50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu
Lunch Mon-Thu

266 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
266 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 4 Jun 2019

(10)
Was an amazing experience, loved every moment of it!

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
Great value for money. Great atmosphere. Delicious food!

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
First time at the Bavarian Charlestown, awesome atmosphere, great food and beer (felt like being back in Germany again!), amazing service and lovely employees. Already planning on our next visit with more friends. Highly recommend.

dined on Thu, 30 May 2019

(10)
Very Good Food Excellent Service at reasonable prices .. staff were awesome and attentive

dined on Thu, 30 May 2019

(9)
The only down side was the food took 1hr15mins to be served and we had a 7 o’clock booking. We ordered share platters so thought we have gotten the food quicker. I would recommend the restaurant as the food was amazing and it has a great atmosphere

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(7)
We had the All-you-can-eat for 35 dollars. So what they do is they give you an endless supply of the Bavarian platter. Atmosphere and the food was great. Now for the downsides. We did not find our waitress very friendly. The wait for food was up to 40 minutes and possibly more. Then, they actually had a restriction that you could not refill unless you finished the food in front of you: while I understand it's to minimise waste, it's a bit disappointing as the whole idea of all -you-can-eat to me was that you could try different things and get extra of what you liked. It wasn't even like we had tons leftover as well. This rule meant you're left stuffing yourself with food you don't like in order to get to the food you want, which is a bit frustrating. Lastly, I was a bit disappointed that no dessert was included. Would I return to Bavarian - yes, but not for the All-you-can-eat deal, which is really a misnomer.

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
food excellent, we love dining here.

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(7)
Great atmosphere. But there was a surcharge on the Sunday and credit card surcharges. Kids eat free on Sunday was good, but was cancelled out by the surcharge.

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(9)
Food and service was great. but we had a group of 6 and the table was a bit small

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(8)
It was great except for the noise, music was loud and the crowd was loud to be heard over music we had trouble hearing the service people
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Oktober Boss Early Bird Package

Oktoberfest is coming and we challenge you to complete the Ultimate Oktoberfest Experience: Start with a pretzel, drink a stein of bier, eat a traditional main dish, take a shot of schnapps or Jagermeister and finish with a dessert! Complete the challenge and you will also receive a FREE tote bag filled with goodies, including an Oktober Boss t-shirt, a mini stein, a booklet of vouchers and more! Just $59pp (save $20!) if you book the Oktober Boss Early Bird Package before the 31st of August to complete during Oktoberfest (21 Sept – 27 Oct) BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For more information, please call our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
21 Sep 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Treat Dad this Father’s Day

Promotion 1: Kids Eat Free + Free Kids Activity Packs – All Day Long Promotion 2: Free drink to all dads! / Free gift to all dads! T&C’s: Open to walk-ins and pre-booked customers; Free drink is 300ml Promotion 3: TREAT DAD and get a $50 venue voucher! T&C’s: Only redeemable for customers who made a booking for Father’s Day (Sept 1) on or before August 31st. Redeemable from September 2-30, 2019. Not valid in conjunction with other promotions.
When
01 Sep 2019
Sun 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Bavarian Address

Google Map