Back

Reviews - The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

7.3/10

based on 479 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Albert Y.
    Albert Y.
    • 23 reviews
    8/10

    Nice food and good service.

  2. Sabrina H.
    Sabrina H.
    • 14 reviews
    7/10

    Lacklustre service - waiters forgot things several times. Very casual atmosphere. Food was delicious.

  3. Annelisse D.
    Annelisse D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great selection of food and drinks, reasonably priced and very tasty. We allowed for 2 hours but were comfortable served and ate within 1 hour. Will definitely be back!

  4. Jaide C.
    Jaide C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A few menu items were sold out at 5.30pm which was disappointing & perhaps need more starters for those who can’t eat bread but food was delicious otherwise.

  5. Diane F.
    Diane F.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    The staff were very friendly and the service was very good. They have a good selection of food and drinks. It is a great place to catch up with friends.

  6. Matthew W.
    Matthew W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    No good mate - over promised and under delivered. Main concerns: Ordered a beer through the table app - wrong beer arrived. Drinks took far too long to arrive. Outside had no fans, misting systems or cooling method - ridiculously hot in summer. Food was alright and fair value but the wait times, drink stuff ups, price, and heat made it a pretty unenjoyable time. I'd recommend one of the other nearby pubs.

  7. Alf G.
    Alf G.
    • one review
    5/10

    While the food was OK, the service was terrible. Using the silly scanning makes it difficult to split bills and having to add a credit card multiple times was so annoying as well. The scam of having the 'tip' feature on the app set at 5% by default is absolutely disgusting! Why would we tip for no service provided yet? The servers were different all the time, no close personal service and couldn't understand as they were mostly internationals and the accents were difficult to understand in the noisy environment.

  8. Laurette D.
    Laurette D.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Consistently good. Been to numerous outlets & never dissapoints. Good food, good tunes. Reasonable prices.

  9. Tony L.
    Tony L.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Ordering food using the QR code on the table is a great idea and paying the bill is seamless. The whole dinning experience at The Bavarian is hassle free and enjoyable.

  10. Ada L.
    Ada L.
    • 17 reviews
    8/10

    Good food in a casual, pub setting

  11. Travis G.
    Travis G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the Schnitzel! Nice atmosphere and great staff.

  12. Ben M.
    Ben M.
    • 3 reviews
    4/10

    Booked ahead and requested a table outside. All the tables outside were empty when we arrived. They informed us all the tables outside were booked. Inside was seated on a tiny table for 5 people. Stuffy and hot. Terrible service, average food and no atmosphere. No table water, no wait staff and no salt and pepper. Only good thing was the beer. All the tables were still empty when we left. Bizarre.

  13. Marnie O.
    Marnie O.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    We went as a family group looking forward to a good meal together. Music so loud you couldn't hear, burgers on old bread and worst of all was cold sausages on a plate with horrible mash. When we asked if someone could help us with the sausages we were told it must be the wind. The cost of the meal did not equate with the service or quality of food. We will not go back.

  14. Magnolia S.
    Magnolia S.
    • one review
    7/10

    The staff were friendly but the Menu is not like it used to be, very few dishes and no fish or seafood at all in the menu. The vienna sniztzel was too thick and smaller than before. My pumpkin salad didn't have enough pumpkin. We were really disappointed with the menu.

  15. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Staff welcoming and supported us as we completed the online ordering system. Food was great. We are non drinkers, but it is a great place to grab a beer or whatever you fancy.

  16. Cheryl S.
    Cheryl S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    I accidentally booked for 2 and we were a party of 6. The restaurant, went out of their way to move a few tables around and find space for us, which I appreciate was difficult in COVID conditions. I really appreciate the effort they went to and would recommend "The Bavarian" as a great venue to enjoy a casual dinner

  17. Paola A.
    Paola A.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Average food, no service due to Covid everything you do yourself. Girl at the door was pretty flat.

  18. Samantha C.
    Samantha C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Ordering was reliant on an app that wasn’t working. Sat at table in frustration at inabilty to order. Waitress’ answer was to touch my phone like I was doing something wrong. That was not COVID-safe of her to do.

  19. Yvonne T.
    Yvonne T.
    • 78 reviews
    6/10

    Food was ok - nothing great. Music was too loud so hard to hear others speaking.

  20. Jo E.
    Jo E.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    The ‘ order yourself and pay online’ menu was just all of out of stocks at the moment- scrolling and scrolling to find what WAS on offer. The food we did get was actually quite nice. Would be nice- under RSA- if staff understood what a light beer was (for those driving) . Weirdly limited range of beers for a beer cafe. Few real sharing options and Kids menu has so little choice.

