Back

Reviews The Bavarian Coomera

8.2/10

Very good

based on 117 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. anne s.
    anne s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food and service was amazing ????

  2. Nathan W.
    Nathan W.
    • 9 reviews
    5.5/10

    So I’m a little bewildered here, as we visit the Bavarian at Broadbeach occasionally. First off, the food was great so hats off to the chefs cause they did a amazing job! But, I found the service here absolutely rubbish. Upon arriving, it was a case of “I can’t be bothered” type of attitude which was obvious...think they were looking for a night without anyone coming in!!There were 5 people on this night and not one of them approached us at our table. We had to walk and find someone to serve us and when we did we were told we have to order food at the bar??? Never at any Bavarian have I had to do this. Regardless, the young girl did a fantastic job in looking after us after this. The funniest thing was, 2 senior waiters / management were their twiddling their thumbs the whole time and barking orders at this poor young girl who was basically looking after the whole place. It’s a shame to say but it would seem every Bavarian, bar Brisbane has serious management issues. which truly show and affect the whole experience. When it came to payment, the fork discount wasn’t applied even though we spoke to the same person when we arrived. Suffice to say, although I appreciate the 50% off deal....we won’t be wasting our time again PS - it’s a German restaurant, no need for American sports to be played on the tv, just a suggestion

  3. dan s.
    dan s.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    pretzels were great however we were left a little disappointed with the schnitzels. we expected freshly breaded and cooked schnitzels however they came out a little 'heavy' due to being pre-coated somewhat earlier (in our opinion). would have been a great experience if the schnitzels came out freshly hand-breaded and prepared immediately before cooking, light and hot, which is what we expected for a bavarian type restaurant.

  4. Denice M.
    Denice M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great night, great food

  5. Anna D.
    Anna D.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden gem. Helpful and friendly staff. Many delicious items on the menu, the portion sizes are very generous. My partner had the 340gr Texan chicken schnitzel, he struggled to finish it. I ordered the crispy pork knuckle, it was amazing. Our new favourite spot.

  6. Danielle T.
    Danielle T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We have been here a lots of times and not once have we had a bad experience. The food is delicious well priced and kids eat free on sundays.! The beer is perfect no flat pints here.! And on this occasion we got to watch the boxing on there multiple screens which meant no matter where we sat you still got a good view.! The service is always great and we honestly couldn’t fault this place we love it here.

  7. Michelle W.
    Michelle W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food value for money staff were really friendly, just one thing one of the staff I thought her skirt was a wee bit short clearing tables was a eye opener. Other from that awesome will go back

  8. Sally U.
    Sally U.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    very beautiful restaurant close to green part of the westfield. Service was excellent and food delicious. nice range if german beer on tap. I will come back !

  9. Simone  W.
    Simone W.
    • one review
    5/10

    Disappointing. Ordered dessert, was told after 15mins it would be another 20mins as the Chefs are too busy preparing important meals. So essentially we waited over 30mins for a tiny scoop of plain ice cream to be placed in a bowl. Didn’t even think to offer a second scoop for the delay or at least apologize.

  10. Eugenie H.
    Eugenie H.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    The food and setting was good. Our meals took a long time to arrive even though there weren’t many other tables around. The customer service was average.

  11. Rob D.
    Rob D.
    • one review
    3/10

    Last time I was there we had a great time. Last night we were put outside after I booked a month ago and was told we couldn't have a tab. Very disappointing. We came up from Coffs Harbour to have a Xmas dinner with my parents.

  12. Lilyana s.
    Lilyana s.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    A bit too noisy, music was blaring had to shout to speak. Was much nicer when it changed to live music.

  13. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    Great place with yummy food and good service. Highly recommend. Thanks!!

  14. Phoenix G.
    Phoenix G.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely food as with all The Bavarian locations. Coomera’s setting is lovely. The staff were polite, but at times felt a little unapproachable. It was a chaotic evening but I would certainly return and give it another go.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9.5/10

    Most of our table ordered the $59 package. It was great value but the only negative was having to chase staff for the things included. Especially dessert and schnapps.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.75/10

    Foods good most of the time. Last night my schnitzel & my desert donut was dry which is unusual for this restaurant.

