50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

321 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
321 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(4)
Overpriced for average food

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(10)
Quick service, delicious food with TheFork offer, made it very cheap

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(3)
It was my first time at Bavarian and I chose it for a first date as I had heard good and read good reviews. Totally disappointed. I especially chose it for the selection of beers, but was left perplexed. Waited in line for a while, only to be told that they had no beer as they did not receive/ get delivery for their beer order. How does an establishment not have or miss an order of a product that is their business. Disappointed. Had one drink and we left and spent our evening at another restaurant.

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(3)
Overpriced drinks & food, waiting in line was extreme, wait for food too long, things on menu not available, very disappointed.

dined on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

(8)
Very tasty and good value for money

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(0)
Drove 40 minutes on Sunday to come to the $35 all you can eat schnitzel, booked 2 hours in advance only to arrive and be told they had no chicken left. No phone call beforehand or anything, just rocked up for our booking and went to order only to be offered veal as a replacement. Imagine running out of chicken on your all you can eat schnitzel night. Unreal. Very poor service, don’t imagine I’ll be returning.

dined on Sun, 31 Mar 2019

(9)
Good tasty hearty meals as usual. Music way too loud for early diners.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(8)
Friendly staff, 3 course set menu has very good portions. Ordering extra gravy for the schnitz is recommended. Ravioli is the vege option and has a significantly smaller serving.

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(9)
The food was generous and the atmosphere was great. In overall, the service was good.

dined on Fri, 29 Mar 2019

(8)
Great German food. Unfortunately this time the pork knuckle was tough and not falling off the bone but that’s rare. Schnitzels are fantastic.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

$10 Lunch Special

This $10 lunch special is available on Mondays - Thursdays between 11am - 4pm.
When
02 May 2019 - 02 May 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Bavarian Chermside

Come for a beer, or five! You’ve met it’s older brother, the Bavarian Bier Cafe, now meet The Bavarian in Chermside. Creating a casual dining experience with large wooden stools and old beer kegs, you won’t be able to go past the Bavarian. This spot is ideal for a catch up with friends, family and colleagues whilst sipping on the best beers in town. The Bavarian showcases an extensive range of Urban Craft Brewing Co. beers, as well as flavoured and craft beers. With so many different schnitzel dishes to choose from, your only concern will be whether to go for The Big Oz or the Uber Schnitzel. Best Dish: Pimento Bratwurst

The Bavarian Address

Google Map