50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

320 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
320 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Thu, 28 Mar 2019

(6)
Food was average pub food but more expensive. They asked me chips or mash potato for my schnitzel but ended up charged me $2 for somthing I thought it’s free. Should have asked me in a different way or at least tell customers that their main doesn’t have a side chips or something. The chips were old and over cooked by the way.

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(9)
We had an awesome experience at The Barvarian Chermside last night! Service was excellent, the pork knuckles and desserts were great, the chicken schnitzels were just average and we loved the beers.

dined on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

(7)
The 3 course meal was good value - half price. The service was good but the order got messed up when it came to dessert.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(7)
Great night - service was a bit atrocious but it was a good meal apart from that

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(4)
$30 for a schnitzel which does not include any sides. If you want chips add $2, if you want salad add $2 if you want sauce add $3. Turns into a over expensive meal no better than you would get for $15 at a local pub. Sausage very dry and taste like it has been reheated in a microwave. I’ve had better snags at Bunnings. Good atmosphere and drinks but food is terrible.

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(10)
yummy food nice place

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(9)
Thanks for yet another great night at Bavarian! Great food, Great Beers, great service! Food was incredibly quick and no long waits between ordering and recieving meals on a busy night!

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(0)
The food was horrible and half the table got their food half an hour earlier than the rest. We also witnessed the people next to us wait 45 mins for dessert. Staff did not care at all

dined on Sat, 16 Mar 2019

(2)
Extremely salty for bread; pork is hard and over cook

dined on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

(4)
We were in a medium size (12) family group. In my opinion (I’m no food critic or chef) the food was below average, especially for the price. The children’s food was bland. Flavourless. The drinks were far too expensive for what you got and sadly, although the staff were for the most part friendly, the service was pretty poor. All meals ordered at the same time, but came out so sporadically that there was no chance we could eat together. And clearing the table post meal completion just didn’t happen. It was a bit disappointing as we had been there previously & had a good meal with good service.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

$10 Lunch Special

This $10 lunch special is available on Mondays - Thursdays between 11am - 4pm.
When
02 May 2019 - 02 May 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Bavarian Chermside

Come for a beer, or five! You’ve met it’s older brother, the Bavarian Bier Cafe, now meet The Bavarian in Chermside. Creating a casual dining experience with large wooden stools and old beer kegs, you won’t be able to go past the Bavarian. This spot is ideal for a catch up with friends, family and colleagues whilst sipping on the best beers in town. The Bavarian showcases an extensive range of Urban Craft Brewing Co. beers, as well as flavoured and craft beers. With so many different schnitzel dishes to choose from, your only concern will be whether to go for The Big Oz or the Uber Schnitzel. Best Dish: Pimento Bratwurst

The Bavarian Address

Google Map