50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Mon
Lunch Mon-Thu

366 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.6
366 reviews
Recommended
(7.6)
Food
(7.6)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(7.3)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(5)
First time at the Bavarian had pretty poor service. Ordered the platter and the first serving took 50 minutes to arrive - which only happened when we asked where our food was. Ordered additional schnitzels for the platter and again that took another 45 minutes to arrive, once again only after we asked how much longer the food would take. Was pretty poor seeming as it was a fairly quiet lunchtime. Food was nice however! Nothing crazy good to write home about but still tasty. Decided to try the Bavarian again last night and drove 35 minutes for the 10c wings. Was disappointed when we arrived to be told that they had run out of wings. We only arrived at 8pm as that was the earliest booking available, however there seemed to be a lot of free tables. I completely understand that they ran out of wings but would have been great if they could maybe have chucked out a message to those who had booked (I specifically chose the 10c wings option when I booked) just to save the hour journey.

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(0)
Booked online 2 days before for 10c wings drove ages to get there , all sold out when we arrive

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(8)
We went on a particularly busy night, the staff were helpful when our order was missing a couple of items. The Buffalo wings were amazing and our drinks were good!

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(1)
Booked ahead and when we arrived were told that there were no tables, only for people that "booked"!!! Was then sat at a bench top, a place where nomads hunter and gather. Tasked to order at the bar, the bar staff asked for a table number. There wasn't one to offer. 30 minutes later our drinks came delivered to the open plains of the bench top. We were then moved after I explained to the hostess that there were several 'reserved' tables open right in front of her. Since we were moved to a table with a table number, I made sure to tell the waitstaff/bar staff where to deliver the food. 2 hours later, with 3 bar staff on a mission to track down our food, we were presented with our meals. Moral of the story, even if you book ahead, don't expect a table. If you do end up going, bring your own table number with you, better yet, prepare your own meal and have it ready to go in case your meal grows legs and walks away into the abyss!

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(9)
Went for the ghost pepper eating challenge, really good ghost pepper chicken wings. Would love to see that on the menu.

dined on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

(5)
We went for 10c wings special with any drink purchase with friends. All of us were shoehorned into buying a $12.50 beer or cider (yep I could have bought a 6pack for the price of this glass of beer) then paid 10c per wing piece (not an entire wing but a wing 'segment' in only one choice of sauce...buffalo, so if spice isn't your thing then bad luck.). 1 person got the amount they paid for. 2 of us paid for 20 wings separately and we got a bowl of 30 'to share', when we quizzed the attendant who came to our table, they were not concerned in anyway nor offered any remedy to get the shortfall of 10 wings that were paid for. A variety of wings would have encouraged me to get at least another smaller soft drink but the only choice of 'buffalo wings' (quite hot after 5 pieces) we just had what we wanted and got out.

dined on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

(2)
The initial greeting was not overly pleasant. I sat at the table to a light pointed directly in my eyes. It took 20 minutes for the staff to bring the 3 kids drinks to the table. We informed someone (who was acting as a staff member but didn’t have any uniform like the rest of the staff) that they still need their drink she said ‘yeah yeah they’ll be here in a minute’. We weren’t offered any water, had to track it down ourselves and bring it to the table. The kids meals were fine, no complaints. Good value too. The adults shared a platter for two, most of which was left behind. The taste of the pork knuckle was so bad that I couldn’t bare to swallow it. I was not a fan of any of the sausages and I think there were at least 4 different flavours on the platter. The pork belly was nice flavour but dry and over cooked.

dined on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

(9)
Table wasn't ready when l booked ahead, food took awhile and the drink menu was hard to read with the small print.

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(7)
Had to ask 6 times for our drinks They came out well after our meals which was annoying And they came in three lots - each time they forgot someone else’s drink? The waitress didn’t really seem to care and wanderers off each time to check but probably never did ? Had to ask for cutlery for the table and for 8 of us they brought out 4 sets? Had to ask for more??

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(10)
Food tasty and well presented. Staff very pleasant ad helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening ,
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

$10 Lunch Special

This $10 lunch special is available on Mondays - Thursdays between 11am - 4pm.
When
02 May 2019 - 02 May 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Oktober Boss

Oktoberfest is coming and we challenge you to complete the Ultimate Oktoberfest Experience: Start with a pretzel, drink a stein of bier, eat a traditional main dish, take a shot of schnapps or Jagermeister and finish with a dessert! Complete the challenge and you will also receive a FREE tote bag filled with goodies, including an Oktober Boss t-shirt, a mini stein, a booklet of vouchers and more! $79pp if you book from 1st September BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For more information, please call our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
21 Sep 2019 - 27 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$5 Decorate Your Own Pretzel all School Holidays

Join us this School Holidays for our $5 Decorate Your Own Pretzel activity. Have the little ones decorate their own pretzel with sprinkles, icing and other goodies. 12:00pm – 2:00pm Terms & Conditions -12 years and younger for $5 Decorate your own pretzel - Last reservations at 1:45pm Contact our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600 or at reservations@bavarianbiercafe.com for any questions.
When
21 Sep 2019 - 07 Oct 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 1:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

HALLO SPRING FEAST

$75pp Shared Menu: MUNICH PLATTER Crispy Pork Belly, Roasted Pork Knuckle, Haus Sausages, Chicken Schnitzels, Sauerkraut, Red Cabbage, Red Wine MEAT PLATTER Pastrami, Salami, Hummus Dip, Sliced Ham Jus 2-hour Beverage Package 500ml beer, house wines, sparkling wine, cider, soft drinks Terms & Conditions - Minimum 2 people - 2hr seating BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL For any questions, please contact our National Reservations Team on (02) 9259 5600
When
14 Sep 2019 - 29 Sep 2019
Sun, Sat 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Bavarian Chermside

Come for a beer, or five! You’ve met it’s older brother, the Bavarian Bier Cafe, now meet The Bavarian in Chermside. Creating a casual dining experience with large wooden stools and old beer kegs, you won’t be able to go past the Bavarian. This spot is ideal for a catch up with friends, family and colleagues whilst sipping on the best beers in town. The Bavarian showcases an extensive range of Urban Craft Brewing Co. beers, as well as flavoured and craft beers. With so many different schnitzel dishes to choose from, your only concern will be whether to go for The Big Oz or the Uber Schnitzel. Best Dish: Pimento Bratwurst

The Bavarian Address

Google Map