  17. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Love the place but service can be lacking, no real welcoming and the UFC on display on weekends is not exactly what I go for at a German bar. Food is great and beer too, but can be expensive day out

  18. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    I really love this place, it is a great venue. This event we went for Oktoberfest and I have to admit I was a little disappointed by the what was happening. I know it is not the big events but to have little or no activities and be subjected to UFC was disappointing. To also be told we could not sit outside when we asked for a change to a larger table, because they were reserved, and then to see them empty was also a let down. It is a pricey experince but one I love going to and we did have a good time as a group but I will nto schedule my events for Sunday again as we had the surchage of 10% added and UFC fights. Until next time

  19. Brooke B.
    Brooke B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great service by the host and team

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    10/10

    The atmosphere and service is amazing, the food is delicious, there are regular events and specials, they are family friendly, and while one couldn't consider them "cheap" they are amazing value - the meals are huge!

  21. Peter h.
    Peter h.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I’ll be back for another pork knuckle.-

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.5/10

    Been a few times. Went for dinner on Thursday night. It wasn't very busy which suprised me. There was not many staff on and the service was not very goo. We ordered our drinks and meals at the counter. We waited longer than usual for our food to be serviced. Had to ask for our apple compote which was missing from the plate. That was the last time we saw any staff. Customer service very much missing. Disappointing

  23. Taylor P.
    Taylor P.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    My partner had the $38 steak which was the smallest piece and tough as anything

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Fish and chips was unreal best I’ve ever had.! Beat any seaside fish and chips we’ve had three of us had it and we all agreed how amazing it was.

  25. Nelly C.
    Nelly C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generally very happy, will be back

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food was great and plentiful, and the service was excellent...polite, attentive and speedy, and we weren't left waiting for anything at any stage. The price was more than expected, given it was just lunch. It's all listed clearly in the menu, it just adds up quickly when you add in drinks and meals...I wasn't expecting to pay $100 for a casual Sunday lunch. Not a complaint as such, as the food, drinks and service were excellent, it was a bit of a surprise, that's all.

  27. Abi H.
    Abi H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    On Father’s Day we went for dinner so it was very busy, the only complaint we had was that there were not enough drink staff on so had to wait for a long period to get drinks. Food was fantastic.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    3.75/10

    Found the food to be very expensive for the quality. Had to wait over 45 mins for food. Had to ask staff three times for entree. They say kids eat for free on sundays but then charge a 10% surcharge on Sunday.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.25/10

    Service at bar slow, but think there were new staff on. So ratings may not have been completely fair. Food came quickly, one dish was a bit small compared to others. Which were very good. Could not finish my plate. Belly pork is one of the best I’ve had. Will go again.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere for beer and meat

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    6.75/10

    Main was forgotten until followed up.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and the best beer in the world (Paulaner) make this a divine combination

  33. Chauntelle B.
    Chauntelle B.
    • one review
    10/10

    First visit, was great, have told everyone how good it was. Highly reccommend

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7/10

    We went on international wing day so it was cheaper, but would have cost us an extra $70+ on a normal night. We were disappointed that we had to book in for wing night but they ran out of BBQ sauce by 6.30pm and we had to have buffalo or Diablo.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    6.75/10

    Went for the Wings Day celebration. Wings were great. Very happy with them. But very unhappy with the "preselect" drinks. I think you should have been able to buy any drink, given the choices were either a $5 softdrink or a $24 beer. Nothing in between. I could not order a cider unless I also got 1L and paid $24. I think given the wings are already half wings, there needs to be a bit more leeway in drink selection. Most other establishments do any drink purchase which would have been much more appropriate. I would have rathered spent $10 on a cider size I could drink than $5 on a softdrink. But that was my only option. Service was pretty average. Could have done with a bit more checking on the tables or staff presence so we didn't have to go to the counter 4 times for help. Also we had one serviette to share between us. Which is basically useless for wings. I think some type of wipes would be extra helpful. Or a roll of paper towel like other wing restaurants. Other than the expensive drinks, the night was good and the wings were hot, fresh and well sauced. I'll still be back for more because they are so delicious!

  36. Jess P.
    Jess P.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    Coomera location's staff have a pretty casual attitude; customers don't seem to be seen as important as taking lots of orders and the wait time for food can be quite lengthy.

  37. Patrick S.
    Patrick S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and really enjoyable atmosphere. We'll be back with the Grandkids.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    2.75/10

    Way overpriced for cheap ingredients used. Poor vegetarian dinner selection. Not very responsive staff

  39. Clint B.
    Clint B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing turn out awesome food and service, Left very full and taking extras ??

  40. Shannon C.
    Shannon C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was amazing and environment was very chilled out, We will be coming back again soon.