50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at The Bavarian at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

321 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
321 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

(4)
We were in a medium size (12) family group. In my opinion (I’m no food critic or chef) the food was below average, especially for the price. The children’s food was bland. Flavourless. The drinks were far too expensive for what you got and sadly, although the staff were for the most part friendly, the service was pretty poor. All meals ordered at the same time, but came out so sporadically that there was no chance we could eat together. And clearing the table post meal completion just didn’t happen. It was a bit disappointing as we had been there previously & had a good meal with good service.

dined on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

(7)
Food and service was OK.

dined on Sun, 10 Mar 2019

(5)
Food and service were average.

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(10)
Great food, value for money

dined on Mon, 4 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic value, fantastic food, quick sarvice
Suzanne

dined on Sun, 3 Mar 2019

(9)
Great German fare. The Bavarian tasting platter for one had a good selection of meats and was big enough for two people to share. The restaurant has good atmosphere but can get very noisy with big groups.

dined on Sat, 2 Mar 2019

(6)
Busy restaurant so service was slow, our table was served food at different times, we were eating or waiting. After waiting a long time order eventually came, half way through eating one of the meals we realised that it wasn’t what we ordered. We continued eating as we had already started it and such a long wait, it wasn’t really a big deal. When waitress cleared the plates on asking if everything was ok, I stated the food was lovely, we didn’t realise but we actually got the wrong meal, her response was curt and said “ and is that a problem for you” I responded with “ I can’t actually believe you just asked me that” truely it wasn’t a problem she just asked if everything was ok, yes but.. however her attitude and comment was extremely poor, such bad customer service. I understand it was busy but don’t ask the question if you don’t want to hear the feedback and the correct response would have been “ oh sorry about that” but no, nothing but a bad attitude.

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(7)
Fast food service

dined on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

(6)
The four of us were very disappointed as the Apple Strudel was not available even though it was part of our Set Menu.

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(9)
The food was sensational. There are no mid or light beers and on a busy night the queue for food and beer orders was quite long. But would recommend for the food alone.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

$10 Lunch Special

This $10 lunch special is available on Mondays - Thursdays between 11am - 4pm.
When
02 May 2019 - 02 May 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About The Bavarian Chermside

Come for a beer, or five! You’ve met it’s older brother, the Bavarian Bier Cafe, now meet The Bavarian in Chermside. Creating a casual dining experience with large wooden stools and old beer kegs, you won’t be able to go past the Bavarian. This spot is ideal for a catch up with friends, family and colleagues whilst sipping on the best beers in town. The Bavarian showcases an extensive range of Urban Craft Brewing Co. beers, as well as flavoured and craft beers. With so many different schnitzel dishes to choose from, your only concern will be whether to go for The Big Oz or the Uber Schnitzel. Best Dish: Pimento Bratwurst

The Bavarian Address

Google Map