209 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.2
209 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 9 May 2019

(10)
Our waitress was absolutely amazing! Went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful night celebrating a birthday. Food was delicious and served quickly! Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will be back for many times to come! Can not fault them!

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(6)
Slow bar service

dined on Tue, 7 May 2019

(6)
Service was slow to start but improved. Deals are good but food was pricey for what it was. Not somewhere we could go regularly although we would like to

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(2)
food quality is average at best service is appalling

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(6)
The restaurant was so noisy we could barely hear each other talk, or the wait staff. Tables were so close together that it was very difficult to get in or out of the bench seats. I ordered a drink which was not delivered - but thankfully not added to our bill. A request for water for the table was also not delivered. The food was nice (albeit lacking in vegetables) but I'm not sure it makes up for being unable to communicate with your dining mates.

dined on Sun, 5 May 2019

(6)
It would have been a much more pleasant experience if the music was turned down just a little bit.

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
I have been to the Bavarian twice so far, and while I gave it a 10 for service I have found that both visits varied wildly in terms of service. The first ever visit was great and our server Zoe was absolutely fantastic and was always attentive asking if we wanted anything else and what have you. On my second visit though our server seated us and then disappeared for 20 or so minutes before even taking our order. All in all she was hardly there and we had to flag a server down each time because we were getting nothing. The meal was great and did arrive in a reasonable amount of time. Our server was nowhere to be seen by the time we had finished, and we sat there for a really long time waiting to be asked if we wanted the bill and I had to ask twice before they actually gave us the bill and the person that we paid wasn't the same person. They paid such little attention to us that if we weren't already decent people we could have just walked out without paying and no one would have noticed because no one even attempted to give us the bill without me asking twice for it. It really is a lovely place to go and the beer, food and schnapps is fantastic but it seems the service is a hit and a miss.

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(6)
Food was average defiantly not what it’s wrapped up to be and the man serving was a bit rude

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
Delicious!! And a great atmosphere

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(10)
Music was a touch loud due to having a elderly relative with me but overall was nice
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

The Bavarian Address

Google Map