7.6/10
based on 401 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jay W.
    Jay W.
    • one review
    7/10

    The Bavarian is always reliable for a good meal. On this occasion the restaurant was packed due to the cricket on at SCG and a cirque du Soleil performance. The staffing however didn’t seem to accomodate for this peak evening. Luckily I had thought to book ahead as people were being turned away when we approached. Food was okay, however the service did take a little longer than I would expect. Hopefully they increase service staff for future events

  2. Marccella C.
    Marccella C.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Very good and polite staff. We ordered tasting platter to share which was great . We are 10 people and table was bit small for 10 people . Kids eat free on Sunday

  3. Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The mains were great. Dessert was a disaster and half cooked. They did not charge us for the desert and were very apologetic. The server we had was very nice.

  4. Cathy B.
    Cathy B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is always good here - tasty and plenty of it! We arrived early for lunch before an event and enjoyed an hour of quiet conversation, good food and excellent beer before the main lunchtime rush. It got a little noisy then, only to be expected for such a popular restaurant. The staff were also very welcoming and friendly. I can highly recommend.

  5. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    2/10

    One of the worst meals I've had in a long time

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience

  6. Probal D.
    Probal D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and excellent service. Good value for money and the waiting staff really made us welcome. The quality of the food was great and we all had a great time.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you Probal! hope to see you soon.

  7. Lynda s.
    Lynda s.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    we found the service time very slow the food was good although we have a few dietarys dinning with us and found very little alternative, especially the vegetarien who would have liked to pick a salad mix which apparently is only available at lunch it would make very little difference to your staff to offer this service if asked , so the only thing available was 1 pasta dish or a plain salad ,chefs can be way more inventive than that..It took a long time just to get a drink after ordering.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  8. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 13 reviews
    7/10

    Food is quite good but prices are steep. Quite good when they have their weekly offers.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  9. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    We went due to convenience of location to cirque du Soleil. The food was disappointing again and bland, nothing special especially for the price, similar to pub food.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  10. Wilmer C.
    Wilmer C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very good service

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you Wilmer! Hope to see you soon

  11. Arya D.
    Arya D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    great staff and very attentive and efficient. food is always good especially the schnitzel. the host was so friendly there was nothing to fault

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you Arya D! Hope to see you soon

  12. Jess H.
    Jess H.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was consistent. They need to better promote their happy hour. There was a sign out the front, but the wait staff were unaware about the happy hour and what was on it. When we were paying we had to get them to change the total as they put our drinks at normal price; once again we had to remind them of their own happy hour promotion.

  13. Jillian M.
    Jillian M.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    We had to wait at the concierge for a good 5 mins for no one to greet us. I went to the bar to ask for help. We waited for ages to order. Had to ask 2 different people before we had our orders taken. Tried to place orders only to be told they had ran out of chips (it was 1pm in the afternoon). No meals could have chips so they could only offer mash or potato salad. 1 of our table guests asked for a substitution of peas instead only to be told no. 3 kids meals came out incorrectly with chicken instead of hotdogs, although they did come out with chips on them (the last chips apparently). When advised they were wrong, the meals were returned to the kitchen only to take another 20 mins to be replaced. Those hotdog meals came out with the same chips as the chicken 20 mins earlier but they had been refried again. Even the kids said they were "yucky". All adult meals were nice albeit without chips.. The 30% discount wasnt applied to the bill (we booked through The Fork specifically for the discount) and the maitre'd didnt know how to rectify it. They ended up doing multiple discounts in order to get "close enough" to what our bill should have been.. pretty disappointed overall.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  14. Claire f.
    Claire f.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    was a very busy night with lots of events on. Staff helpful polite despite how busy it was. food too a bit longer than normal to arrive but was delicious when arrived. staff didn't rush us despite lots of people wiaitng for tables

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    HI Claire! Thank you for your review! Happy you enjoyed your time with us! Hope to see you next time! Ragab and The Bavarian EQ Team

  15. Kieran c.
    Kieran c.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked for dinner prior to attending a concert at the SCG. Prebooking a table Quick easy and meant no waiting, even when the queue was 20+ people waiting and wanting to get in. Service, speed, food and staff were fantastic. Can't wait to go back very soon.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Hi Kieran! Thanks for your positive review! We are happy you enjoyed dining with us! Hope to see you anytime soon! Ragab & The Bavarian EQ team

  16. Dorothy D.
    Dorothy D.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    A great place to dine before the show. Fun and friendly staff! Prost!

  17. Anne H.
    Anne H.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    Generous helping prevented us from tasting the waffles for dessert. The chicken wings were finger licking delicious, and there was no problem in having the fries replaced by mash on our main course. Our only problem was the level of noise, but that is probably unavoidable

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you Anne for such a nice review! Hope to see you next time! Ragab and The Bavarian EQ Team

  18. Jacqueline d.
    Jacqueline d.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Food wasn’t particularly hot or well presented - we ordered 2 jager schnitzels; there was about 5 hot chips on each & it was very under seasoned. Won’t be coming back.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Dear Jaqueline, Thank your for taking your time leaving your feedback. I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. Please accept my sincere apology. If you could email me at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au as I would like to hear more about your experience so we can improve next time. Regards, Ragab Sapkota The Bavarian EQ General Manager

  19. Nicole H.
    Nicole H.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    very poor service, no toilet paper or hand towel in the bathrooms and had to ask numerous times for the same requests. the siders were cold so sent them back and the replacement was also cold.

  20. Amy G.
    Amy G.
    • one review
    8/10

    A warm welcome from the staff was a great start. She welcome us and took us to the table. Food was good as usual . Staff are friendly but lack of attentiveness. When we finished our food no one come and clear our table even when we ordered a dessert . When the ice cream arrived we asked the gentleman to clear our plates but he said he’ll get someone else to do it but no one did until we paid and left. A family next to us asked for more water twice but it didn’t arrive. We come here quite a lot and every time we come, the service was fantastic. But this time was a different experience.