50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu
Lunch Mon-Thu

266 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.3
266 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.2)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Mandy

dined on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

(10)
The food was delicious. A bit on the expensive side though

dined on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

(9)
Kids need more variety

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(8)
Disappointed that the Qantas deal is still on the menu but not running anymore. False advertising!

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(6)
We have been here a few times now, always good. Unfortunately last night, the mangeress spoilt the night. A couple sitting behind us, no problems from what we noticed, but you don't know from the behind the scenes. For over an hour we had to watch on whilst security and the mangeress were going for it. As i said do not know what was going on , behind the scenes. Just when you thought all was sorted it starts up again. Then after the couple left. The mangeress starts explaining to people in our group and raving on and on. We did not come out for a night of drama. Handled very badly by the mangeress, in my opinion. I ended up pulling her aside and told her to leave it please. Really spoilt the night.

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(10)
We will definitely be back

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(9)
Staff where very friendly.

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(1)
Waited over 40 minutes for my beer to arrive I've never had my food come out before drinks and the snitzel was ordinary I've had better at my local bowling club

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(10)
Always great food and great service

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(7)
Hi, great food and atmosphere couldn’t fault anything except the price! Very expensive :/

dined on Sun, 30 Jun 2019

(9)
All you eat schnitzels were amazing and drinks were great too
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Oktober Boss Early Bird Package

Oktoberfest is coming and we challenge you to complete the Ultimate Oktoberfest Experience: Start with a pretzel, drink a stein of bier, eat a traditional main dish, take a shot of schnapps or Jagermeister and finish with a dessert! Complete the challenge and you will also receive a FREE tote bag filled with goodies, including an Oktober Boss t-shirt, a mini stein, a booklet of vouchers and more! Just $59pp (save $20!) if you book the Oktober Boss Early Bird Package before the 31st of August to complete during Oktoberfest (21 Sept – 27 Oct) BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For more information, please call our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
21 Sep 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Treat Dad this Father’s Day

Promotion 1: Kids Eat Free + Free Kids Activity Packs – All Day Long Promotion 2: Free drink to all dads! / Free gift to all dads! T&C’s: Open to walk-ins and pre-booked customers; Free drink is 300ml Promotion 3: TREAT DAD and get a $50 venue voucher! T&C’s: Only redeemable for customers who made a booking for Father’s Day (Sept 1) on or before August 31st. Redeemable from September 2-30, 2019. Not valid in conjunction with other promotions.
When
01 Sep 2019
Sun 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

The Bavarian Address

Google Map