!

  11. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great restaurant with great view. Very friendly staff and the new menu is fantastic. Will definitely go back again

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

  12. Maria H.
    Maria H.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This is one of my favourite places. The setting, service and food is great. My only wish is that there were other vegetarian offerings, and I would go a lot more. Whilst the vegetarian choice is excellent, there isn’t anything else for me to order which is a shame.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Maria for your great review and feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals, as we do cater to dietaries quite regularly, if you were to specify you were after a vegetarian dish, other than the mushroom, we can certainly cater to that on the day! We hope to see you dining at The Baths again soon!

  13. Toby S.
    Toby S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We just spent our 15th wedding anniversary there for dinner, amazing views, perfect wait staff and delicious food - could not have asked for anything more

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Toby for your great review and feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals, the view and your experience as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baths again soon!

  14. Tim B.
    Tim B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing view, good quality food. Friendly wait staff with good recommendations. The specials are generally the best pick. Great wine options.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Tim for your great review and feedback, this will be passed on to the staff. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals, especially the specials and your experience as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Baths again soon!

  15. Christine B.
    Christine B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This is a lovely place to go for a meal. The view is spectacular. We ordered the seafood platter. It was the best seafood platter I have ever eaten. The service is great and the staff are great. Would highly recommend.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Christine for your great review and feedback, this will be passed on to the staff. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your experience as a whole and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Baths again soon!

  16. Libby s.
    Libby s.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Really good but not excellent... small things missing... when a mocktail says lime and mint... it should have the mint and you shouldn't be waiting for it until after the food arrives.... you shouldn't have to ask for the bread after the entrees have arrived either... when the entree says pinenuts.... it should have the pinenuts.... when dessert says pistashio crumb.... it should have pistashio crumb! Simple bits that made us order certain dishes should have been on the dishes....

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Hi Libby, thank you for taking the time to write a review and give feedback. We are sorry that the drinks and the food were not as expected, if you had stated this during your time at The Baths, I am sure the staff would have made an effort to fix this immediately. This however, has been noted for the future and will be passed on to the chefs as we greatly value our customers feedback.

  17. HELEN R.
    HELEN R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We all loved our lunch with excellent food, wine and view. The service was above and beyond with all staff but in particular the English waitress for whom nothing was too much trouble. Look forward to returning.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Helen for your great review and feedback, this will be passed on to the staff. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your experience as a whole and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  18. Jenny T.
    Jenny T.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely lunch with great service, ambience and well presented dishes. Good value and have been back several times already and would happily return.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Jenny for your great review and feedback, this will be passed on to the staff. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your experience as a whole and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  19. Rick D.
    Rick D.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Beautiful fish and chips. Crispy beer batter, very nice home made tartar sauce. It was great to be able to BYO, but apparently this is to be no more unfortunately, as the wine list is comprehensive but on the expensive side. I would go again for the view and the food, but probably have a few drinks beforehand.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Rick for your review and feedback. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your experience as a whole and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Just a note that we are still doing BYO on a Sunday and Monday evening only!

  20. Robyn W.
    Robyn W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    We had a great night. The views were stunning, the staff excellent and the food was really enjoyable.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Robyn for your great review and feedback, this will be passed on to the staff. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your meals and your experience as a whole and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

  21. David C.
    David C.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Always a great place to come for a meal, the views and atmosphere is spectacular, staff always welcoming and friendly. The modern australian cuisine is good, fresh and delicious. One of our favourite local restaurants.

  22. Christine T.
    Christine T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was delicious with good selection of wine and staff members are friendly. Nice and cosy in the restaurant despite the terrible cold weather.

  23. Robyn C.
    Robyn C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were celebrating my husband's birthday and although it was a horrible grey day the view , the food and the lovely staff made everything just perfect.