  21. Jamie R.
    Jamie R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The food on this night was good yet I felt could have been a little better. It was really busy though . I mention that because service from hostess, everyone that brought out what was ordered, and just great attitud all around.

  22. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    4/10

    The management of this Bavarian restaurant chain have instituted an online ordering system for dining in patrons that replaces your menu and the waiter/waitress. After being shown to your table by the staff member you are then directed to use your smart phone to login to the ordering website service (app.meandu.com) whilst seated, peruse the list of food and drink items on your smart phone, select and pay for your food and drinks without any human interaction at all. The food and drinks come randomly to you thereafter and it's a terrible experience. They've taken the soul out of hospitality. We won't be going back.

  23. Janet T.
    Janet T.
    • one review
    4/10

    Totally unprofessional. Most staff did not care. Did not know their meals. No customer service skills. Very disappointing. Fratelli Fresh next door could train them.

  24. Maureen H.
    Maureen H.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Such a disappointment, menu cut right down. No coffee, no dessert

  25. Sarah B.
    Sarah B.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Honestly was not even worth the 2 hour drive I made, we didn't eat all of our food because nothing on there is what we wanted. We made the round trip of 3 hours stayed for 40 mins and left. No mention of menu change due to covid. Disappointed to say the least.

  26. Wanda H.
    Wanda H.
    • one review
    4/10

    Reduced menu wasn’t worth staying for

  27. Nija S.
    Nija S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing hospitality, wonderful ambience, beautiful music choice and the food tastes just WOW!!!! Thanks to all the staffs for managing the whole thing with your friendly appearance and helpful attitude???? Will visit there more often???? Kuddos to you guys ????

  28. Kristen C.
    Kristen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was always expecting great food & great beer, but the service was just outstanding. The team was able to guide us through the new way of ordering, were attentive & generally just lovely & engaging. Well done your re-opening, it was worth the wait.

  29. Monique Nolene S.
    Monique Nolene S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Chilled place for good food.

  30. Bec C.
    Bec C.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food- great value!

  31. Alain G.
    Alain G.
    • 15 reviews
    7/10

    Bavarian Platter is excellent value and provides great variety. Wings were ok. Peel Schnitzel was too fat. No Weiner SCHNITZEL? No coffee? A bit weird.

  32. Jay W.
    Jay W.
    • one review
    7/10

    The Bavarian is always reliable for a good meal. On this occasion the restaurant was packed due to the cricket on at SCG and a cirque du Soleil performance. The staffing however didn’t seem to accomodate for this peak evening. Luckily I had thought to book ahead as people were being turned away when we approached. Food was okay, however the service did take a little longer than I would expect. Hopefully they increase service staff for future events

  33. Marccella B.
    Marccella B.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Very good and polite staff. We ordered tasting platter to share which was great . We are 10 people and table was bit small for 10 people . Kids eat free on Sunday

  34. Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.
    • one review
    9/10

    The mains were great. Dessert was a disaster and half cooked. They did not charge us for the desert and were very apologetic. The server we had was very nice.

  35. Cathy B.
    Cathy B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food is always good here - tasty and plenty of it! We arrived early for lunch before an event and enjoyed an hour of quiet conversation, good food and excellent beer before the main lunchtime rush. It got a little noisy then, only to be expected for such a popular restaurant. The staff were also very welcoming and friendly. I can highly recommend.

  36. James M.
    James M.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    One of the worst meals I've had in a long time

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience

  37. Probal D.
    Probal D.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and excellent service. Good value for money and the waiting staff really made us welcome. The quality of the food was great and we all had a great time.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you Probal! hope to see you soon.

  38. Lynda s.
    Lynda s.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    we found the service time very slow the food was good although we have a few dietarys dinning with us and found very little alternative, especially the vegetarien who would have liked to pick a salad mix which apparently is only available at lunch it would make very little difference to your staff to offer this service if asked , so the only thing available was 1 pasta dish or a plain salad ,chefs can be way more inventive than that..It took a long time just to get a drink after ordering.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  39. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 19 reviews
    7/10

    Food is quite good but prices are steep. Quite good when they have their weekly offers.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.

  40. Matt R.
    Matt R.
    • 5 reviews
    5/10

    We went due to convenience of location to cirque du Soleil. The food was disappointing again and bland, nothing special especially for the price, similar to pub food.

    The Bavarian Entertainment Quarter

    Thank you for dining with us. I appreciate your time for leaving a feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. As hospitality people, me and my team we always seek to make our customers happy. If you could please email us at rsapkota@thebavarian.com.au, with your contact details. The manager of the venue will reach out directly to discuss your experience.