50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon
Lunch Mon-Thu

366 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
366 reviews
Recommended
(7.6)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(9)
I'd like to thank the hostess for finding us table and chairs as they had no record of this request which was asked for at booking. Fathers day was quite busy and very loud but that is to be expected. We had a very nice early dinner with little children and I would recommend The Bavarian.

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(5)
The service as usual was poor. Appeared very disorganised for Father’s Day. The female waiter we had was nowhere to be seen to order drinks. When the food arrived, there was no cutlery or plates. Had to ask another staff member for plates and cutlery. Not impressed at all.

dined on Sat, 31 Aug 2019

(9)
Tasty schnitzels great German beer great service

dined on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

(8)
We used a 50% off food deal through The Fork so it was super cheap ($30 for a massive plate of meat and sausages which two of us could not finish) plus some drinks. Service was fine, it was reasonably quiet as it was a Monday night but I would imagine it gets pretty busy there on other days/in summer - it's a huge space. The did a doggy bag for the left overs. Pretty happy with it all round.

dined on Sun, 25 Aug 2019

(9)
Enjoyed the meal and drinks

dined on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

(10)
Excellent night out!!! Great Pork Knuckles and food galore!!! Will be back soon!!!

dined on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

(9)
Great meal great place

dined on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

(8)
Generous proportions with good atmosphere

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(7)
My daughter didn't have anything to eat - she is vegan. Made the night very frustrating. Very, very noisy.

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(5)
First time at the Bavarian had pretty poor service. Ordered the platter and the first serving took 50 minutes to arrive - which only happened when we asked where our food was. Ordered additional schnitzels for the platter and again that took another 45 minutes to arrive, once again only after we asked how much longer the food would take. Was pretty poor seeming as it was a fairly quiet lunchtime. Food was nice however! Nothing crazy good to write home about but still tasty. Decided to try the Bavarian again last night and drove 35 minutes for the 10c wings. Was disappointed when we arrived to be told that they had run out of wings. We only arrived at 8pm as that was the earliest booking available, however there seemed to be a lot of free tables. I completely understand that they ran out of wings but would have been great if they could maybe have chucked out a message to those who had booked (I specifically chose the 10c wings option when I booked) just to save the hour journey.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

$10 Lunch Special

This $10 lunch special is available on Mondays - Thursdays between 11am - 4pm.
When
02 May 2019 - 02 May 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Oktober Boss

Oktoberfest is coming and we challenge you to complete the Ultimate Oktoberfest Experience: Start with a pretzel, drink a stein of bier, eat a traditional main dish, take a shot of schnapps or Jagermeister and finish with a dessert! Complete the challenge and you will also receive a FREE tote bag filled with goodies, including an Oktober Boss t-shirt, a mini stein, a booklet of vouchers and more! $79pp if you book from 1st September BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For more information, please call our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
21 Sep 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$5 Decorate Your Own Pretzel all School Holidays

Join us this School Holidays for our $5 Decorate Your Own Pretzel activity. Have the little ones decorate their own pretzel with sprinkles, icing and other goodies. 12:00pm – 2:00pm Terms & Conditions -12 years and younger for $5 Decorate your own pretzel - Last reservations at 1:45pm Contact our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600 or at reservations@bavarianbiercafe.com for any questions.
When
21 Sep 2019 - 07 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 1:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

HALLO SPRING FEAST

$75pp Shared Menu: MUNICH PLATTER Crispy Pork Belly, Roasted Pork Knuckle, Haus Sausages, Chicken Schnitzels, Sauerkraut, Red Cabbage, Red Wine MEAT PLATTER Pastrami, Salami, Hummus Dip, Sliced Ham Jus 2-hour Beverage Package 500ml beer, house wines, sparkling wine, cider, soft drinks Terms & Conditions - Minimum 2 people - 2hr seating BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For any questions, please contact our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
14 Sep 2019 - 29 Sep 2019
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Bavarian Chermside

Come for a beer, or five! You’ve met it’s older brother, the Bavarian Bier Cafe, now meet The Bavarian in Chermside. Creating a casual dining experience with large wooden stools and old beer kegs, you won’t be able to go past the Bavarian. This spot is ideal for a catch up with friends, family and colleagues whilst sipping on the best beers in town. The Bavarian showcases an extensive range of Urban Craft Brewing Co. beers, as well as flavoured and craft beers. With so many different schnitzel dishes to choose from, your only concern will be whether to go for The Big Oz or the Uber Schnitzel. Best Dish: Pimento Bratwurst

The Bavarian Address

Google Map