  24. Jack N.
    Jack N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great outlook over the bay and good views of the city. Excellent service and catered for our dining needs (vegan and vegetarian)

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you Jack for your great feedback. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    10/10

    Friendly and professional staff and servic

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you for the great review, I will pass on to the restaurant. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

  26. Andrea D.
    Andrea D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We love The Baths so much we had our wedding here. The food is absolutely delicious and the simple yet stylish interior sets off the view of the bay. The lovely staff contribute to the overall ambience and we will return again and again!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely fantastic

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thanks for the great review! I will pass that on to the restaurant. Hopefully see you again soon!

  28. Robyn W.
    Robyn W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Really nice well presented staff menu was excellent

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Hi Mark, thanks for the great review! Look forward to seeing you soon.

  29. Danny L.
    Danny L.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    I thought when you specify certain requirements during online booking I would have thought these requests re dietary requirements, birthday cake for celebration etc..would have been met. Unfortunately I was disappointed when on arrival I asked whether the birthday cake have been made but to my surprise they told me that they do not make birthday cakes. If that be the case then I would have thought, The Baths, being such an established restaurant, should have attempted to contact me regarding this aspect of my request. What a disappointment!!! I was there two weeks earlier having a dinner. I like the place but now have second thoughts.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    I have another booking in two weeks' time

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thanks for the great review! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the coming weeks!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Wonderful food and service. We wish you’d do a degustation too. We keep coming back as it’s so good. Thankyou

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    5.25/10

    Super slow service. Apart from bartender barely anybody available. Atmosphere super cold, clinical. Used to be a great restaurant. Food very good though.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    6.25/10

    We ordered drinks, they didn’t arrive until we asked. We seemed to be invisible- had to ask for the menu then waited for our order to be taken. Once we were in the loop the service improved. The fact that we paid with a debit card and were still charged an extra 1.6% fee was disappointing. Probably will not return.

  34. Maureen D.
    Maureen D.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food, wine, service and view. Would highly recommend.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thanks for the review Maureen! Hope to see you again soon!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    6/10

    It’s just a little overpriced and under serviced. For almost 250 dolllars you want top service and top food. It was ok. Not bad just not great. A 6-10 when you want it to be a 9.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Views were amazing, service was great, food and drink was delicious. Highly recommend!

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased you loved the food, service and of course, the views! We hope to see you again soon at The Baths Upstairs!

  37. Shelley M.
    Shelley M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the food and view. We were not greeted on arrival, it took 35 minutes for a waiter to attend to us and we sat for 1hour and 40 minutes before getting something to eat. Food exceptional, views fabulous. When the waiter attended us he was lovely but the wait and lack of greeting was extremely disappointing.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit. While we are very pleased that the food and views were excellent, we would love to discuss the service with you further either over email (enquiry@middlebrightonbaths.com.au) or phone (03 9539 7000). We are passionate about our guests receiving the very best so appreciate any details provided to us to ensure this is the case. We do hope that you will consider dining with us again in the future.

  38. Jenine B.
    Jenine B.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Well worth the visit. Fantastic views. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Food was extremely good. Had the barramundi which was superb. Will definitely be back.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Hi Jenine, thank you for your fantastic review, hope to see you again soon!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9/10

    Comfortable environment for long lunches and dinners with attentive service, well executed food and views of the pier and waters.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!

  40. Gareth M.
    Gareth M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Total spend per person would have been $85 without the Fork special offer, including two courses each and 3 drinks in total. Waiting staff were able to advise on GF options for Coeliacs. However, still served normal table bread. I expected the staff to be a bit more aware, given the supposed standard of the restaurant. Also noted there was no allergy information shown on the menus. On arrival, we were sent to the "lounge" to wait for a table for which we had booked. Nobody provided us with a menu or asked us if we would like a drink. No-one apologized for the wait. Service didn't seem friendly or welcoming. Felt more like we were an irritating inconvenience. Should note the restaurant was not particularly busy. The food was excellent. However wouldn't be prepared to pay the full price, given the quality of service we experienced. Not terrible service, just not what we expected from this particular venue.

    The Baths Middle Brighton

    Hi Gareth, thank you for your feedback, I will certainly pass that onto management. Thank you for your time writing to us, we take comments constructively and are always aiming to improve our product.