207 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
207 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

(10)
Food was good and came out very quickly very busy and staff super friendly

dined on Tue, 4 Jun 2019

(10)
Was an amazing experience, loved every moment of it!

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
Great value for money. Great atmosphere. Delicious food!

dined on Fri, 31 May 2019

(10)
First time at the Bavarian Charlestown, awesome atmosphere, great food and beer (felt like being back in Germany again!), amazing service and lovely employees. Already planning on our next visit with more friends. Highly recommend.

dined on Thu, 30 May 2019

(10)
Very Good Food Excellent Service at reasonable prices .. staff were awesome and attentive

dined on Thu, 30 May 2019

(9)
The only down side was the food took 1hr15mins to be served and we had a 7 o’clock booking. We ordered share platters so thought we have gotten the food quicker. I would recommend the restaurant as the food was amazing and it has a great atmosphere

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(7)
We had the All-you-can-eat for 35 dollars. So what they do is they give you an endless supply of the Bavarian platter. Atmosphere and the food was great. Now for the downsides. We did not find our waitress very friendly. The wait for food was up to 40 minutes and possibly more. Then, they actually had a restriction that you could not refill unless you finished the food in front of you: while I understand it's to minimise waste, it's a bit disappointing as the whole idea of all -you-can-eat to me was that you could try different things and get extra of what you liked. It wasn't even like we had tons leftover as well. This rule meant you're left stuffing yourself with food you don't like in order to get to the food you want, which is a bit frustrating. Lastly, I was a bit disappointed that no dessert was included. Would I return to Bavarian - yes, but not for the All-you-can-eat deal, which is really a misnomer.

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
food excellent, we love dining here.

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(7)
Great atmosphere. But there was a surcharge on the Sunday and credit card surcharges. Kids eat free on Sunday was good, but was cancelled out by the surcharge.

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(9)
Food and service was great. but we had a group of 6 and the table was a bit small
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

The Bavarian Address

Google Map